More iphone

3 Feb

My computer is still in the shop so I’m working from my iPhone . Actually I’m dictating from my handy dragon dictation service which is pretty cool.

I didn’t get to respond to comments yesterday because I only had my iPhone to work with but I wanted to get back to Sin at least and let her know that Louisa May Alcott wrote many books besides Little Women and Little Men. Two of my favorites are Rose In Bloom and An Old Fashioned Girl. She also wrote a number of “lurid novels” just like Jo did in the book Little Women. They are all still in print.

So really this is an experiment to see if I can dictate my blog post. But there’s something about sitting down at the keyboard and actually touching the keys that seems to free my mind for more intimate information.

I don’t know that I can achieve that same result dictating.

Maybe tonight after I get through with everything else I have to do I’ll run to the library and type a real post with some excitement.

Have been reading other peoples blogs on my iPhone but am having trouble leaving comments so don’t think that I’ve forgotten you all. And I’ll be back for sure by Saturday.

6 Responses to “More iphone”

  1. Mick February 3, 2011 at 6:54 am #

    wow… you really dictated that…. did you have to edit it afterwards. pretty cool. Mick

  2. sweet kk February 3, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    that *is* cool that you could dictate that, though my thoughts are so disorganized i doubt i could craft a coherent post that way (though some would argue i struggle with that even while typing!!)

    pretty cool tho!

    kk

  3. xantu February 3, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    Now at the risk of sound a little technologically ignorant, there is a dictation ap for Iphone? Like you can talk at it and it writes the words??? I think technology has finally caught up with my fantasies and I might just finally consider buying a cell phone.

  4. thesubmissivebf February 3, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    I agree there is something about being able to type that sets your mind free. Hope you get your computer back soon.

    • nilla February 4, 2011 at 8:23 am #

      i’ve wondered if i could verbally write as well…i often have “false starts” where i’ll go off on a tangent and go. hrmmm. and delete everything…and doing that opens the pathway for the *right* story to fall out.

      plus…my kids already think i’m nuts…and something aboutsaying *those* words aloud…well, that’s why i type, yanno???

      grins.

      nilla

  5. nilla February 4, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    btw—have you noted your post counter? edging every closer to 20K???

    kewl!

    n

Leave a Reply

