Laughing…

2 May

Last night, i was trying to IM with a friend – a girl friend ~ on yahoo messenger.  i rarely get on there anymore, and when i do, i’m usually invisible.  But last night i logged on normally.

And i know, i could block people, but once i’m there, curiosity gets the better of me.  It leads to conversations like this:

Him:  Hello

Me:  Hi

Him:  How are you?

Me:  I’m good.  How are you?

{Note:  they all start like this.}

Then ~

Him:  Didn’t I talk to you before?

Me;  Yes

Him:  Don’t you work in a gentleman’s club?

Me:  laughing.. no, i don’t.

Him:  Hmmm, must have been somebody else.

Me:  No doubt

Him:  But I did talk to you before.  Where are you?

Me:  {tempted to say “at home”}  “Where-i-Live”

Him:  Why did we quit talking?

Me:  I think we had an argument.

Him:  About what?

Me:  You told me if we were in the same city you would not let me be hesitant about whether or not we were going to play or have sex.  I thought it was too much to soon.

Him:  Are you submissive?

Me:  yes 

Him:  Have you found anyone yet?

Me: Not really.  Have you?

Him:  No.  All the interesting people live too far away.

And well, really, that’s enough of all that, isn’t it?   i said i had to go.   Which i did.   

So i could have that same conversation about 10 times with different people, only it’s not always an argument that ends the conversations.  Sometimes, i just get bored.  Sometimes we just quit talking – maybe he gets bored.  i don’t know.

But it’s interesting to me that sometimes, when i think i might be interested, and they seem like they are, i’ll say, “e-mail me.”  And they often don’t.  i guess they’re not really interested, which is fine too, but mostly i think for some people the chat thing is sufficient for their needs.  They don’t really want to move to another level.

Laughing… well, not with me anyhow.  And that’s ok too.

At church yesterday, there were a couple of men i didn’t already know in my age range.  One of them was fairly attractive, and not wearing a wedding ring, so i start having this fantasy about running into him at a munch.  It’s a nice fantasy, and i’m enjoying it.   We’re having this whole lovely imaginary conversation,  until he says,

“So, I’ve always known I was submissive – when did you realize your were into all this?”

And i’m thinking, “No, damnit!  No, this is my fantasy, you can’t do that!”  

But he could and he did, and i looked at him again, in real life, and i have no idea.  He’s probably just another nice vanilla guy.

Sigh….

But it is pretty funny. 

So i’m officially not looking again.  Just for the record.  Not looking, just getting on with my life.

14 Responses to “Laughing…”

  1. ahiddenslave May 2, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    haha…and in church too!
    Hsxx

    • aisha May 3, 2011 at 4:54 am #

      @HS,

      I know, right? LOL

      aisha

  2. thesubmissivebf May 2, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    I have had that exact IM conversation with dozens of men. I am usually the one who gets bored. Sometimes I feel like I am a child that needs shiney objects to keep her attention. I feel your pain.

    🙂

    • aisha May 3, 2011 at 4:55 am #

      @Sbf,

      O, I know exactly what you mean, about the shiny objects. I’m usually the one who gets bored too, but you know, sometimes they just go away and I don’t know why.

      Thanks for the support!

      aisha

  3. sin May 2, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    Gosh don’t you just hate it when your prospect turns out to be submissive!! Funny.

    • aisha May 3, 2011 at 4:56 am #

      LOL – yes! I hate it even more when my own mind turns on me like that! Sheesh…

      aisha

  4. vanillamom May 2, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    that is a funny and twisted fantasy. So, do you decide at the outset that a relationship won’t work as part of the disappointment negating?

    *laughing*

    that was *NOT* meant bitchy…btw….just sayin’…..

    Dear World…

    aisha needs to be fucked.

    love,

    nilla

    • aisha May 3, 2011 at 5:02 am #

      Hey, “nilla,

      Um, thanks for putting “my stuff” out in the street like that…laughing… you insightful hag.

      Ok, so I might do a little disappointment negating… hmpf.

      But the Dear World part made me laugh out loud. And, um, you’re probably right on that count too.

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. Jz May 2, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    Isn’t it astonishing the things people have no compunction about saying? You feel like saying, “You do realize I’m here, reading everything you type, don’t you?”

    I feel your pain…

    • aisha May 3, 2011 at 5:03 am #

      @Jz,

      It is kind of amazing sometimes. But I guess it’s better to read it on line than have to sit in a bar and listen to it!

      Thanks!

      aisha

  6. Mick May 2, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    funny… the hijacked fantasy, where the object turns out to be the hijacker. Mick

    • aisha May 3, 2011 at 5:03 am #

      Yeah, easy for you to laugh… how many days have you got left til your Mistress comes home?

      Thanks, Mick.

      hugs,

      aisha

  7. k May 2, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    Yup yup..

    Hugs and fantasies 😉

    • aisha May 3, 2011 at 5:06 am #

      Thanks, K!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

