A Munch?

1 Apr

So – i think i might go to a munch tonight.

Or maybe not.

i remember Molly’s suggestion that i spend more time in vanilla organizations…  i’m going to a fish fry first tonight – does that count?

And i’m not staying for the play party.  But Ms. Constance is doing a class on Edge Play, which should be pretty cool.  If nothing else, it would give me something to blog about tomorrow.

Or – maybe i’ll change my mind, totally chicken out.  That’s ok too, right? 

But i might go with somebody i’ve been talking to who’s from out of town.  Not as a – not as “us getting together,”  but just as friends.  So that might keep my courage up.  Unless he changes his mind, in which case i probably won’t go.

i mean, i’m not getting waxed or anything.

Well, i might shave.  i’ll probably shave.   And wear cute underwear.  Because you never know, right? 

Ok.

Enough of this already. 

i have to be at work way too soon.

If you think about it, send some positive energy my way tonight…

 

16 Responses to “A Munch?”

  1. sweet kk April 1, 2011 at 5:52 am #

    ~~~~~good vibes~~~~~

    kk

    • aisha April 1, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

      Thanks, Kk!! Hugs, aisha

  2. Clive April 1, 2011 at 6:06 am #

    LOL What a lot of ‘mights’ and ‘maybes’
    I am sending some positive energy to a positive ditherer
    Maybe
    🙂

    • aisha April 1, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

      @Clive – You know, I didn’t even realize how ditherer-y I sounded til you posted this!!! That’s too funny. Thanks for the positive energy.

      aisha

  3. ahiddenslave April 1, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    aisha…indecisive?
    Toss a coin!
    sending hugs, good vibes and positive energy.
    HSxx

    • aisha April 1, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

      @HS –

      …laughing… good idea.

      Thanks for the energy ~ believe me ~ I appreciate it.

      aisha

  4. sin April 1, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    I’m laughing at you with your “Well, i might shave. i’ll probably shave. And wear cute underwear. Because you never know, right?” We are such girly girls. And I’m just as indecisive as you.

    I think that what Molly meant was that sometimes it might be a relief to just have fun a different way, less pressure. And I think she’s right. But go if you want to, just don’t put that pressure on yourself.

    Sending good vibes.

    • aisha April 1, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

      @Sin ~

      I know, we’re too funny. And I’m NOT really that girly, well, except sometimes… laughing…

      I think you’re right about what Molly meant and taking the pressure off myself ~ so if I go, it’ll just be for fun.

      Thanks for the vibes!

      aisha

  5. Mick April 1, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    A fish fry followed by a munch sounds like fun….Mick

    • aisha April 1, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

      Thanks, Mick! I think it will be too.

      aisha

  6. angel April 1, 2011 at 9:35 am #

    Sending light and love…
    might as well make sure your bra matches too, just incase…
    conflictions, i’ve heard, is just delicious for Sadists.

    Enjoy your night, please. If the topic is edge play, it may be way cool to stay for the play party. i would.

    • aisha April 1, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

      Thanks for the light and love – and the lingerie advice! Yes. Definitely a matched set.

      As for the play party? well. You never know. It could happen. In any case, I just plan to have a good time.

      hugs,

      aisha

  7. molly April 1, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Hey friend,
    first, yes
    shave and good underwear, you never know! be prepared!
    Second, the fish fry does count — best way I know to meet hot guys is two fold:
    1) political organizations (that’s how Mick and I met) and
    2) Ski towns (we can talk about that offline)
    love
    Molly

    • aisha April 1, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

      Thanks, Molly – I’ll take your advice – and I’m glad the fish fry counts!
      As for meeting “hot guys” – by all means, lets talk. But you know, I’ve spent a bunch of years in a bunch of organizations without stumbling over My Prince, so forgive me if I’m a wee bit pessimistic..

      hugs,
      aisha

  8. greengirl April 1, 2011 at 11:48 am #

    I think that the you that comes through on your blog is very positive, or at least very accepting of all your emotions, and that makes you positive rather than not. So i think you will have a good (as in not harmful, learn something, take away something of value) experience no matter what. On the other hand, fish frys have such an overwhelming Lent/Catholic/religious association in my mind that i think it would be hilarious to go straight from a fish fry to a munch. Have a ball – and don’t laugh too much!

    • aisha April 1, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

      Thanks, Gg – I think you’re right, I just need to go with an open attitude. As for the other… laughing… well, yeah, it is a Lent/Catholic church fish fry, and it’s kind of amusing me too. Thanks for the good wishes!!
      aisha

Leave a Reply

