Challenges

2 Feb

What a way to start the day… The cord on my computer is apparently not working so I had just started here when I got the low battery warning. Of course with the wonders of my iPhone it’s not the disaster it would have been But I’m not great at typing on here so it’s gonna be a short post.

In fact, standing here in my kitchen, I can’t think of anything to say. But I have a quote I’m going to try to import. Maybe two ~ from Louisa Mae Alcott, of all people.

“…for a girl with eyes like hers has a will and is ruled only by a lover.”. From The Long Fatal Chase

“To me, love isn’t all. I must look up, not down, trust and honor with my whole heart, and find strenght and integrity to lean on.”
— Louisa May Alcott (Rose in Bloom)

So today I put that out into the universe, with love.

4 Responses to “Challenges”

  1. Mick February 2, 2011 at 6:05 am #

    Good luck on the power cord quest. God forbid they make them all to uniform standards. Mick

    • sin February 2, 2011 at 7:36 am #

      My power cord screwed up too. And as Mick said… yeah.

      I don’t think I realized Louisa May Alcott wrote anything besides Little Women and Little Men and the sequels. I bet they are all out of copyright too! Yeah!

  2. Donna February 2, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    We had to replace a cord in December. While not high on my list to support, Wal-Mart had the cords cheaper than anywhere else. The cords come in a kit with a variety of tips in the package, none of which work perfectly but they come close enough for electricity to make a leap. Warning, it’s about $80 Eek!

  3. yesthankyousir February 2, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    I love the first one thanks aisha.

Leave a Reply

