Better…

29 Jan

i’m feeling much better today, thanks to –

     –  all of you and your support… 

     –  a meeting with Hospice care providers, who are wonderful beyond belief

     – a session with JM, the amazing analyst, who always makes me feel better, even when there’s nothing he can do

     – a beautiful, sunshine-y day today, temperatures in the low 40’s -woohoo!

     –  significant progress on my professional plans

     –  some pleasant conversation with The Man i First Called Sir – not re-starting anything, but it’s nice to talk to him

     –  an e-mail from Donna, who Mick refers to as their Southern Correspondant, who suggested some ways to direct my “waiting” energy

and just generally feeling what a lucky woman i am, with or without a Dom.  i always know i am, but sometimes i don’t quite feel it.  In fact, this morning as i was enjoying not freezing to death at my volunteer gig, i had a song playing in my head…  Click here to hear it.

Fun activities ahead of me today – a lecture series i like (i know, i’m a geek) and then tonight, drumming circle, which i haven’t done in forever.

And ya know, i haven’t felt very sexual in a while – but i’m starting too again.  That’s pretty cool too.

 

9 Responses to “Better…”

  1. Donna January 29, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    Excellent, Aisha! And your choice of music made me smile.
    Thanks.

  2. sin January 29, 2011 at 12:56 pm #

    somehow I was expecting “Here Comes the Sun”.

    Wondering what the lecture series is (because I’m also a geek). Flip me an email if you don’t want to say here?

  3. kellyred January 29, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    I haven’t heard that song in an age. Perfect!!!Im so glad you are feeling better. I’m curious about the lecture series as well.

  4. strivingforpeace January 29, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    better!

    good for you

    hugs

    sfp

  5. Donna January 29, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    I had a song idea, but it didn’t work out. I can never remember the title of songs, so I tried a search – which came back with a rather confusing link.

    That’s when I noticed that I had typed in Dong rather than Song. Did you know there is still quite a bit of information out there about Long Dong Silver? I really must watch my typing.

    Keep smiling.

  6. Mick January 29, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Here’s another one for you. That sun seemed to make it feel down right balmy in our River valley today.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CnqeMrYzqAI

  7. sweet kk January 29, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    YAY!!

    kk

  8. aisha January 29, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    @Donna – Thanks for the support! And really – Long Dong Silver? LOL. That’s great. The power of typos…

    @Sin – Yes, that would have worked too! I will message you about the lecture.

    @Kellyred – Glad you liked it! I’ll e-mail you too…

    @Sfp – Thanks – and hugs back…

    @Mick – LOL – I wouldn’t have expected that one, it was perfect!
    Glad youall got the sun too. It was actually up to 57 today down here!!!

    @Kk – Thanks {smiling}

    aisha

  9. The Beast January 29, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    Yay aisha! Glad things are happy and sunny for you.

Leave a Reply

