Still…

6 Jan

…feeling awful and was going to do some little piece of a fantasy, but can’t even find that inside me.  Need to take a shower so I can go back to the dentist so he can do this root canal.   i wonder if he could just put me to sleep to do it… ok, probably not.

Any fantasies i might have right now would involve someone taking care of me, and there’s no point in going down that road even in fantasy.  My daughter’s in Mexico, my sister’s out of town on business. 

Even if Sir D and i were communicating, which we’re not, he’s too far away and has his own life to take care of.

So no more whining. 

Sitting here isn’t going to get me anywhere.

i’m ok – and i’ll be better once he gets this stupid tooth fixed. 

Maybe I’ll just take a nap first…

11 Responses to “Still…”

  1. Mick January 6, 2011 at 6:12 am #

    Hope it feels better soon, AIsha…..

  2. hidden slave January 6, 2011 at 6:21 am #

    Good luck at the dentist:) HSxx

  3. sweet kk January 6, 2011 at 6:22 am #

    Good luck and feel better!!

    kk

  4. strivingforpeace January 6, 2011 at 6:44 am #

    Go rest — let us entertain YOU today

    sfp

  5. greengirl January 6, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    I hope it goes as easily as it possible can and that your recovery is swift.

  6. aisha January 6, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Thanks for all the good wishes… it helps.

    aisha

  7. Donna January 6, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Holding positive thoughts and positive energy!

    Hugs!

  8. nilla January 6, 2011 at 10:45 am #

    the tagline at the bottom of my mailbox (where your blogposts come since i’m subscribed..)….???

    “Sedation dentistry”

    LOL

    feel better sweetie. There is no more awful pain than that. it becomes consuming.

    • aisha January 7, 2011 at 7:25 am #

      @’Nilla – That’s great! Sedation dentistry is actually what I want – I wish they’d just knock me out and do whatever it takes to fix it!

      Feeling better today – thanks!

      aisha

  9. sin January 7, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    Aww sweetie, I wish I could help.

    • aisha January 7, 2011 at 7:25 am #

      Thanks, Sin…

Leave a Reply

