References…

8 May

i woke up this morning to find that FS had e-mailed me links to a variety of news sources with the saw-dildo story he told.   That’s just like FS, and is one of the things I appreciate about him 

Here they are, in case you wanted to check on that story for yourself.

and one last one that appears to be the original source:
So any hope i had that the story was an urban legend is completely gone.
Sigh.  

Which just goes to show, some people have no common sense at all.  I wonder, did the girl know the saw blade was still inside the dildo?  


And – interesting – i was on The Beast’s website last night and he was talking about the saw/dildo device that he’s making.  Making carefully, of course, with good judgment!  
i’ll be back later – the story by FS and this post are  just entre-acte treats – i didn’t even talk about my blog anniversary yesterday, or Ms. Constance’s class, and now it’s Mother’s Day…

P.S.  i’m having issues with my spacing… and am tired of fooling with it.  Sorry.

8 Responses to “References…”

  1. Mick May 8, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    happy mother’s day AIsha…. maybe I missed something… have you hooked up with a lumberjack?

    Mick

    • aisha May 8, 2011 at 6:34 am #

      @Mick, noooooo! It’s the dildo saw thing…

      But thanks. I’ll post my mother’s day post in a few minutes…

  2. Alujna May 8, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    Happy Blog anniversary aisha :)!

    • aisha May 8, 2011 at 9:18 am #

      Thank you, Alujna! Same to you!

      aisha

  3. The Beast May 8, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Happy blog anniversary and Mother’s Day. 🙂

    Just a point of clarification here – I’m not making anything. I bought the saw whole from JT’s Stockroom –

    http://stockroom.com/Fuck-Saw-P2931.aspx

    It came in three parts – an actual reciprocating saw, a vac-u-lock attachment (which I showed off in my video), and a dildo. The saw is an actual saw so it did come with a little bag of blade attachments, but I’ve tossed those in the garage for storage.

    The attachment hooks up to the saw in the little slot where you would normally put a blade, and as you could see in the video, there’s nothing sharp about it. When in use, there is not a sharp piece anywhere to be found.

    I can’t believe someone would actually try to make one of those at home and use a real blade. Not to be callous, but… Darwin Award anybody? *shaking my head*

    • aisha May 8, 2011 at 8:52 am #

      Sorry, Sir – I was probably so taken with your video I wasn’t paying enough attention – well, that and seeing the parts of it. And yes, you’re right about the Darwin Award! That’s why – I wonder – if she’d known the saw was there, would she have said “no way,” or would she have “trusted” him. Yikes.

      Anyhow, I think that “handy” people could make one themselves, without the saw part though. Thanks for the correction though.

      aisha

  4. nilla May 8, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    HAPPY BLOGO-VERS’RY BABY…GOTCHA ON MY MI–I-IND….

    (sorry, couldn’t resist…)

    (that was Little River Band, btw, in case you didn’t recognize my off-key singing…)

    One year. Wow. Time flies past, doesn’t it? And look how braided we are as a community now? I’m really thankful for the gift of YOU in our little safe place in the blogosphere.

    (and that pocket of IRL we share, too!)

    Hugs,

    (and throwing magical confetti!!)

    nilla

    (its magic coz you don’t have to vacuum it up later, it just magically goes away…*laugh*)

    • aisha May 8, 2011 at 8:55 am #

      Thank you, Nilla!!

      I particularly loved the singing part! Well, and the magic confetti!

      I can’t believe how much I care about people I didn’t even know a year ago. That’s magic. And you know me, I’ll be posting about it later, right?

      Thank you for everything you bring to my life!

      big hug,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

