Festivals and Rain

1 May

It’s raining again.  i  know, i can’t believe it either.

That’s ok.  It was beautiful yesterday.  i went to an art festival, here in Where-i-Live, and saw pottery and glassware:

i saw some of my favorite houses:

i saw some hand woven clothing i’d have liked to have:

The jacket i wanted was only $150.  

And i saw all kinds of interesting and fun people:

i bought some notecards, cause i love notecards.  This one booth ~ she had taken some of my favorite quotes and illustrated them.  But the one i like best is new to me:  

It says:

As they stepped outside, he offered to share his umbrella.

She just smiled at him ~ and, in turn ~
         offered to share her rain.

So he handed his umbrella
      to a passerby who didn’t
   see the magic in the raindrops,

          and he held her hand instead.

   He thought it was a good trade.



11 Responses to “Festivals and Rain”

  1. ahiddenslave May 1, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    What a lovely quote aisha, wanted to walk in the rain for a moment there.
    Looks like I may still have to send the wellies!
    HSxx

    • aisha May 1, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

      @HS,

      Yes.

      Sigh.

      We’re on with the wellies again. Thanks.

      aisha 🙂

  2. thesubmissivebf May 1, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    What a perfect day for yourself.

    • aisha May 1, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

      @Sbf,

      It was, really. Lots of fun.

      aisha

  3. nilla May 1, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    ooohhh,, glassware? i have a huge weakness for glassware. Deep red or deep blue are my favorites…and the quote?

    beautiful. simply elegant.

    speaks deep to the earthwoman in me…

    *HUG*

    nilla

    • aisha May 1, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

      @Nilla,

      yeah, it spoke to the earthwoman in me too – amazingly, it made me feel like walking in the rain, which, given how much rain we’ve gotten, is pretty amazing.

      So, this is another event that you need to come to…

      just saying.

      aisha

  4. Sephani Paige May 1, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    LOVED the quote! I’m very much the girl who likes the rain and Master is very much the man who prefers an umbrella (or just staying inside to avoid the rain) but He goes out in it for me 🙂

    • aisha May 1, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

      @Sephani,

      I’m so glad you liked it!

      Interesting, what you’re saying about you and your Master, cause I was wondering if there were any Doms who liked being out in the rain. Somehow, umbrellas seem very
      Domly to me, or maybe Doms seen like they go with umbrellas, I don’t know which.

      In any case, I’m glad your Master goes out in the rain with you!

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. Mick May 1, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    Yeah, it rained here to. Got the tiles I had laid Saturday kind of damp, but life goes on. ANd today I learned to grout! Mick

    • aisha May 2, 2011 at 4:20 am #

      @Mick –

      And it looks like we’re not getting sun again til Wednesday.

      Sorry ’bout your tiles, but woohoo – grouting’s quite the skill, and um, maybe a thrill too? Somehow it seems unlikely, but what do I know?

      laughing…

      aisha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. More Rain… « Aisha - May 3, 2011

    […] clearly, Mick, this is a week for hijacking, right?}  So here’s Donna’s response to my quote on […]

Leave a Reply

