Feeling Better…

24 Nov

Yes, already, magically, feeling better.  Sir IM’ed me this morning when he woke up.  And i told Him some of the things i’d been thinking and feeling.

And He told me to call Him. 

So i did.  And we talked.  i cried.  He listened.  He talked.  And that helped.

He really listens.  i appreciate that.

Then He told me to call Him at 7:30 tomorrow morning, my time.  Have i mentioned that i like being told what to do????  {Smiles}

Um, also, it’s not 15 more days.  It’s only 9.  In my angsty, sleep deprived state, i might have thought that this was actually last week. 

AND – Mick and Molly called me on their way to work.  That was so sweet.  Thanks, guys.

And thank you all for the support too, I really, really appreciate it.

Sigh.

And i feel much better, and now i need to go to work.  i’m so glad i proclaimed a jeans day today!

hugs,

aisha

12 Responses to “Feeling Better…”

  1. Mick November 24, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    glad you are feeling better…. and we were serious about that invitation.

    • aisha November 24, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

      Thanks, Mick. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it.

  2. slave alisha November 24, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Im glad you were able to talk. Sometimes all it takes is that voice to calm and settle. Hugs to you.

    alisha

    • aisha November 24, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

      @Alisha –

      Apparently, that’s the truth! It constantly amazes me.

      Lots of hugs,

      aisha

  3. greengirl November 24, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    aisha,
    It sounds like you have great suport system. I’m really glad you’re feeling better. I have such a hard time with the ups and downs and insecurities of this whole thing – that wasn’t typical for me previously. I know what it feels like t o be stuck in that mindset and know you want out, so – I’m glad you were able to get out.

    • aisha November 24, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

      @Greengirl –

      I know! That’s what gets me too! I used to be much less emotional. I think I’ll have to blog about that too. I’m so glad you said it that way – that’s really true.

      thanks

      aisha

  4. nilla November 24, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    i am so glad, aisha. and yay M & M for being able to reach out and talk and hug you verbally as well. (you two rock, seriously)

    and a quote from Peter McWilliams: “Pain, any pain, has a message…*snip*…once we get it’s (sic) message, and follow it’s advice, the pain goes away.”

    Hug,
    nilla

    • aisha November 24, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

      @’Nilla – that is a wonderful quote – I just looked up the whole thing too. Thanks for the words of wisdom.

      And M & M are wonderful…

      hugs, and thank you for all the support (and more),

      aisha

  5. sweek kk November 24, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    I’m so glad that Sir D and you were able to connect… it really is all about the connection, isn’t it? and being heard?

    hang in there… you will be connected in person once again before you know it!

    kk

    • aisha November 24, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

      @kk –

      Yes. For me, anyhow, and I’m guessing for most of us, the connection and being heard are HUGE.

      I will hang in there, and i think it’s time to start counting down the days.

      Thanks so much,

      aisha

  6. sin November 24, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    Nilla what a great quote. I looked it up, found the original and might write about it more on my blog.

    Aisha, I’m glad you are feeling better.

    • aisha November 24, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

      {Smiling} Thanks, Sin!

      Now I have to go check your blog!

Leave a Reply

