Heading for Mainstream?

19 Feb

i was getting my hair cut yesterday – well, cut and colored actually.  So there’s lots of time for conversation with my hairdresser, B.  B’s been doing my hair for about 15 years now, and we’ve been trading life stories most of those years.  She just broke up with someone so we were discussing dating options, on-line sites, and facebook.

A while back – several hair cuts ago – she and her then-honey had gone to S. Carolina to meet a group of people that she’d connected with on FB.  As far as I could tell, the only connection was FB and that they wanted to get together,  about 20 of them from all over the country.

So yesterday, referencing that gathering, she says, nonchalantly “And this one girl said that she used to live with this man and that she was his slave.  Really. It was like he owned her.  He could do anything he wanted with her.”

I manage a non-committal, “Really?  Hmmmm.  Interesting.”  

B goes on, “O, yeah.  Carol Ann was all over her.  She said, ‘You’re worth more than that!!  Don’t you let them treat you like that!’   But this girl didn’t see it like that at all.  I think she really liked it.  And you know, that’s ok.  If that’s what she wants…” 

My mind is reeling just a little – trying to imagine saying, “O, yeah, i’m into that too.  I like that Master/slave stuff too.”  

But i don’t.   Instead, i listen as B goes on to tell me about “dominatirixes” she’s met on FB – and in real life.

This is all going to be mainstream,  totally commonplace someday, isn’t it?

*****************************************

On a whole different note, i imagine:

Sitting beside Him in the booth, my skirt hiked up so my naked ass is on the seat feels a little unreal.  Of course, His body hides me from being seen by customers and staff walking by.  

We’re chatting, as if this is the most normal thing in the world.  Talking about my flight, and his trip to the airport, and the hotel and whether or not we might go to a museum or not.  He had tasked me with finding out where the nearest Starbucks is, and i’m able to report on that.

Then, right in the middle of this comfortable flow of conversation, just as the seat is warming up and i’m forgetting my naked ass, He says, “Open your legs.”

O.

Yes.  Of course He had warned me this would happen.  But really?  i swallow hard.     

My legs feel heavy.  Can i even move them apart? 

My hands are resting on the table, He takes one between His hands, rubs it gently.  “Open.”  He says.

And i do.  i don’t even know how i do it.  Overcoming my awkwardness, my own discomfort, i focus on lifting my feet an inch, moving them further apart –

– which spreads my legs open, and my pussy throbs.  In closer contact with the seat now, my pussy lips are pressed toward the bench.     

He smiles.  “Good,” He says.  He’s looking casual, glancing at me or not, as if we’re just sitting there.  As if His hand isn’t on my thigh.

“I’m going to touch you,” He says.   

“I’m going to touch your pussy,” He says.

“You need to look normal, like nothing’s happening, right?”

Omigod, omigod, omigod.

“Yes, Master,” i say, but my heart’s pounding and i can’t imagine how i look.   i hope i look impassive.

His hand moves farther up my thigh, and i spread my legs wider to give him easier access.  i want His touch. 

I want…

8 Responses to “Heading for Mainstream?”

  1. Mick February 19, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    naughty.

  2. strivingforpeace February 19, 2011 at 7:14 am #

    I think you’re right

    yesterday — I had a conversation with a work colleage who I think of as open minded – -he told me about surgery he had to repair his broken tail bone and how he has to pour peroxide on the wound as a treatment

    I couldn’t resist saying that he should find a nice Domme to do that for him

    he didn’t blink — it was just part of the conversation

    the world is changing

    sfp

  3. thesubmissivebf February 19, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    The temptation to share with others is always bubbling at the top. Then I realize I might be the gossip they shared with the next person.

    • aisha February 20, 2011 at 3:47 am #

      O, good point…

      aisha

  4. sin February 19, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Yes I do think it’s becoming more mainstream. And I also think that a secret shared isn’t a secret anymore. How much of your secret would you not mind being common knowledge. How much really needs to be secret? That’s something to think about isn’t it?

  5. Donna February 19, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    In many ways, it’s a dangerous game. With the conservative wing and religious right growing longer and stronger talons politically, this may be a time to enjoy one another, but lay low. If there happened to be such a creature, I would probably be a card-carrying member of conspiracy.com. In that vein, I would say it is easier to shoot down a flight of birds once flushed from the reeds by what seems to be a friendly sound. My Hubs and I are open to a degree, but we are in a situation where neither employment nor children would be impacted.

    We recently became aware of a legal situation in which a woman’s partner was arrested. She needed emergency room care for a kidney stone and some bruising across her back and butt were noted and the police called. Had she mentioned to her physician earlier that she was into a bit of BDSM, the doctor could have produced those notes and probably halted the situation. So is it the right thing to tell your physician, or is keeping quiet there, too, important. It is way past confusing for me.

    Sorry to be so long winded, Aisha.

    Hugs,
    Donna

  6. Donna February 19, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    Oops, Hubs has been reading and says my analogy is off, but the sentiment correct. Apologies. In case you are interested, the duck call brings them in, it is the dog that scatters them. To me, they’re dead either way so the analogy works. Kind of. I’ll do better next time.

  7. aisha February 19, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    O, such great comments today – so much for me to think about. Sin and Donna particularly have given me food for thought. More than a response here…

    Mick – laughing – yes.

    nd Sfp – you’re so right – you can just throw it out there casually and no one bats an eye. Cool, huh?

    Have been doing an early birthday celebration today, and am soooo ready for bed. Til tomorrow…

    love,

    aisha

Leave a Reply

