In a Few Hours…

25 Feb

…i’ll be in Where-He-Lives, or at least at the airport.

Yikes.

Have still not resolved my shoe dilemna.  After talking to him last night, i was all set on my black heels, which youall have already seen pictures of, but it’s cold and rainy today.  Boots would be better.  Or not.

 Maybe i’ll wear my boots and put my black heels in my carry-on, change after i get off the plane. 

i’m wearing a really cute black skirt, which is kinda short, and i thought i was wearing this one sweater, but i tried it on last night, and it doesn’t really  work.  So i’m back to the drawing board, just trying not to make myself crazy.

The good news is – i only have to worry about one outfit.  See –

– He decided He wanted to pick something for me to wear.  Have me change at the restaurant – yeah, like my fantasy… and he ended up buying a couple of things – so –

So i don’t actually have to pack any clothes.

Well, He actually directed me not to pack any clothes.

{laughing}  How cool is that? 

i’m delighted, and maybe charmed.  

It’s not that he bought me clothes – it’s not about the clothes, you know.  It’s the – the gift of it.  Does that make sense?  He spent time picking stuff out.  He put time and energy into thinking about what He wanted and what i might want and what might work, and i think it’s incredibly sweet.

And exciting.

i know – they might not fit. 

He says we can exchange them.  

If things go well, i won’t be wearing a lot of clothes anyhow.

And the worst thing that could happen is He stands me up and i end up in Where-He-Lives with only the clothes on my back for the weekend, right?    i’m pretty sure He won’t do that, and if He did –  that’s why God made thrift shops.   So even that wouldn’t be the end of the world.

i’m taking a suitcase though, and i need to go put something in it, i spose.  And it’s time to exercise.  And shower.  And all that. 

Sadly, it’s raining today, which does not do good things for my hair, but there’s no point in fretting.  BR has been IM’ing me off and on all morning, so i’m calmer than i might be otherwise.

And i woke up to the nicest e-mail from Donna, sending me off with a blessing.  So i start this adventure just the way she said  “With an open mind and open heart…” 

10 Responses to “In a Few Hours…”

  1. ahiddenslave February 25, 2011 at 5:50 am #

    aisha…………….I hope you have the most wonderful time, you sound so excited, be safe and have fun…you only live one life….grab every moment and enjoy it all
    Sending love,
    HSxx

  2. sweet kk February 25, 2011 at 5:52 am #

    as you know, W/we are here. have a fabulous time and know that W/we’ve got your back should you need it.

    kk

  3. strivingforpeace February 25, 2011 at 6:52 am #

    Best of luck my friend

    (ok — I keep typing advice that you don’t need from me and then erasing it)

    Love from the South,

    sfp

  4. Toy February 25, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    You are sooo in my thoughts today…..

    And yes it is very exciting.

    enjoy~

  5. Mick February 25, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    have fun with your adventure! Mick and Molly

  6. thesubmissivebf February 25, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Have fun, fun, fun!

  7. The Beast February 25, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    Good luck aisha! Hope you have a wonderful time. 🙂

  8. aisha February 25, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    Omigod – running late – He has kept me busy – i thought he was going to keep me calm, instead i’ve changed outfits for today 3 times. Yikes.

    Thank youall soooo much for the warm wishes – i’m out of here.

    Sfp – i will recite every bit of good advice i know on my way to the airport.

    love,

    aisha

  9. nilla February 25, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    i’m so late this morning, but you are in my thoughts and prayers …

    for safety, for joy, for the endless possibilities that lay ahead for both of Y/you…

    for the thrill of serving, and discovery….

    for the charge and jolt of sexual energies whirling through your system….

    for the excitement of the unknown becoming known…

    for all this, for every bit of life you squeeze from this weekend, know that my prayers, love and energies are dancing for you, heartsister.

    love,

    nilla

    • aisha February 26, 2011 at 4:32 am #

      Thanks, ‘Nilla – very much. aisha

Leave a Reply

