Coffee

21 Apr

Tomorrow.

Tomorrow, I’m going to meet Sir C.

The excitement begins with that timeless question, “what shall I wear?”

I have gotten some requests from Sir C, which of course I will try to honor. But that still leaves the question of outerwear hanging in the air.

Sigh.

I’ll figure something out.

It is nice, and somewhat comforting, to know that he is okay with what ever happens. If we decide to simply be friends, then I’m sure we will be the best of friends. He is a sweet man, and I’m looking forward to meeting him.

I am trying not to have expectations, realistic or unrealistic. I want to simply be open to the universe and the possibilities that it brings.

The only other decision to be made is whether to have coffee at Starbucks or at a local coffee shop. And I am trying to hand that decision to him.

We have talked or sent messages to each other all day long this week too. It is a lot of fun. I enjoy the way his mind works, at least some of the time.

Keep your fingers crossed for me and for Sir C tomorrow. I hope that this meeting will help move us in whatever direction is best for each of us.

On a whole different note, my computer is probably dead. May it rest in peace. I need to decide whether to switch to a Mac or another regular PC. Decisions, decisions, decisions. Feel free to give me an opinion.

17 Responses to “Coffee”

  1. striving for peace April 21, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    Have fun on your first meeting

    all appropriate things will be crossed in my part of the world

    sfp

    • aisha April 23, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

      Thanks, Sfp – even belatedly, i appreciate that! aisha

  2. Mick April 21, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    we are Mac-aholics here at UCTMW World HQ. But maybe addiction is a bad thing.

    • aisha April 23, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

      @Mick – Addiction a bad thing? How can that be???? Don’t you love that your vote on this gets counted twice?

      aisha

  3. sin April 21, 2011 at 7:14 am #

    Good luck.

    Mmmm, new computer, mine is fading too. How much do I want a new iPad? But I suspect that it wouldn’t be great for actually writing lots of text on. I think I would/will probably get a new netbook. I love how portable they are and I never do anything very complicated on my computer.

    • aisha April 23, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

      @Sin, Yes, I think you’re right – I’ve been advised that the ipad can’t substitute for a computer. I do want one of them too. I feel like I’ve become quite the consumer lately – all these wants!

      aisha

  4. thesubmissivebf April 21, 2011 at 7:24 am #

    I am containing my enthusiasm but on the inside I am very excited for you. The first meeting can be so wonderful. Have fun.

    • aisha April 23, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

      Thanks, Sbf! I appreciate the sentiments! aisha

  5. nilla April 21, 2011 at 7:36 am #

    good for you! Coffee will at least give you a chance for that openness.

    how about something simple and happy? Wear something that makes YOU happy on the outside, since He will be happy with that other part, yes?

    my two cents!

    nilla
    ps…Mac. we deeply regret not getting one last time.

  6. angel April 21, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    First…congrats. 🙂
    You deserve the best.

    Wear something comfortable. Comfort is beauty.
    Oh, wait…your *shoe collection* won’t like me saying that. Tee hee.

    i’m crossing my toes. If i cross my fingers, i can’t type.

    Computers?
    i’d go mac. Much nicer OS.
    MUCH. i wanted a mac. Be prepared its about twice the cost of anything else.
    For a PC i like Dell for their customer service. That just rocks. They go out of their way.
    The Sony VAIO rocks my world. It comes in dusty pink so that does help out. But the graphics card and sound…yum. Really sweet.
    i have a toshiba. Not bad.

    In my former life, i used to be a TC. One school had mac and the other had Dells. The mac was much more stable overall.

    Can’t wait to hear how it goes.

    • aisha April 23, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

      @Angel,

      Yes on the comfort clothes, except for shoes, of course…. laughing…

      As for your initial speak, just for the record – I had to look up OS, didn’t even bother looking up VAIO, just assuming it’s some model computer, and TC? No clue.

      Teenage Computergenuis?

      Techno Cutie?

      Teacher of the Clueless?

      Whatever – I take it to mean you know your computers, so I appreciate the input!

      aisha

  7. greengirl April 21, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    I’m late, but i hope it’s both thrilling and comfortable.

    • aisha April 23, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

      Thanks, Gg! aisha

  8. ewoman88 April 21, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    as a computer geek, I always go for a PC or Linux, but if you like simplicity and you aren’t addicted to any Windows-specific software, you’re better off to go for a Mac, if you can afford it. They’re expensive but you already have an iPhone and are used to the OS. You can install Microsoft Office on them, and they’re very compatible with things like graphics and web software, like Dreamweaver and Photoshop.

    I apologize for all the technical terms and please e-mail me if you want me to explain something further 😀

    Your friendly, blogosphere-neighbourhood geeky-girl 😛

    • aisha April 23, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

      Thank you, ewoman! I am a simple kind of gal (well, technologically anyway) so I’m psyched about my Mac But I might e-mail for advice, cause I’ve been using Open Document instead of Microsoft Office and am not sure how that will translate.

      Thanks again!! I’ll take all the geeky-girl friends I can get!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

