Ok…laughing

30 Mar

Ok…the pity party’s over!  It couldn’t last in the face of so many sweet, funny, and generally charming and delightful comments. 

During lunch at work, and on breaks, i was reading your comments, and some of them were so sweet, they brought tears to my eyes {look – i’m writing in cliches…} and some of them were so funny, i laughed out loud, and some of them made me do both.

But in any case, it just became ridiculous to not be happy.  So here i am, smiling again.

Thanks to the people who said things that cheered me up, and thanks to the people who told me it was ok to be miserable.  Among you all, i think you’re exactly right.

And now i’m gonna go respond to comments one by one… i  just wanted you to know how much i appreciate you for coming to my pity party after all.

Cause now it’s done.  laughing…   The party’s over. 

 

4 Responses to “Ok…laughing”

  1. Mick March 30, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    • aisha March 30, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

      @Mick – Yes, that needed to be said too – thanks! aisha
      p.s. When my daughter was in grade school, that was her favorite song – 3rd grade, I think. I still don’t understand why – and neither does she now. She just shakes her head, “I was a kinda weird little kid, wasn’t I?” she says. It still cracks me up.

  2. mouse March 31, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Sorry mouse missed the party…she would have brought chocolate and salty chips.

    Hugs,
    mouse

    • aisha March 31, 2011 at 4:45 am #

      Dear Mouse,

      Chocolate and salty chips? Next time you get a special invitation!

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

