Another shift

31 Jan

So i’ve been chatting a lot with The Man i First Called Sir – which is really too long to type if i’m going to keep mentioning him.  I like the sound of it a lot, but really, it’s a lot of trouble to type over and over.  

Of course, he would say, “Are you saying I’m not worth the trouble?   {laughing} and of course he is – worth the trouble.  So – a compromise.  i’ll use the whole thing the first time, but after the first mention, i’ll call him FS, which is short for First Sir. 

Anyhow, we’ve been chatting and IM’ing and on the phone a lot lately, FS and i.  Partly that’s because he’s not involved with anyone at the moment so he has time, but i notice the more angst-y my blog gets, the more frequently i hear from him.  He doesn’t necessarily mention the blog, but it feels like he’s making sure i’m ok.   i think that’s really sweet of him and i appreciate it.

Today there was no doubt he’d read the blog.  He texted to see if i was around, then called.  Almost immediately, i heard that sound i said i could no longer hear – the sound of a belt being whipped out of its loops – and then the whoosh of it cutting the air.  i was laughing, and maybe getting a tiny rush at the same time –

   – and he built on that, using his most domly voice that always got to me – working on me til i couldn’t resist saying what he wanted – not just “yes,”

– but “Yes, Sir,” – and then i had to laugh and he did too, but he got it out of me, and he was pleased, and that felt kind of good too. 

We went on to talk about other stuff, mostly the vanilla dating site where we met.  He’s back on there, since his Lady Love is being fickle at the moment, and I’d gotten on again after ages, mostly to respond to his messages.   But i was on the site while we were chatting when suddenly i got a message from this man who –

  – well, it’s a long story, so i’ll just say that i actually met him – i’ll call him K – once before, about a year ago now, before FS.  i was kind of interested at the time, in a vanilla way at first, and when i met him i thought he just might possibly be a dom, but was totally not sure.  Remember, this was way back – back before FS, before i had the blog, when i was much less kink aware.  He didn’t seem interested in seeing me again, and that was that.

So today he messages me and – 

   – O, i have to tell you this first.  A while back on fetlife i was in a discusson about how you could let people on a vanilla dating site know you were into kink.  You know, in case they were into it too, cause that does happen.  There were some good suggestions made, and at some point i incorporated one of them into my profile.  As i’m babbling on about hobbies and stuff in my profile, i say, “I enjoy living my life on the right side of the slash” referring of course to the D/s.  

Soooooo – today, while i’m on the phone with FS, i get a message from K.  He wants to know what that means – living on the right side of the slash.  Hmmmmmm.

i’m all embarrassed and i try to avoid answering at first but he presses a little and then i think that’s silly so i just say:

 Hey, K – Um, it was an experiment – the idea was that only people who were likely to know what it meant would notice it – but unless you’re into kinky sex, it apparently failed… Sorry.
 

So then he said he was going to google it, but if you google it, you get some stupid music thing, so i ended up saying:

 “LOL – ok, I feel ridiculous now – it was something suggested in a discussion online about how to communicate that you were into some kink, and I decided to try it – didn’t think to google first. You’re the only person who commented – and then when I googled it, it came up with weird stuff. So – long story short -(ok, too late for that) Anyhow, it actually didn’t work at all…”

And then he said – well, i won’t quote him – well, ok, i will  – he said:

”  Well. Back to the original thought I had.
Are we a match. Want to talk?
K”

 

And all of a sudden, my heart was beating faster – really?  Heck, yeah i want to talk, and i told FS, “Um, you won’t believe this.  i think i gotta go.” 

So i did – and K and i exchanged some more messages and – and –

     – we’re getting something to eat after work tomorrow. 

Yeah.

And i’m totally cool about it – i already met him.  i already know he makes me nervous.  But you know, that domly energy makes me nervous, when it’s turned on, it just does. 

Whew.

Ok.  Anyhow.  It only just now occurs to me that maybe i’m reading too much into the conversation, that maybe he’s not a Dom at all.  But he really looks like one.  If he’s not, he should be.  But.  Well.  If he’s not, well, whatever.  It should still be interesting.  And yes, i have my safe call set up. 

And now i’m really convinced he’s not a Dom.  Even though… no. 

i need to stop it.  Whatever.  He is or he isn’t – i’m not desperate anyhow.  i have options in the universe…

As if that weren’t excitement enough, my blogger friend’s Sir is wanting her to talk with me about the possiblity of visiting them for a “getaway,” and even though that’s possibly the sweetest offer i’ve had in ages, i know it’s not really feasible.  But it’s so sweet, it makes me feel good just knowing they had the thought.  And i’m looking forward to talking with the friend on the phone.

So, need to be at work early – think we’ve got one more day of decent weather to look forward to – and and interesting evening.  {smiling}

 

6 Responses to “Another shift”

  1. Mick January 31, 2011 at 5:57 am #

    sounds all very complicated, but fun too…. we look forward to updates…Mick

  2. thesubmissivebf January 31, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    Have fun!

  3. vanillamom January 31, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    OMG!

    RAWR.

    sent a text.

    Hugs and …may the Universal Spirit breathe through you both tonight…

    nilla

  4. strivingforpeace January 31, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Isn’t it fun

    the is he

    or isn’t he?

    yum

    have fun —

    sfp

    PS the irony of me giving this advice isn’t lost on me.

  5. aisha January 31, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

    Dear Mick and Submissivebf and ‘Nilla and Sfp,

    Thank you for the good luck wishes! I came home to change clothes – now out the door…. Sfp, I particularly appreciate that advice coming from you!! I wish one of you were here to tell me I look ok… Skinny jeans, boots, a lavender sweater that comes down over my butt… and my just a touch of makeup cause it’s a special occasion… yeah? Thanks!

    {laughing}

    aisha

  6. sin January 31, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Ummm, Aisha, in my experience, when Doms are that interested and caring they typically want to “do you”. At least that’s my experience. Not that he doesn’t also care, he probably does, but they are sweet for a reason, you know?

    In vanilla life your friends’ men don’t hit on you cause that’s outside the rules but it might not be in their D/s relationship.

    I’m not saying that’s wrong, gosh who would I be to say that, over here in my glass house? But just in case you thought it was selfless sweetness from him? Probably not.

Leave a comment