An invitation

18 May

On Saturday night, there’s a party at the dungeon, but it’s not exactly a BDSM party.  It’s a swinger’s party.  So sex is not only allowed, i guess it’s encouraged.  i think they put the kinky equipment away and bring out the beds.  

They have themes for the party.  This month it’s Boxers and Lingerie, and yes, a contest to see who’s wearing the most awesome and the most outrageous, or something like that.  They’re going to have Jello Wrestling and Naked Twister.    

Naked Twister.

Yikes.

Jello Wrestling:


Good grief.

i wouldn’t go by myself, not in a million years.  But Bob invited me to go, in a very friendly, we can just hang out, kind of way.  

Hmmmm.

Reasons to go:

1.  It might be fun.

2.  i’d have someone to go with.

3.  It would be new and different – stepping outside my comfort zone.

4.  i might like it.

Reasons i’m hesitating:

1.  What if everyone else gets naked?  i don’t think i want to… i’m pretty sure i don’t want to.  (shudder)  No, i definitely don’t want to.

2.  i don’t know if i’m even interested in being there without the kink.

3.  It’s new and i don’t actually like new things.  i prefer my comfort zone, thank you very much.

4.  i’d been thinking about going to the discussion groups on Sunday, and probably wouldn’t do both.

5.  It doesn’t even start til almost my normal bedtime.

Rebuttal:

{Note:  This is my “wiser self” talking to “me.”  If you know what i mean…}

1.  i’m pretty sure no one’s gonna make you get naked.

2.  Right, you can’t know if you’d like it without trying it, now can you?  Didn’t your mama raise you not to be afraid to try new things?  

3.  You prefer your comfort zone?  Really?  Have you read your blog?

4.  Ok, wanting to go to the discussion groups – that might be half-way legitimate.  But i bet you end up not going to the groups even if you don’t go to the party.   You know how you are on Sunday afternoon; unless you’ve agreed to meet someone there, you’ll change your mind.

5.  You can’t stay up past your bedtime?  Omigoodness.  Why don’t you just go ahead and check into assisted living…

Sigh…

It’s not always easy being me… laughing….

23 Responses to “An invitation”

  1. greengirl May 18, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    Even your inner conversations are smart and articulate. I hope you do go and that you find one more challenge you’ve met and gotten something out of.

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

      Thanks, Gg, actually some people find the fact that I think in outlines kind of annoying… lol I’m glad you don’t!

      I think I will go – what the heck – if it’s too bad, I can leave.

      Thanks for the support!

      aisha

  2. K May 18, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    lol I would be so freaked out about having to get naked cause I would not, no way, jose… Your rebuttal is true though, noone’s gonna make you. And you got your friend to go with. Tough one. You’ll figure it out:)

    Hugs,

    K

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

      @K – Ok, let me be clear, no nakedness is happening on my part. None. But – do I make that sound like I’m all prim and proper? It’s not like I haven’t gotten naked at an event….

      Yeah, really… the circumstances just have to be right.

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. angel May 18, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    You know, just an observation, once everyone is nude and you get past the first five minutes….people are way more relaxed, calmer, and strangely not overtly sexual.
    Yeah, even at a swingers party. Or the ones i’ve been to.
    It been many years but not so much changes under the sun.

    Plus…
    maybe ease into it. Buy something that makes you feel sexy.

    If you hate it, so what? You don’t have to go back.
    Your prince could be …wait….sorry Aisha i don’t really think your prince would be covered in jello.

    (laughing)

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

      @Angel,

      …laughing… I hope you’re right – I’d hate to think my prince would be out there wrestling in the jello.

      I think you’re probably right – if everyone’s getting naked, it probably wouldn’t be that awkward. Still don’t think I will though – get naked, that is.

      I am kind of curious about it.

      And I not only wouldn’t have to go back, I could leave if I didn’t like it.

      It’s tempting…

      aisha

      • sin May 19, 2011 at 8:05 am #

        Yeah, your prince is probably playing naked twister instead. He hates that jello thing.

  4. ahiddenslave May 18, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    haha..go go go go.the thought of all that jello…if you get bored you could always eat!
    HSxx

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

      LOL – thanks, HS – you crack me up… I don’t think I’ll be playing in the jello, or eating it! aisha

  5. Donna May 18, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    Oh yes! What fun could be had, either in watching or participating or both!

    And my vote is that you wear boxers! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Donna

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      Hmmmm. Boxers. There’s an idea…

      Thanks.

      aisha

      P.S. I found just the pair on line – well, a couple to choose from…lol

  6. Bob May 18, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    Your “rebuttal” says it all, aisha. lol

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

      Hi, Bob,

      Hmmm, gee, ya think so? laughing… yeah, I’m in.

      aisha

  7. nilla May 18, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    well… you won’t get much help from me on this one…my first thought was “eeeww”…

    and i’m pretty (don’t faint) antisocial.

    i hate getting into big groups. oh, i can do it, but frankly? it’s torture for me.

    Throw in the potential of jello wrestling and naked twister?

    i’d be home with a hot cuppa and my kindle.

    (this doesn’t sound like an exciting nilla, does it? sorry if i’m bursting bubbles, but i’m a homey kind of chick…)

    HUG for whatever you decide…

    nilla

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

      Omigoodness, ‘Nilla – I’ve made you go “eeeww” twice in two days – do I get some kind of extra credit points for that??? {laughing}

      And this is the same ‘Nilla who’s heroines will brave anything… that’s ok. This kind of thing isn’t easy for me. But you know, I love a challenge too.

      But I’m not getting naked, not wrestling, with or without jello, and no to the twister too

      hugs,

      aisha

      • sin May 19, 2011 at 8:06 am #

        Making Nilla say ewww does always feel like an accomplishment doesn’t it? You go Aisha!

  8. angel May 18, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    i’d encourage any friend to push their comfort zone but i’ve got to say i do not think i’d go to this one either.
    Jello is just icky to me.
    Ditto for pudding.

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

      Ok, let me be clear, I’m not doing jello or pudding~ pudding? Where did you get pudding? {laughing} I’d rather wrestle in pudding than jello, but i’m not doing either one.

      Not naked, not wrestling, not twisting…

      hugs,

      aisha

      • angel May 19, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

        (giggles)
        Well, since you asked….
        my exhusband had an insane plan of strangeness that began with platic laid out over the carpet and a blindfold. Good start.
        Til i found out he made an entire vat of chocolate pudding which is just as disgusting as one would imagine.
        Not to mention, he was in his mid forties but looked about four with a face full of pudding.

        i couldn’t stop laughing. Hurt his feelings. Evidently, not enough because he tried this more than once.
        Are you sorry you asked yet?

  9. Naida May 18, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    I couldn’t do it, not if I didn’t know anyone. Knowing one person would not be enough for me in a situation like this.

    Sure no one’s gonna make you get naked, but do you really wanna hang around with a bunch of naked people that may or may not be uncomfortable with your non nakedness?

    I’d try something a little bit different for pushing the limits. Gl with the choice.

    • aisha May 18, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      Hi, Naida,

      Thanks for commenting – sounds like you can relate to my hesitation. But now ~

      ~~ well, I’ve got my mantra:

      “If I don’t like it, I can leave.”

      “If I don’t like it, I can leave…”

      Thanks for the support for NOT going though! That’s good to have in case I change my mind!

      aisha

  10. sin May 19, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    I love the internal dialogue – but it starts at my normal bedtime. Hee. And why not just go ahead and check into assisted living?

    I think you should go, keep an open mind, do what seems fun at the time. Don’t go with the idea of “I’m definitely not getting naked or playing in jello.” I get that you need some of that to give you the security to go, but don’t limit yourself. Just have fun, do what you want. No one at a naked twister jello wrestling party is there to judge you. Enjoy.

    I love wordpress cause it lets me leave comments where I want… and I’m still mad at Blogger. I wonder how hard it is to move my blog.

    • aisha May 19, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

      @Sin – and you left some great comments – I’ve been giggling reading them again. Thanks…

      And Angel – yeah, that’s enough about the pudding {laughing} you’re right, it sounds disgusting.

      i love you guys… all of you.

      aisha

Leave a Reply

