What to Wear (Part II)

31 Oct

Have i ever mentioned that i don’t much like to shop?  i like buying things, but going from place to place, trying stuff on, all that… i can live without it.    After a while, i completely lose all judgement, and i either like everything or don’t like anything.   Sometimes, i think i’m missing part of a female gene that would make this process easier. 

Tell me to organize a potluck at my house for 30 people, and i won’t bat an eye.  Even – send me shopping for something that i might want to wear sometime to go somewhere, and i’m probably all good.    But a classy slut dress?  Omigod. 

i went to a couple of stores today, but unless i want to look like i’m going to prom, there was nothing.  So here’s what i have so far:

 

Um, this is a dress. It's black, and the design is mostly grey and white, with some purple.

 

The dress is actually shaped the way the one Sir – and youall – liked was, and it’s a silky material.  i think it looks better with my body in it.  Maybe.  The bottom looks funny cause I pinned it – it needs to be shortened.   The neckline is not very scooped out, so i don’t know what jewelry i’d wear with it…  maybe just my slutty earrings.



Ok, skirt and one possible top. The skirt is spandex-y and short

There’s a bunch of other tops i could wear with the skirt, including a grey v-neck t-shirt type top with a black sweater-jacket type top over it, or a grey and black shawl over it, or a black chemise with something over it, or several other possibilities.

So, i don’t know.  i think i’ll maybe stop somewhere else on the way home tomorrow.  And maybe the next day.  And the next day…  But at some point, i’ve got to decide so i can shorten stuff if i need to.

It’s funny.  In a way, this is kind of fun and exciting, or it was at the beginning.  Now, i mostly just feel incompetent – and i HATE feeling incompetent.  Could i organize a fundraiser instead, please?  Maybe do some crisis counseling?

Ok, i need to stop it.  Breathe.  It’s gonna be ok.  This is not a life or death situation.  Well, not really.  Maybe kind of.   

{Laughing}

Ok, it’s not.  i can do this. 

It’s a gorgeous fall day.  It’s Halloween.  i’m going for a walk, and then i’ll have a salad for dinner, and give out candy. 

If you have opinions on my selections, by all means share.  Just be gentle, right?  Thanks!

10 Responses to “What to Wear (Part II)”

  1. Donna October 31, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    I think the dress is really cute. You could wear black hose (maybe those with seams up the back) with a beautiful black garter belt, no panties and no bra. Add some black high heels and you would look (and feel) just right.

    Stop shopping, honey. It will only make you tired and crazy and I really think you would look great in the dress.

    Relax and enjoy!

    • aisha October 31, 2010 at 8:36 pm #

      Thanks, Donna! I was actually thinking the same thing, as far as stockings and heels. I love stockingg with seams… I would have to wear a bra though – i’m 54 years old! My bra-less days are long gone…

      But thanks for the words of wisdom. When I read that – “It will only make you tired and crazy” it was so true I got tears in my eyes…

      Thanks!

      aisha

  2. sin October 31, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    I agree with Donna. The dress is great. Go with that and take it to have it shortened.

    I think sexy is either short or tight or low. Or maybe some combination of two of those three things. But short AND tight AND low is slutty and you won’t feel comfortable, since as you say you don’t have a model body anymore. A bit short and a bit tight and a bit low works too.

    The dress looks like its fairly form-fitting and gonna be short but not low cut and it has sleeves so its gonna be classy. Pick some sexy stockings and high heels and sexy lingerie. And… I can’t really tell, cause I’m not seeing it on you, but could it go even an inch or two shorter?

    • aisha October 31, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

      Thanks, Sin! I appreciate the input a bunch!

      The dress i form-fitting, but not, I think, too much. And yeah, i’m not sure about the length, I have to try it on again before I take it to be shortened. My legs are still good, thank goodness! {giggles}

      Ok, I’ll sleep more soundly tonight, thanks to you and Donna! (I know that’s silly, but there you are… life’s made up of such silliness…)

      thanks, again.

      aisha

  3. nilla October 31, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    i actually like both outfits (some kind of help there) but let me postulate this…are separates more workable if you’re going to be playing or demo’ing with Sir D?

    Would He ever have you take off the top and leave on the bottoms or are you usually nudie patooties? (from what i’ve read its undies most times)…

    if your going to be naked, it may be easier to take of the one thing, but would it make you more self conscious to take off all of one thing all at once?

    is this too many questions?

    am i making you crazy?

    *laughing*

    i agree…stop shopping, and …drumroll…close your eyes, say a prayer, think a bit, then…..

    ……then…

    …then…

    flip a coin!

    *grins*

    You will look stunning in either one. Will you wear your o-so-sexay buckle shoes? (i am not a shoe kind of gal but i haz serious shoe envy over those!!)

    nilla

    • aisha October 31, 2010 at 9:00 pm #

      Ok, here’s your whole long reply – for some reason, my blog decided I needed to approve this one before it posted it. Weird. But at least it’s not gone!

      And it is funny… {Laughing}

      Ok, I’ll think, pray, and flip the coin…

      and yes on the shoes, of course!

      thanks, ‘nilla! Hope your Halloween was good!

      aisha

  4. nilla October 31, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    i wrote a whole long reply.

    the puter ate it.

    damnation!

    You will be bee-u-ti ful in either one…

    big HUG,

    nilla

    (just home from work and sooooo tired-but i couldn’t not put in my two cents and then the damned puter *ate* it.

    and it was funny.

    sigh.

    i so need my bed.)

    HUG

    n

    • aisha October 31, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

      Good night, Nilla, thanks for commenting, and especially thanks for commenting twice! I’m sorry your funny, long response got eaten, but I appreciate the sentiment anyhow!

      Hugs,

      aisha

  5. Mick November 1, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    I’m looking forward to seeing the end product of all this deliberation and consultation.

    • aisha November 1, 2010 at 6:16 am #

      {Laughing} thanks, Mick! Sometimes I think it would be easier to be a guy. But not more fun…

      aisha

Leave a Reply

