P.S. for Today

4 Jan

So last night i had a tooth that was a little achy.  By this morning, it hurt.  By the time i got to work, it was excruciating, and my jaw had swollen out like a  – I don’t know – like a beanbag?    Ugh.

Ouch, ouch, ouch

 

Thank goodness, my dentist worked me in – massive infection – he’s amazed it could get this bad so quickly, with so little warning.  Antibiotics and pain pills – root canal in my future.  😦 

Two shots of novacaine, two doses of antibiotic, and one pain pill later, it still hurts.

Thought – if i were the type of person who believed that emotional pain could overflow and be expressed physically – wouldn’t it make perfect sense that i would suddenly have a tooth blow up?

And then i realized – O – i am that type of person! 

Laughing

Ready for another pain pill and

                                               going to bed now….

 

13 Responses to “P.S. for Today”

  1. The Beast January 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Ah the dentist. They are all clearly sadists. Seriously, they chose a field of work that could best be described as “poking about in people’s mouths with sharp instruments”! Ever seen Little Shop of Horrors? I rest my case.

    Hope you feel better after a good rest though.

    • The Beast January 4, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

      Looks like documentary footage to me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOtMizMQ6oM

      • aisha January 5, 2011 at 12:15 am #

        Omigoodness!!!!

        laughing

        I watched this right up to the point that he starts doing dental things -then my jaw screamed in sympsthetic pain and I had to stop!!

        Thanks, I’ll watch it when my jaw’s calmed down a little.

        It is the perfect illustration though…

        smiles,

        aisha

    • aisha January 5, 2011 at 12:10 am #

      Dear Beast/Master – I have not actually seen Little Shop of Horrors, although I’ve heard lots about it… But I agree that dentists have a liitle mean streak!

      Although -feeling kind of grateful to mine tonight.

      Thanks for the feel-better wishes!

      aisha

  2. Molly Collins January 4, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    poor you. i think you better stay in bed tomorrow and watch really bad TV…this is an excuse to eat ice cream and be indulgent….
    be well.
    love
    molly

    • aisha January 5, 2011 at 12:12 am #

      Thanks, Molly!

      Although – don’t have a TV that gets channels, so maybe just ice cream!

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. sin January 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    Aww sweetie… I think you should stay home in bed tomorrow and read kiddy novels and eat ummm soup and cake.

    • aisha January 5, 2011 at 12:17 am #

      Soup and cake doesn’t sound half bad either, although I think I’ll have to throw in some of Molly’s ice cream. And I love kiddy novels… Thanks, Sin!

      aisha

  4. yesthankyousir January 4, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    Lol I love sin’s reply! I second that motion

  5. sweet kk January 4, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    how about cake soup??!! (http://www.ehow.com/how_5515170_make-cake-soup.html)

    feel better soon aisha!!

    kk

    • aisha January 5, 2011 at 12:19 am #

      Dear KK –

      O my – what a lovely, tasty, sodden mess that would be!

      laughing

      i’m for it!

      Thanks,

      aisha

  6. nilla January 4, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    oh.

    ouch.

    ouch ouch ouch.

    that sucks.

    hand to my jaw in sympathy….

    love,

    nilla
    who knows that Harvey Wallbangers don’t stop a toothache either…

    • aisha January 5, 2011 at 12:19 am #

      Dear ‘Nilla,

      Exactly.

      Thanks

      love, aisha

      P.S. They don’t?

Leave a Reply

