It’s my Birthday…

21 Feb

…and a holiday!  Well, it’s not actually a holiday for me, my work doesn’t close for President’s Day, but i took the day off, so now it’s a holiday for me.

This time last year, i was just beginning to talk to The Man i First Called Sir (FS.)   Have i told youall that story?  It’s a great story.

FS and i met on a vanilla dating website.  i don’t know what i thought i was doing at the time.   There i was, divorced for a while, and spending my time on vanilla dating sites.   O – but i didn’t even know fetlife and collarme existed back then.  Ok, so i didn’t even know about the options.

Anyhow.  FS messaged me and we exchange messages, although his tend to be brief.  i’m not sure i’m interested, so that goes on for a while.  Then we talk on the phone, and i discover that he’s smart and funny and never at a loss for words.   After a couple of conversatons, we agree to meet for a drink, possibly dinner. 

He picks a restaurant in the part of town where i live, which was sweet.   And i dress with great care, although i’m also really sure nothing will come out of this.  But – 

– we have had a conversation about boots.  My boots.  O!  And it’s boot week on Mick and Molly’s blog!  Hmmm.  Let me see if i can get a picture of the boots…

  

Taking that picture was a little tricky, but there they are, what i think of as my cute boots.   i have other boots, but i love the corset-like laces in the back of these. 

Anyhow, i didn’t actually wear those boots the first night i met FS, i was saving them for a next date, if there was one.   i only mention them because at that point the only thing remotely sexually intriguing about him was the interest he’d shown in my boots.  O, and a little brief message exchange we’d had about lingerie.  But that was it, and he’d apologized for the lingerie discussion.

O, wait, one other little moment.  He sent me directions to something – for something?  i don’t remember now.  Some kind of directions.  And after i followed them, he’d messaged me, “You take directions well.”  And something about that –

i thought on it for a while, before i messaged back, something like  “But good directors are hard to find.”  

And  that was it – just the tiniest tingle there. 

So we meet for dinner in this middle-of-the-road restaurant and have a pleasant meal.  And i begin to wonder – am i attracted to him?  At this point, it’s been a really long time…  And –

– the guy i told youall about, the one who lived about 12 hours away that i’d talked to for a long time and then he came to visit and there was no sexual spark at all – none – that had already happened.  So really i was starting to worry just a little bit that maybe i’d lost it…  Maybe there was never going to be any zing in my life. 

So i decide to check. 

i know, i’m an impatient slut – your point?

We are sitting across from each other in a booth for two, so the table between us isn’t that big.  And his hands were on the table.  So all i did was –

i say – “i have a favor to ask you.” 

He says, “Yes?”

i say, “Is it ok if i touch your hand?”  

Well, you know, he wasn’t going to object, that was ok with him, so i did it – i just touched his hand, lightly.  And kept touching it.   Sort of exploring it, so to speak.  

And pretty soon, i can tell he’s having some reaction to that.  And i am too.

So that goes on for a while, and then he returns the favor.  It’s incredibly sensual and erotic. 

Later, JM, the amazing analyst, would say that we’d blessed each other with touch, and really, we did. 

But that night, just to make it even better, we talk about it. 

“I didn’t know what you were looking for – what you expected.”  He says. 

“Well, i needed to know if you had any reaction,” i say.  “i mean, if you didn’t, better to know now.” 

“Yeah, but that could have gone the other way,” He says.  i raise an eyebrow, questioning.  “You could have gotten offended if I reacted.  Some women might have been testing to see if i reacted and then gotten pissed off, like, well, that must be all he’s interested in.”

“That would never have occurred to me,” i say, laughing.  “But i see what you’re saying.”

“It really wasn’t fair,”  He says.

i lower my eyes, trying to look demure and repentent, but totally teasing, i say,  “i’m sorry.  “i’ll never do that again.” 

And he says, “Yes, you will.”  His tone of voice grabs my attention, time slows down, and i look up.  He’s looking directly at me.  “You will,” He says, “when I tell you to.”

And while i’m still reeling a little bit – i notice my heart beating faster and – omigoodness, is my pussy wet? – he changes tone and goes on to talk about something else. 

Whew.

Then we realize the restaurant is closing – they’re about to start vacuuming  around us.   He walks me to my car, kisses me good-bye, and sends me on my way. 

Leaving me with those words in my head, “Yes, you will.  When I tell you to.”  Wondering – is he?  Could he possibly be?

****************************************

Well, that seems like a really long time ago, even though it was only a year.  My life has changed so much.  Birthdays are a good time for looking back – and i have so many wonderful memories…

Thanks, FS, for all the paths you started me on.  We had a lot of fun.

 

 

30 Responses to “It’s my Birthday…”

  1. ahiddenslave February 21, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Happy, happy Birthday, I hope you have a wonderful day and a great day off. What a nice way to start a day, with lovely memories.
    HSxx

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 8:32 am #

      Thank you, HS – it’s lovely so far! And really, reading your blog this morning was a real pleasure. Thanks!

      aisha

  2. Master of sin February 21, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    Happy Birthday, aisha. Isn’t it amazing how erotic one “touch” can be and how much you can learn about someone from it. At least, wonder about Him, in your case. Further exploration required. Have a great day, lady.

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 8:35 am #

      Dear Master of Sin,

      Getting a comment from you is like a birthday present all by itself – thank You!!

      And yes, it’s amazing how erotic touch – and really simple moments – can be. That’s part of what makes this so much fun.

      Thanks, again, for the birthday wishes!

      aisha

  3. strivingforpeace February 21, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    OMG — what an awesome story

    I love that

    and Happy Birthday

    (PS — VanDom — is a therapist – lol)

    sfp

    • sweet kk February 21, 2011 at 8:27 am #

      omg… you’re kidding… how great is that SFP???

      kk

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 8:39 am #

      That he’s a therapist? Yeah, that’s cool, – maybe…

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 8:40 am #

      {laughing} Thanks, I’m glad you liked the story. And thanks for (all) the birthday wishes!

      So he’s a therapist, huh? Hmmmmm. That could be good. Or not. Who knows? But I’m sure it’ll be interesting! Looking forward to hearing more!

      aisha

  4. sweet kk February 21, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    it’s your birthday???

    Happy Birthday aisha!!!

    may today and every day bring you much health and happiness!!!

    and, yes, what changes one year can bring… so much potential, so much possibility… which is what makes annual markers like birthdays so wonderful, i think.

    i remember a little over a year ago when BB, my first Dom who i met through a vanilla dating site, said to me ‘you like setting goals and achieving them, don’t you?’… your mention of FS’s ‘you take directions well’ comment reminded me of that moment… LOL!!

    Have a wonderful time on your special day… full of possibility and wonder and excitement and yumminess!

    kk

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 8:46 am #

      Thanks, Kk!! I appreciate the good wishes for sure!

      Yeah, it’s pretty cool the things they say that resonate with us, even after they’re not our Doms.

      I love birthdays too – don’t have anything special planned – celebrated with my family on Saturday – so am just going to indulge whatever I want to do. Get my nails done. Chill and enjoy…

      Thanks, again,

      aisha

  5. lil February 21, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Happy birthday!

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 9:02 am #

      Thanks – for reading, for commenting, and for the birthday wishes!

      aisha

  6. thesubmissivebf February 21, 2011 at 9:09 am #

    Happy Birthday, may all your wishes come true!

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 9:12 am #

      Thank you!

  7. nilla February 21, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    happy Birthday Sister of my heart!

    what a great story… and i must ask…did you know you were submissive then or does the story grow from there?

    interesting how we find these paths to be where we were meant to be, isn’t it?

    if you’d not touched His hand, you bold slut you, *grins*, i’d not have found my heart sister so soon…

    {hug}

    nilla

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

      i did know I was submissive, but I had not really experienced a Dom. So it was way beyond exciting to think he might really be one.

      That’s so true – I don’t know what prompted me – o, well, yeah, that. laughing. But I do wonder if there’s some inner radar…

      and yes, I’m glad too. Can’t imagine my life without you and all of this…

      hugs,

      aisha

  8. Mick February 21, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    great story…. Mistress and I began down our road with some interesting touches….I guess i need to tell that story sometime.

    and thanks for getting into the spirit of boot week. those are muy caliente! Mick

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

      Thanks for introducing boot week – very fun. thought my picture was kinda hot too, til I saw Bill’s – then I realized mine was a little weak. But we all do the best we can…

      And we’d love to hear old stories about you and Molly! Please, please!

      aisha

  9. Donna February 21, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    I love the boots, the corset lacings are great!

    Have a terrific day and do something wild and crazy for yourself…a little piercing? a henna tattoo? a hot fudge sundae? Something to gift yourself because you so deserve it!

    Birthday hugs, kisses from me and a swat from Bill!

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

      Thanks, Donna – but like I was saying to Mick, my boots pale in comparison to Bill’s…

      Going to get my nails done, that’s always fun, and who knows after that – I may go pick someone up. (Kidding, kidding… well, maybe)

      Thanks for the birthday hugs and kisses – and tell Bill big thanks for the swat! Swats from Doms are extra special.

      aisha

  10. The Beast February 21, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Happy birthday aisha! *smiles* Hope you have a great day. And thanks for sharing that lovely story.

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

      Thanks, Beast/Master! I’m glad you liked the story.

      aisha

  11. ewoman88 February 21, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Happy Birthday!!! >^.^<
    may hugs and cuddles and lotsa love find you wherever you go 😛

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

      Thanks, ewoman!!

  12. slave alisha February 21, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    Happy Birthday Aisha. Hugs

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

      Thanks, Alisha!!

  13. kellyred February 21, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    Feliz Cumpleanos, Aisha! May all your wishes come true.

    Your description of your first date with FS was wonderful. Too many times we forget the hand as an erogenous zone. What a delightful interaction.

    btw, those are some really cute boots.

    Hugs, and virtual birthday swats…

    Kelly

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

      Muchas gracias, Kelly!

      I’m glad you enjoyed it- yeah, hands can be really nice…

      And thanks! For the compliment – and the birthday swats!

      hugs,

      aisha

  14. sin February 21, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    Sexy story and I hope it’s a very happy birthday!

    • aisha February 21, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

      Thank you, Sin – yes, it has been…

      aisha

Leave a Reply

