Things i Love – A List, in No Particular Order

19 Nov

Making friends – getting to know people.  Sharing thoughts and feelings and perspective.

Strong coffee with lots of milk and a dash of flavored creamer.   Going to my favorite coffee shop, where they know what i want before i say it.

Comments on the blog. 

Making somebody laugh so hard they can’t talk.

Subspace. 

Rope.  The feel of it in my hands and around my body.  The ways it holds me.  Floating.  The marks it leaves on my skin when it’s over.

Sharing Sushi. 

My family, of course.  Really, that goes without saying.

Getting messages from friends on facebook and fetlife, comments on my posts, “likes” on my links.

 Fucking

Cigarettes.  (No, i don’t smoke.  i used to.  Just because we broke up doesn’t mean i quit loving them.)

Mindful meditation.  Native American flute and drums.  Smudging.

Being spanked.  With His hands, His belt, the yardstick, floggers…  over his knee, on the bed, bent over the arm of the couch…

His hand in my hair.

Being told what to do.  In a calm,  firm tone.

A little bit of pain.

Long conversations about life and love and everything.

My church – the people, the music, getting food for thought, feeling a spiritual connectedness.

Fire play.  The moment of heat, the slap of His hand…

When He knows what i need. 

Being seen. 

My job.  Solving problems and “putting out fires.”  Finding ways not to have so many fires.

My clients.

Writing.

Cock worship.

Being held.

Doing something i don’t quite want to do, because He told me to, because He wants me to.

Hearing a “Good girl.”

8 Responses to “Things i Love – A List, in No Particular Order”

  1. Mick November 19, 2010 at 6:54 am #

    nice collection….. why does this sound like a kinky version of a scene from “Manhattan”. My favorite movie.

    We’ll have to turn you onto Robert Mirabel, a Taos Native American flute player.

    • aisha November 19, 2010 at 7:16 am #

      Thanks, Mick (again – lol..) I’m sure I’ll enjoy him!

      And um, I dont know, does it sound like a kinky version of a scene from “Manhattan?” I guess I’ll have to watch it… the movie, that is.

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. sweek kk November 19, 2010 at 6:54 am #

    ohhhh so many wonderful things in this list Aisha!! thank you for sharing!!

    kk

    • aisha November 19, 2010 at 7:18 am #

      KK – Thank you! I’m lucky to have so many wonderful things in my life – it could have been a gratitude list, couldn’t it?

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. nilla November 19, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    what i like: reading your posts each morning. they make me smile, think, agree, wonder, think, laugh, laugh, dream, wish, be mindful, and very thankful that you started this blog, so that i could find a friend like you.

    nilla

    • aisha November 19, 2010 at 8:18 am #

      {Smiles} Thanks, ‘Nilla. I”m so glad we’re friends too. hugs, aisha

  4. hidden slave November 21, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    Must be a week for lists like this….yours made me smile

    • aisha November 21, 2010 at 5:04 am #

      Thanks, Hidden Slave. Glad you liked it.

      I went and looked at your blog – nice!!! I added it to my blogroll. Looking forward to reading more of you!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

