Playing Collarme Again

17 Jun

Not playing “collar me” like actually involving a collar, youall knew that.  No, collarme the dating website.   Vacation, time to kill ~ ta dum ~ collarme.  

Sfp over at Jumping on In was saying she’s almost afraid to talk about people she’s meeting cause it might be a jinx.  i know what she means – sometimes i feel that way too.  Paricularly when you all like them.  Like LM – he did call me this week, and left me a vm message, but i haven’t called back yet.

But i don’t really believe the “talking about it jinxes it” theory.  i think at this stage of Dom-shopping, it’s just like that.  They’re around for a bit then either you realize it’s not gonna work, or they do.  It’s like fishing with a net – {laughing} we swoop up some Dom’s in our nets of  loveliness and then we have to sort through them.  Talking about them can be part of the sorting process.

Also outside of CM, i’ve chatted with MoR some, which is always fun.  We’ve agreed  that we have a way of getting each other all fired up about the potential of us together – it’s some kind of alchemy between us that creates this magical possibility – but that’s all it is.   It can’t ever  be a reality.  

You know, i love him dearly, and he would miss me if i weren’t around, but it’s not gonna actually become anything.  And that’s ok.  i feel better knowing that he sees it that way too.  Nice that he isn’t going to be surprised or upset when i wake up in the middle of the night to email him that i’m not really going to be his slave for a week and let him pierce my labia.  

Yes, it did seem like a good idea when we were talking about it, but it’s not really.  i know that! 

i had been talking to some local people too – one in particular – but i’m not going into that right now.  i have some reservations about that.

So i got on collarme, and met some more local people And i’ve started some conversation with some people who are nearby that could be interesting.  

So really, that’s all good, and i’m about ready to hide my profile again.   i was kind of pleased with myself cause i hadn’t gotten sucked into any purely ridiculous conversations – you know, the ones where i hear myself say things like, “Yes, i understand that you’ve always dreamed of being with someone whose leg looks exactly like mine in my picture, but i’m really not interested.  Not even if you’re willing to relocate from Alaska.”  i even blocked a couple of people just to avoid the hassle.

And then ~~

i get this message from “GrandWizard,” purportedly from Oz, who says:

your profile seems to be on my page every time i enter collarme, strange

to which i can only say:

“That is weird.  I feel like I should apologize.  laughing.. but i’m pretty sure it’s not my fault.  How’s Oz?”

So we go on from there.

He’s funny.  And smart.  And unpretentious.  And shows just a streak of Dom from time to time – you know, that ideal amount.  The comment that surprises.  Unsettles.  Makes me go “O!”

Sigh.

He’s in Scotland.

Frigging Scotland.  That figures, right?  Did i mention that he makes me laugh?   Out loud.  Sitting here by myself.

On the other hand.  Scotland.  O, he was in New York lately.  Have i mentioned that Where-i-Live is not anywhere near New York?

There’s a Dom who’s local who gave me his phone number who sounds like he’s got lots of potential.  A couple of other possibilities.  

There’s one who’s not really a possibility – he’s married, and clearly said so on his profile, but i forgot that part and started talking to him.  His wife is ok with him being on CM, but that still pretty much rules him out for me.  However, he wrote a lovely fantasy that goes well with the ones i’ve been doing – not The Training School ones – the “Come Here” ones.   i’ll share some of it maybe tomorrow.

Sigh.

GrandWizard says he’s going to help me find my Master.  So maybe he can be my mentor or something.   My sister’s gonna be in Scotland this summer, maybe she can look him up and see what he’s like.  {Kidding, kidding – well, she is going to Scotland, but i’m kidding about looking him up.} 

So i tell him i have a blog, and he says, “Good.”

That’s the first time i’ve gotten that particular reaction.  And then within a minute of that he says, “Mention me tomorrow.”  Which cracks me up cause it takes me off the “do i talk about him or not” hook.   And here i am.  

But he’s still in Scotland.  

There are some cool and interesting local and almost local Doms to explore…  

But i’m sure you’ll be hearing more about him too.  GrandWizard.  GW.  

18 Responses to “Playing Collarme Again”

  1. k June 17, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Lol at him saying Good. That Dom streak gets me every time. Male mentors are nice, just hard not falling for them, at least for me;)

    • aisha June 18, 2011 at 5:18 am #

      Well, I just made up the mentor part anyhow – not like he said that’s what he wants to be. And yes. The Dom streak gets me too!!!

      aisha

  2. Mick June 17, 2011 at 6:52 am #

    I opened it the other day, and there was that leg too…. funny… Mick

    • aisha June 18, 2011 at 5:20 am #

      Ahhhh, the ubiquitous leg… good to know i’m getting around. aisha

  3. Striving for Peace June 17, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    We always like the ones that are far away — why is that?

    I won’t complain about the 2 I like — one from 5 state away and one that’ s a 4 hour drive

    well

    I won’t complain HERE

    sfp

    • aisha June 18, 2011 at 5:26 am #

      @Sfp – I don’t know. I would hate to think it’s just because they’re more inaccessible – I know we’re not like that!

      And yeah, i appreciate you making this a no-complaint zone about your piddly 5 state or 4 hour distances… laughing… too bad it doesn’t change anything for either of us!

      And only 11 more days til you’re here in Where-i-Live! YAY!

      aisha

  4. vanillamom June 17, 2011 at 8:54 am #

    i’m glad you are having fun exploring your options. Really glad. And having fun instead of ….stressing about it, i guess.

    You know what you need. You may not get everything…but isn’t that life anyway? The idea is that you get “fed” and i still think there are good things ahead for you…

    Happy that your vacation has been so relaxing for you…

    Hugs,

    nilla

    • aisha June 18, 2011 at 5:28 am #

      Thanks, ‘Nilla, for the wise words, as always. Yes, I am having fun with it, and vacation was wonderful. And you might even be right about good things being ahead for me!

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. littlemonkey June 17, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    I am so glad you are having fun!

    Hhhmm. didn’t the wizard in Oz grant peoples fondest wish? hearts desires? If he says he’ll help you find your Dom, you better start clicking those heels, Dorothy.

    • aisha June 18, 2011 at 5:32 am #

      @LM – I hope it works out that way! Laughing… However, he has referred to me as the one-legged munchkin, rather than Dorothy, so that might be a bad sign!

      aisha

  6. Donna June 17, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    I love Little Monkey’s reply! What made it even funnier was that I had just emailed you the picture of those sexy shoes available near you and then I read this. So Oz. Dorothy, clicking the heels of sexy shoes. Sounds like an adventure to me. lol

    Hugs,
    Donna

    • aisha June 18, 2011 at 5:35 am #

      Yep, Donna, thanks for the pictures of the sexy shoes!! Surely one of those pairs should be my ruby slippers.

      It is ALL an adventure, isn’t it?

      hugs,

      aisha

  7. thesubmissivebf June 17, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    I am happy you are enjoying all the comforts of Florida 🙂

    Maybe you will bring home a souvenier to remember your visit, lol!

    submissivebf

    • aisha June 18, 2011 at 5:46 am #

      Thanks, Sbf – I did enjoy “the comforts of Florida” very, very much.

      And a souvenir would be nice – other than seashells and salt water taffy, right? Which actually, I didn’t pick up any shells or buy any taffy…. lol

      hugs,

      aisha

  8. ahiddenslave June 18, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    aisha, it sounds like you are having fun on CM again, Its definitely good to have the opportunity to talk to a lot of different people. I always have this image of you sitting talking to them with a map and thinking.”omg could you be any further away?”
    It sounds like the dolphin trip was goo and that you have had a relaxing holiday .
    HSxx

    • sin June 18, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

      This made me laugh. The “omg could you be any further away?” as you look at the map.

      GW sounds fun. Yeah, I get that he’s in Scotland. That means he’ll have a sexy, almost incomprehansible accent, like Shrek. You can tell him I said that if you like. Tell him the blog crowd is excited abt him. Or not.

      And I think it’s kind of up to us not to get attached to people til you really do. But maybe you should put a guide to the players up, like SFP did.

      and can I tell you how much I want to go meet you and SFP when she comes to stay? A LOT. That’s how much. Enough that I’m busy thinking about how I could manage it. Oh, I won’t really, it’s just way too complicated. but … I want to.

      • aisha June 18, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

        @Sin,

        O! Yes! Come and play with me and SFP! It would be the BEST slumber party ever!!! It may be complicated, but you are a woman of great resources! Do it!!!

        And he is fun. I’m working on enjoying the moment. Maybe if I keep saying it, I’ll get better at it. And maybe just as well I can’t hear the accent1

        But thanks for the reasonable words. Maybe I will do a “cast of characters.”

        And really – come play with us!!!

        aisha

    • aisha June 18, 2011 at 6:36 pm #

      The dolphin trip was lovely, and I’m feeling good about life.

      I like that image of me and the map – and you’re about right too! laughing…, now I’m going to work more on enjoying the moment.

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

