Random thoughts

16 Jun

Did you know that if you miss a strip on your leg with sunscreen, you’ll get burned in that one strip?  Sigh.  Yeah, that’s probably not a real news bulletin.  Fortunately, i’d done really well up til yesterday, and even now it’s not too bad – Sin, you would be proud of me.

i don’t think i can write anymore of the spanking fantasy.  i don’t think i remember what it feels like to be spanked, not for real.  

Yeah, sad isn’t it?  

Or maybe i just have “Last Day of Vacation Blues.”

i went on a sunset cruise last night, which was fun – don’t picture a romantic cruise with me feeling left out cause i’m alone – picture a family cruise with lots of kids.  But as i was buying my ticket, the woman says, deep Florida accent, “Just one?  Why, my goodness, don’t you – want to have any friends?” 

  It dawned on me later, i think she threw in that “want to” at the last moment – she really wanted to say “don’t you have any friends?”   I should have said, in my best country-southern accent, “Noooo, i really don’t like people very much.  And nobody likes me,  i’m just real unpopular.” but i didn’t think in time.  

i had to laugh.  This is not a culture that’s comfortable with people vacationing by themselves.

The cruise was fun though, and we saw a couple of dolphins up close.  They are so amazingly beautiful.  It worries me a little bit cause i think they fed them before we moved on – which would be a really bad thing to do – but I have to admit I enjoyed watching them, and only two dolphins actually came, so maybe that’s ok.

The captain and his teenage crew did a lovely job entertaining us though, and i was inspired to get a dolphin tattoo on my ankle.  Here’s a picture of it.

Not exactly HNT material... but that's ok

i think the picture makes my ankles look fat,  just for the record, they aren’t, but the tattoo’s cute, isn’t it?

The beach is calling my name… Later.

10 Responses to “Random thoughts”

  1. vanillamom June 16, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    i love your tattoo…and i could tell it was just the angle of the ankle that made it look disproportional…!

    Glad you are having a good time, heartsister. *snorts* “dont you want to have friends” …if only she knew just how surrounded by love you really are.

    Hugs, and happy last day of vacation,

    nilla

    • aisha June 16, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

      Thanks you, ‘Nilla – for the kind words about my ankle, and about being surrounded by love.

      I do feel loved you know.

      Thanks…

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. sin June 16, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Hi Aisha – and if you don’t put sunscreen on your ankles when you do the rest of your body, cause who EVER gets sunburned on their ankles, yep, you get sunburned there too. Happy vacation! Ummm… temporary tattooo?

    • aisha June 16, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

      Dear Sin,

      {pouty face, whiny voice} I didn’t do it on purpose you know…it was on an accident. You don’t have to be so mean about it….

      laughing…

      Yesssss, it’s a temporary tat. Thanks for thinking it might not be! But I’m not that – exciting. Or something. With my luck, I’d get one, and end up with a Dom who would hate it.

      aisha

  3. k June 16, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Ah cool tattoo:) I wish I were in FL…

    • aisha June 16, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

      Thanks, K! Wish you were all here… Maybe the bloggers convention should be at the beach…

  4. littlemonkey June 16, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    You didn’t vacation alone, you took all of us with you.

    As a pink person, I can say with complete surety…the tops of your feet will burn, too. I am the woman that has had a book shaped white spot on her belly more than once, standing out in seeming high relief from the red.

    • aisha June 16, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

      Thank you, LM – sweet.

      Yes, I knew that! About tops of my feet. Have done it before, but not this time! Never actually had a book shaped white spot, but can easily see it happening!

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. Mick June 16, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    always a bummer when vacation comes to an end… and nice tattoo…Mick

    • aisha June 16, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

      Thanks, Mick! aisha

Leave a Reply

