Doing More… (not a kinky post…)

2 Jan

They’re not resolutions – just things i’d like to do more of.  Or less.

Get invovled with a drumming circle again.  Haven’t been to one since i bought my own drum – that’s just crazy.  There’s one today, if i can find the e-mail about it….

Develop my own spiritual practice – not just mindfulness, but setting aside time for meditation daily, even if it’s just a few minutes.

Start my private practice in psychology.  i’m really, really close to this.

 Learn more about the academics of kink, research my questions.

Re-engage with some friends i’ve lost touch with.  i saw my friends V and S at church yesterday who i used to talk to often, and haven’t seen in ages.  Try to live by the old girl scout song about new friends and old.  (laughing – One is silver and the other gold.)

Get with Mick and Molly on the real possiblities of a kinky bloggers convention.  Figure out next steps.  Poll bloggers and see if anyone would really come.

Eat less and exercise more.

Write more vanilla stuff and not just my blog all the time.

Get more focused at work.

And that’s enough for now…. 

 

 

17 Responses to “Doing More… (not a kinky post…)”

  1. yesthankyousir January 2, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    The circles round it has no end….. Lol that song will be stuck in my head all day. I would surely like to hear about the blogger’s convention! Also, want to wish you luck, love and ease of heart this year.

    Andi

    • aisha January 2, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

      Funny – sorry to get it stuck in your head, but it could have been worse. I can think of a half dozen others that would be just as bad {laughing}

      Thank you so much – I really appreciate it – and wish the same, and more, back to you.

      aisha

  2. strivingforpeace January 2, 2011 at 9:34 am #

    All good things

    BTW — on the Blogger’s convention — we need some sort of cover story – -something that sounds like we would go to it — but just dull enough that no one’s going to say “ooh — How was the convention!”

    or maybe I can just develop some sort of unplesant addition and we can pretend that I’m going to rehab for for that weekend?

    Can you recover from Meth in a weekend? — no?

    I’ve got it — I’ll tell them it’s an overcoming Coulrophobia seminar.

    that’ll work.

    I’m in (after June please)

    sfp

    • aisha January 2, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

      Ok, I actually had to look up Coulrophobia – hysterical!! Maybe we should have a section on that?

      Yeah, meth probably won’t work…

      Maybe the committee can come up with something.

      Definitely after June.

      aisha

  3. xantu January 2, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Sounds like a busy and productive year stretching out before you. A kinky bloggers conventions sounds wonderful but I doubt I would be able to attend unless it was close by.

    Happy New Year

    • aisha January 2, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

      Happy New Year, Xantu!

      Omigosh, I read your blog today – awesome!

      Ok, so e-mail me and tell me where “close” would encompass? If you’re comfortable doing it. And maybe how far away would be within your realm.

      aisha

  4. Mick January 2, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    we will have to form a planning committee. sort of like the Party Committee on the Office.

    • aisha January 2, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

      Um, thanks, Mick – yes to the planning committee – not sure it will be like the Party Committee on the Office. (That’s a TV reference, isn’t it? Don’t laugh, I had to google it to see. Sorry – you know I don’t get those.)

      lol

      aisha

  5. sin January 2, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    Make new friends and keep the old, one is silver and the other’s gold.

    • aisha January 2, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

      Yep.

      Now it’s firmly planted in my head too.

      thanks. 🙂

      aisha

  6. William January 2, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

    That would be fun to have a bloggers convention, but it would be hard to get people together from around the country, and/or world. Where would you think to have it?

    William

    • aisha January 2, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

      It will be tricky, no doubt. Maybe not even feasible, but worth talking about, exploring the idea.

      We don’t know. Mick and Molly have volunteered their vacation home in an undisclosed Western location. (How’s that for vague?) And that might work. We could see how many people could do that general area. Also, I’m thinking it would be cool to figure out where people are who’d be interested in coming, and go from there.

      You know, if we got SOME people together in real life, we could let other people join in for parts with a web cam, maybe? I don’t know. It’s all early planning…

      O – thanks for commmenting!! {smiles}

      aisha

  7. William January 2, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    I’m on the West Coast myself.

  8. sin January 2, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Criteria for admission to the bloggers’ conference? I’m just curious…

    • aisha January 3, 2011 at 3:57 am #

      I don’t know – I guess the committee could decide what criteria. My personal response is “anyone who has a kinky blog, or wants to have one, and their partners, if they have one,” cause I tend to go for open and welcoming. Obviously, they’d have to have some BDSM connection.

      Really, I have a bunch of fantasies about this – that we could have some “kink classes” and other stuff too. We need to start the committee!

      Would you want to come? I’d want you there!

      aisha

  9. slave alisha January 3, 2011 at 2:00 am #

    i’ve always wanted to go to a convention and this one sounds right up my alley… (or is it Ali>? 😉 )

    i wanna do itttttttttt…. 🙂

    I like your list aisha.

    • aisha January 3, 2011 at 3:58 am #

      Right up your Ali – funny… 😛

      Yes – you need to be there. Absolutely.

      Thanks…

      aisha

Leave a Reply

