The Ordinary

28 Oct

Last night was an “ordinary” night, although an unusual one for us.  Sir got here right after i got home from work.  i was delighted that He was here, of course, and also relieved that i hadn’t had to work late. 

We hug – and He grasps my hair the way He always does, twisting his hand into it at the base of my neck.  Ahhhhh.  Im sure He knows – my pussy immediately clenches and gets wet, my knees are weak.  It’s a signal – a reminder of TTWD.  And every time He does it, i slip an inch or so into submission.

We sit in the living room, talking.  i am sitting at His feet. 

We don’t talk about anything deep or intense.   My day.  His day.  The upcoming play party.  i tell Him that Molly is wondering what to wear.  “What does a domme wear to a play party?” i ask, and He makes some suggestions.  (Mick, we’ll talk…)

Ordinary.  When we get hungry, we decide where to go for dinner.    

Sushi.  Yum. 

“Would you pour me some tea, please,” He says. 

“Of course.”  And He watches me, as i carefully pick up the pot and His cup.  Fill the cup.  And i look at Him as i set the cup down – no one else would know, could possibly know, the pleasure i take in pouring Him some tea.  

We order way too much food – but who’dda known they would have huge portions?   And we talk, and laugh, and share the sushi bites.  He uses chopsticks expertly.  i don’t.  i ask for a fork.   

When we leave – with our go-boxes – i have an extra set of chopsticks to practice with at home.

He lets me take His shoes and socks off.  i rub His feet as we talk.  i don’t know why, it’s easier to talk to Him while i’m doing that.  i guess the intimacy of touch just makes it easier to be open.

We talk about the lifestyle and service.  He gives examples from stories of people he knows, i share some stories from different blogs.  Like any couple, talking about couples we know.

And after a while, He needs to check his e-mail, and i check mine, and we do separate things for a little bit.

Then He lies down in bed.  i brush my teeth and wash up and get undressed.  i join Him under the covers.  And He reaches for me…

******************************************

Later, satisfied and content, i curl up behind Him to go to sleep.

“There is no language of the holy. The sacred lies in the ordinary.”

~~Deng Ming-Dao

8 Responses to “The Ordinary”

  1. nilla October 28, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    exactly so…the sacred in the ordinary…

    *tremendous* quote. this story was just balm to the spirit. Thank you…namaste,

    nilla

  2. Mick October 28, 2010 at 6:49 am #

    Yum. MIck and Molly are sushi fans too. Come to River City some time and we can show you around.

  3. strivingforpeace October 28, 2010 at 7:40 am #

    I think I have a new crush.

    sub-drop averted?

    sfp

  4. sin October 28, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    I want to go to the sushi place with the too big portions.

    I loved what you said about “i rub His feet as we talk. i don’t know why, it’s easier to talk to Him while i’m doing that. i guess the intimacy of touch just makes it easier to be open.” I think that expresses things so well, trying to get past the strangeness of a situation that’s just a little strange.

  5. aisha October 28, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    @’Nilla – Namaste. {bowing slightly}

    @mick – Yes, thank you! We’d love to experience your River City sushi one of these days…

    @sfp – hugs… and yes, sub-drop averted! Just the nicest little buzz now.

    @sin – Thanks – it’s nice that you understand. And yes, we should go have sushi sometime!!

    Have I mentioned lately how very much I appreciate your all’s comments?

    Sooooooooo much.

    And – I’m way behind on blog reading, but will get caught up someday.

    aisha

    P.S. Sir just left, all dressed up in his work clothes. Whew. First time I’ve seen him like that – He looked soooo good – I would have liked to …. o, never mind. {Laughing}

  6. Lilith Pane October 28, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    I love the way you serve such sweet little sides to the story, like “have an extra set of chopsticks to practice with at home”.

    The quote sums it up so well.

    You’re on my blogroll now, so I can indulge further 🙂

    xx Lil

  7. slave alisha October 28, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    wonderful aisha. i hope to one day find this. You deserve the happiness i hear in these posts. hugs

  8. aisha October 28, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    @Lil – Thanks! Thanks for taking the time to read me, and even more exciting, to comment and – coolest of all – adding me to your blogroll! I’ve just glanced at your blog – can’t wait to read more of it!

    @ Alisha – I totally believe you will have this – and probably more – some day!

    But I don’t think happiness is something we “deserve” – even though I appreciate the sentiment. You know, corny but true, we find it inside ourselves…

    hugs,

    Aisha

Leave a Reply

