Guess What!

23 May

Remember a while back, when it became obvious that we couldn’t find a time for the bloggers convention that would work ~ that not enough people could get together at the same time to make it happen?  And remember, i said if individual bloggers wanted to come visit, i’d love for them to?

Somebody {it might have been Sin, but i’m not sure} was laughing about it being a new career for me, doing kink tours here in Where-i-Live, remember that?   Well…

It’s going to happen.  

Nooooo, not the new career part ~ you know my plate’s full as far as work goes.  No, a blogger is going to come visit me.   Fourth of July weekend. 

{Doing a happy dance…}

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you know that this is not the first blogger to step out of the computer into my real life.   Last November, Mick and Molly came to a munch and play party with me and Sir D.  M & M munch.  It took me 4 days of blog posts to describe the experience.  And that doesn’t count the build-up ahead of time. 

Lately, i’ve talked to a couple of bloggers who live in the state i’ll be in on my vacation.   You know, being in the same state doesn’t necessarily equal close, but we’ve looked at trying to work out a way to meet.   That’s still a possibility that would be great fun.  

But this is one of my subsisters that you probably already know, and she’s coming to visit me!  {Have i mentioned how excited i am?}  So guess who it is!  Go ahead, guess!

Give up????

 It’s Sfp, over at Jumping on In.

Yep.

How cool is that?

She’ll be here on a “first weekend of the month,” so we can go to the munches and play parties if she wants to ~ although of course we don’t have to.   

{Happy sigh}

Ok, it’s gotten late while i’ve been sitting here pondering ~ well, not actually late, just late for me .  Now that the world didn’t end on Saturday, i need to get caught up at work before vacation.

18 days til vacation.

37 or 38 days til Sfp visits.  

Not trying to wish my life away – in the meantime, today will be an adventure worth living all by itself!



5 Responses to “Guess What!”

  1. striving for peace May 23, 2011 at 7:14 am #

    YIPEE!

    I can’t tell you how excited I am to come see you

    the kinkython is still in question as I’m not as brave as you

    but

    hey

    you never know……..

    sfp

    • aisha May 24, 2011 at 5:01 am #

      @Sfp –

      I ‘m not sure how you can say you’re not as brave as I am – have you read your blog lately? {laughing}

      But, It’s gonna be fun no matter what we do.

      hugs,

      aisha

      @HS & K & Sin,

      Thanks! It will be fun, I think, and yes, part of the fun will be having two different blogging perspectives. So if youall are ever out/over/down/up this way. plan on seeing me, right?

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. ahiddenslave May 23, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    Oh my!
    how exciting is that:) this sounds like something to really look forward to….I’m so pleased for you.
    I bet you will have a blast!
    Hsxx

  3. k May 23, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    Awesome:)

  4. sin May 23, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Oh that sounds like fun! And we’re gonna want to hear about it from both of you!

Leave a Reply

