Updates

4 Feb

In response to all those questions about my dictation application yesterday, the answer is yes, I did dictate all that and it didn’t take a lot of corrections, although I can’t figure out how to make it do punctuation. Aside from that it does pretty well. It thought that I said “send” when I said “Sin,” but that’s to be expected

Yesterday I went to my new office and got a copy of the lease. Today I go to get the key. I am so excited I can’t possibly tell you.

Also scared.

This is a huge step for me even though I’m only going to be doing it part-time. Still. I have a office of my own.

And no computer. Oh well. Hopefully, I’ll get it back tomorrow. Or maybe even today.

I’m starting some conversations on fetlife and on collarme and even on my vanilla dating site. Nothing exciting to report yet but I’ll keep you posted.

11 Responses to “Updates”

  1. yesthankyousir February 4, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Luck and love to you

  2. yesthankyousir February 4, 2011 at 8:13 am #

    Also crazy applause for taking that first huge step!

  3. nilla February 4, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    Yay YOU!! Happy Dancing for you…

    Y Y A
    A Y Y!!

    okay that’s more like happy hopping but you get the idea-i am thrilled for you, aisha!

    hugs,

    nilla

  4. sin February 4, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Your own office! Wow, you are gonna be all grown up!

  5. thesubmissivebf February 4, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Good luck with your new office, very exciting!!

  6. KellyRed February 4, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    I’m so excited for you! A new office, what fun. Of course my mind immediately goes to the real important issues, color scheme, funiture, window treatments…Got to have a little water feature!

    Is your dictation application DragonNaturallySpeaking? If it is , it learns you the more you use it. In Dragon you just say “period”, “comma”, etc. for your punctuation.

  7. KellyRed February 4, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    see how my mind is so focused on the important things…my freudian slip…”fun”iture.

  8. Mick February 4, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Cool about the new office…. but is it for your professional life or are you establishing another branch office of UCTMW…. I guess you could be the Down River Correspondent. (DRC)….just send us an Ass Photo.

  9. sin February 4, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    lol @ Mick. The empire grows.

  10. vanillamom February 4, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    @ Mick! OMG!! You’re pressing ever outward in that growing empire, aren’t you? !!!

    giggling…nilla

  11. aisha February 5, 2011 at 4:43 am #

    @yesthankyousir- Thank you!!! 🙂

    @’Nilla – Yep, I’m doing that “happy hop” too. Thanks!

    @Sin – Definitely all grown up! (Actually, I was born grown up…)

    @submissivebf – Thank you!!

    @Kellyred – I know – I’m totally doing that “decorating in my head” thing. But, um, no fun-iture – no spanking benches, no St. Andrew’s crossess… {laughing}

    And thanks for the tip on the dictation! Yes, that’s what I’m using, and that’s tooo cool. Just like dictating to a stenographer.

    @Mick – Um, no, it’s not going to be a UCTMW branch office. DRC my ass… O, and no, I have no ass shots for you either.

    See how you large corporations are? Trying to move in on us small, local companies… my little boutique blog… branch office… hmpf.

    And Sin, can’t believe you and ‘Nilla are encouraging him! Him and his 1,000 hits a day!

    {laughing}

    Can ya’all tell I got my computer back? YAY!!! Now I’ve got it all!

Leave a Reply

