Not So Kinky This Morning…

11 Dec

Sir and i are back into “it’s gonna be forever before we see each other again” mode.  i remind myself, AGAIN, that this is how it always is for some people.  It doesn’t make me feel any better.  And i’m not complaining, exactly, i’m just saying…

i bought my Christmas tree yesterday, but before i could drag it in the house and wrestle it into the stand, i got called out to a work thing.  So my poor tree is lying forlornly in the grass on the side of the house.    i’m afraid i’m going to have to do a fresh cut on the trunk today.  i can do that with my hand saw, but it’s hard to make sure the cut is straight. 

(And now that sounds like a bad punch line to a gay joke – how many lesbians does it take to…just 3, but you have to make sure the cut’s straight.  Ok, not even remotely funny.) 

And i’m babbling.   

Still thinking about my post yesterday, Ms. Constance’s journal, and the comments on my post, but not in any kind of “organized enough to write about” way.   i have this vague sense that the wisdom of picking a Dom i could look up to would have been helpful for me to recognize way back in my youth in vanilla relationships too.   More to ponder later.

Woke up not feeling real well, debating whether or not to go do my volunteer gig… for sure, the world won’t end if i don’t go.  But it makes me feel like a slacker. 

Sigh.

If i’m going, i need to get dressed and go.  It’s cold out there.  i could crawl back into bed and pull the covers up over me, and be warm and toasty and fall back asleep… 

Ok.  Long underwear and layered up.  Boots – check.  Hat – check.  Gloves – check.  Big puffy coat – check.  If i fall on my back, i’ll look like a big turtle, stuck, arms and legs flailing, and i’ll need someone to flip me over before i can get up. 

Running late, but better late…

And when i come back, after i get my tree in the stand, i’ll come write us a nice kinky fantasy.

2 Responses to “Not So Kinky This Morning…”

  1. sin December 11, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Christmas trees look so forlorn like that don’t they? I kind of giggled (how mean!) at your comments about looking like a big turtle if you fall on your back. Hope that didn’t happen.

    • aisha December 11, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

      Actually, Sin, one of the things I like about you is that the image amused you – and that you told me it did! No, I didn’t fall over, thank you very much {giggling.} And it turned out to be not nearly as cold as I thought it was – so I was dressed for the lower 20’s and it was actually 39 degrees. What a pleasant surprise!

      And yes, my poor Xmas tree just looks sad. Getting ready to go rescue it now.

      aisha

Leave a Reply

