A Quote…

28 Aug

This is the day!  First, i’ll see Sir, which is exciting all by itself.  Then, i think, i may get to have an orgasm.  Or two.  Hot, steamy sex – my  pussy sending out waves of heat and a musky scent that mingles with His and…

Yes.  You get the picture.  But there are many things that have to happen first.  i have vanilla obligations starting at 7 o’clock this lovely Saturday morning and running til 11:30ish. 

Then i have to finish getting ready to go, which will likely involve razors and lotions, some last minute packing, and cleaning the garbage out of my car.   It would have been nice if i’d done more yesterday.  But i didn’t.  Being a perfectionist, i’ve also learned to be a procrastinator.  Makes it easier to settle for “good enough.”

All of which is to say, i don’t actually have time to blog today.   And if i did, it wouldn’t be about those things i’m not thinking about either – cocks filling my mouth, spanking benches and quirts, vibrators and tumbling over the top in an earth shattering orgasm – cause my pussy is already tingling and throbbing, more than ready for the day. 

So i’m sharing a quote instead, from Anais Nin  i read one of her books – maybe a volume of her Diary – in my youth, about the same time i was reading Story of O.   At the time, Anais also confused and aroused me.  Her story was so clearly true, much more so than Story of O.

i tried to find a picture of the book as i remember it, but that edition must be out of print.  

i still remember one scene – i guess i’m remembering this right – it’s been over 40 years ago.  She’s with her lover, who’s an artist, and apparently some of his friends.  She’s sitting on the bed.  He has her raise her skirt and he shaves her pussy.  With a straight edge razor.  It was so arousing.  Like reading one of our blogs, only published.   In a book.  A long time ago.   

Arousing and confusing, did i mention confusing?  

Anyhow.   i ran across some quotes from her recently and was amazed.  i’ve shared some of them on my vanilla social networking site, but think this one is too edgy to put there.  So i leave you with this today. 

She writes:

“I do not want to be the leader. I refuse to be the leader. I want to live darkly and richly in my femaleness. I want a man lying over me, always over me. His will, his pleasure, his desire, his life, his work, his sexuality the touchstone, the command, my pivot. I don’t mind working, holding my ground intellectually, artistically; but as a woman, oh, God, as a woman I want to be dominated. I don’t mind being told to stand on my own feet, not to cling, be all that I am capable of doing, but I am going to be pursued, fucked, possessed by the will of a male at his time, his bidding.”
Anaïs Nin

 

5 Responses to “A Quote…”

  1. Mick August 28, 2010 at 6:34 am #

    Nice quote. And I am sure that was confusing for someone in their young days. I recall finding the Story of O at an off campus used bookstore when I was at that all guy Catholic University, and being rather blown away.

    Hmmmm….so maybe all that explained why my high school girl friend and I seemed to enjoy those “tie her hands behind her back and tickle her” games. Which sometimes did not end in tickling. I thought we had made that up….

    • aisha48 August 28, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

      @mick – yep, I wonder sometimes now if that early reading shaped me, or if I wouldn’t have read those particular books if i hadn’t already had a leaning in that direction. i can remember a few things that suggest i was already prone to being submissive, so i guess that was part of it anyhow.

      aisha

      • Mick August 28, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

        did you see the scene on Mad Men last week: the little girl of the main character – about 10 – is accused of “playing with herself”, at a sleepover. she’s watching a scene from the man from uncle where Ilya is tied up and a woman is trying to force information from him..

        very strange. but it brought to mind the strange early programming of these little kinks.

  2. prima angel oasis August 28, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    Such a perfect quote isn’t is Aisha?! 🙂 I love it and relate to every word. I haven’t gotten to read either The story of O, or anything by Anais. Do you recommend one over the other to begin with? Eventually I’d like to own every book I have on my Amazon store on my blog, lol. A whole collection of slavery, domination and submission books. Yum!

    I hope you have an incredible time with your Sir. I have only 2 weeks and 2 days more until I see my Master again. Sometimes it feels soon and other times it feels like it’ll be the longest 2 weeks and 2 days of my life, lol. Take care! Hugs

    prima

  3. aisha48 August 29, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    @prima – Thanks for reading my blog and for commenting!!! Sorry it took so long for this to post – for some reason it ended up in spam and i didn’t realize it til this morning.

    Between Story of O and Anais Nin’s journals – o, i’d go for The Story of O first. Only one volume, and really, i think of it as the quintessential, totally over the top BDSM story, beautifully written. As i recall, (from over 40 years ago) Anais Nin’s writings are really emotional. So i guess it depends on what you’re looking for.

    And i’m in the middle of some incredible time with Sir… we went to a party last night…. more about that later…

    aisha

Leave a Reply

