Risotto Spoons and More

5 Oct
 
 

In his comment on my post yesterday, Mick mentioned that he has a “wooden risotto spoon” that he could use on switch day (or that could be used on him the other 6 and a half days a week, right?)  But – not being as domestic as you might think i’d be – i didn’t know what a wooden risotto spoon looked like.  Of course, i googled it:

 

So here's the first one i saw. It's bamboo. i thought - O - ouch!

i don’t know what Mick’s looks like, but i found others:

I think this one looks like a shovel, only the "handle" is the business end of it.

Here’s one without the hole, made of bamboo. Much less interesting for our purposes, i thought…

 

This one’s my favorite; i think it’s elegant. It’s called a “shoe risotto spoon.”

 i thought about trying to do a poll to see which one people preferred, but i didn’t know how to word it.  If i said “Which one would you pick to be used on you?” the pain sluts would be picking the one that would be most painful and everyone else would be picking the least painful.  They’d balance each other out and we wouldn’t get any meaningful data, right?  {giggling}

i’m running on about three hours sleep this morning, so i won’t try to finish my fantasy –  maybe i’ll come back to it tomorrow, or maybe it’s better unfinished anyhow.  Leaving me waiting, all hot and receptive, anticipating the next whack from the yardstick…

Anyhow.  i’ve been taking liberties with Sir’s character in this fantasy, and maybe i should be clear about that.  Sir D is not into punishment.  He expects me to do what He wants me to do without making a fuss about it.  He knows i  want to please Him.  If i don’t meet His standards, then He is “disappointed,” that much is true, but there’s no need to spank me for it.  Knowing that i’ve disappointed Him would be punishment enough.  In fact, i’d much rather be spanked. 

Which is a whole ‘nother thing, right?  Spanking. 

Sigh. 

i like it.  i just do.  i have for as long as i can remember, and it’s taken me til now to really admit it. 

Do you think people can be hard-wired to like being spanked?   Just neurologically programmed that way?  Would there be some evolutionary value in that, or are we throw-backs to caveman, “pull her by the hair and spank her ass” days?

In any case, i’m glad i’ve discovered people who complement my wants and needs.  Not that – and here’s where it gets tricky – not that i want someone to spank me because i like it.  If they’re doing it to please me, it’s no good. 

i know.  That makes no sense.  But it’s true.   i need for Him to spank me because He likes it.  

Sigh.

i miss Sir D.  Have i mentioned that lately?  Just a few more days…  And i have a lovely picture He took of my ass after the yardstick caper.  Maybe i’ll go look at that and savor memories of days gone by…

9 Responses to “Risotto Spoons and More”

  1. Mick October 5, 2010 at 6:07 am #

    We’ve all been waiting for that picture, Aisha….

    My spoon is solid. No holes at all.

    When I started my career, working from time to time with public school teachers, it was when the rule for student discipline said no “excessive corporal punishment”….of course now you can’t even touch a child without getting the cops called.

    But in those days you could have a wooden paddle to use, as long as there were no holes drilled into them. The theory was that the holes took away wind resistance, allowing one to paddle all the harder.

    So the risotto spoon with holes would probably be more effective for this purpose. and also leave interesting little “O” welts on the “victim’s” bottom. A portentious sign, come to think of it.

    Mick

  2. aisha48 October 5, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    @Mick – And you know, it’s proof that we can change a lot really quickly, cause I find myself thinking about posting that picture.

    I think it’s unfortuante there are no holes in your risotto spoon – I thought they were brilliant, and I think the O shaped welts it would leave would be lovely.

    I remember the days of corporal punishment, not that I ever experienced that myself at school. I wonder now if there were older kids who were aroused – and were they confused by that? I’m sure there were teachers and administrators who enjoyed it.

    I can still remember once, many years ago, as a young volunteer in a middle school, hearing a female teacher talk with a fierce delight about having paddled a young man. It was chilling to listen to, and not in a good way.

    Thanks for your comments!

    aisha

  3. nilla October 5, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    Confession: i bought a present for Sir B.

    except…it’s for me. Its for him for me.

    yeah.

    looks a bit like pic 3…it’s a bamboo pancake turner thing but the flipper part is thicker than a plastic one…

    i whalloped my hand with it in the store and it still stung 20 minutes later. So of course i *had* to buy it.

    it’s hard to reconcile myself to the fact that i *like* being spanked….though it hurts like holy F*ck..and i’m climbing the wall with it…the buzz i get far outweighs the pain.

    it’s funny how topics slide around the blogosphere in sync…pygar just had this issue on his blog, pondering if spanking releases endorphins or other chemicals to help relieve depression…and i concur…a good spanking releases so much…drek, and helps me find my inner groove.

    (and looking at the bruises later gives me that same calm-down feeling)

    as to spanking for punishment..hasn’t happened yet. He spanks coz He likes it.

    i’m good with that!!

    nilla

  4. keatsjohnkeats October 5, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    I spank because it turns me the hell on. Fuck the punishment, I dont’ have the demeanor for the whole disappointment/punishment thing. And it’s not because I enjoy causing pain. Instead, turns me on to have a woman so submit to me that she’ll gain pleasure where I gain pleasure, even in something such as that.

  5. nilla October 5, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    @keatsjohnkeats

    *smiles* yeah…um..Yes…exactly my Sir’s feelings, i think. (now i’m all twitchy and needing a spanking….time to call Sir and set up a new playdate, methinks!!)

    nilla

  6. Mick October 5, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    i think the endorphin theory makes a lot of sense.

  7. Aisha October 5, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    @’nilla – I love that “buy him/me/him a present thing” thing! And I’ve been amazed to discover I like the marks too. A lot. Who’dda thought it? But still stinging 20 minutes later – whew. A little scary. And – um, hot.

    After a brief chat with Sir D today, i have a feeling i might find out what the whole risotto spoon thing is about myself…

    {Hugs}

    @keatsjohnkeats – That makes sense – I hadn’t thought of that as a way to think about it, but it of course it works.

    Other than Sir D not being into ‘punishment”, I’m not sure i know exactly what He likes about spanking, and don’t think i could speak for Him even if i thought i knew, so i won’t. But part of the essence of the spanking dynamic for me has to be about my submission.

    And thanks for your comments! {smiles}

    @Mick – Right, definitely, pain releases endorphins. I read somewhere that they think that’s why people like jalepeno peppers and other real spicy hot food, and in fact are researching how to use that to manage pain – like in some kind of pill form. BUT – I hate spicy food, so seems like there’s more to it than that.

    aisha

  8. nilla October 5, 2010 at 9:48 pm #

    i had to share this…gmail does this kinda ookie thing where they scan email contents and then ‘mate/ it to likely vendors etc…the one that is giving me giggles tonite appeared with aisha’s responses……

    cupcake blog!!!!

    dunno which of us is the cupcake here but i guess if the spoon fits…….(goes off in gales of laughter…)

    nilla

    • aisha48 October 6, 2010 at 4:23 am #

      @’Nilla – That’s funny! {Laughing…} Thanks for telling me!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

