An Assignment

18 Jun

GW says, “We’re too old to play games.  Tell me what you want.”   He wanted a mission statement, right there on the spot, wanted to give me 3 minutes to come up with one.

But i was in the middle of doing some work stuff – “i can’t right now,” i said.  “Really.”

So he gave me a choice, i could do it right then, or i could blog it later today.  At least 200 words on what i want.  

“In general?” i asked.  “What i want in general, or from you?”  

From him, of course.  At least 200 words.  Preferably longer.

No problem, right?  Here i am – later – let’s do it.  i’m not even going to count these first 100 or so words.

There are lots of ways i could do this.    Here’s my wildest, best case fantasy scenario.  

We talk for a while on line.  Talk on the phone some.  i like his voice.  He likes mine.  We keep getting along really well.  

He gets a webcam – or gets his fixed.  We do all those LDR things.

We keep liking each other.

He decides to come visit me.  

i know.  Not likely.  i know he’s in Scotland.

But it could happen!  This is my fantasy, right?  It’s not like an “aliens talking to me on TV” fantasy.  We could meet halfway – well, no, that would be in the middle of the ocean, wouldn’t it?  But we could meet somewhere.  Or he could come here.

We spend some time together.  Do some things together.  Yes, lots of those kinds of things, but just normal stuff too.  i’d cook.  We’d go out to eat.  We’d sleep curled up together.  Wake up and have – well, whatever he has.  Coffee for me.

He’d still like me.  I’d still like him.  

We’d do a bunch of the stuff in my “Come Here” fantasies.  He holds me; spanks me.  Forces me to have orgasms – denies me any orgasms.  

We’d do stuff he wants to do that i can’t even imagine right now.  

Like, um, right now?  Right this minute as i write this, he’s watching me on my webcam.  i like that.  

And i’m not going to start tearing it apart.  Not gonna think about the obstacles.  i’m just gonna keep writing.

So then i want him to start spending more time in Where-i-Live.  Like maybe a couple of weeks a month.  Make this his base and work from here.

I know.  But i’m making this up.  It can be whatever i want.

So then – ok, hold on to your hats – then i win the lottery!  Yes.  It’s just a small one, after taxes and all I only have about 3 million left.

So i use one and a half million to start the fantasy work thing i want, but i don’t have to work all the time, and GW and i travel and do stuff and generally have a good time.

And i belong to him.

We’re not together all the time, cause we both have stuff to take care of.  But we’re together at least a week or two a month.  And when we’re not together, we talk and stay close, at least some of the time.

That’s the top of the line fantasy.  

On another level, we’d grow.  Emotionally, spiritually.  We’d explore the limits of who we are and how we work together.

We’d laugh a lot.  I’d cry sometimes.  {Smiling} He wouldn’t.

Ok.  On a whole ‘nother note, as of this afternoon, my wireless network at home had disappeared.  i’m hoping it shows back up tomorrow – if not, i’ll start making phone calls about it.  But if i don’t see you tomorrow, that’s why.

 

20 Responses to “An Assignment”

  1. Donna June 18, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    Very nice, Aisha! And by the way, I have a sister living in Ireland and it really isn’t as far away as it once seemed to be, or as expensive to get there or here as it once was. Go right now and check your Passport expiration, keep it up to date, and wear those dancing shoes.

    Hugs,
    Donna

    • aisha June 19, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

      Dear Donna,

      Good point! I need to get a passport – I haven’t left the country since – well, since I was in my 20’s. Unless you count Canadian Niagra Falls, which really doesn’t count. Besides, I might get a sudden urge to go on a cruise, who knows.

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. vanillamom June 18, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    imho…if you start at the top of your dream list…it makes it a lot easier for someone to know whats what…and then you can talk about where to whittle, where to carve, where to adapt….

    the middle of the ocean does seem like a bad idea for a meeting place, specially the north atlantic. I gotta tell ya, as someone who swims in Maine…thats one fucking cold ocean. Just sayin…’ (and giggling)

    Just so long as you’re still in Louisville on Oct 5th, yanno? i *know*…how fucking selfish of me, right?

    *big laugh*

    nilla

    • aisha June 19, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

      Dear ‘Nilla,

      NOTHING, and I mean NOTHING, will keep me from being here for your visit. {Well, you know, nothing I can prevent. You know what I mean.} Really. The certified Prince Charming himself couldn’t do it.

      Yeah, I agree I thought it would be easier to start from the top and figure out what parts could be real. Laughing – and no, we won’t do mid-ocean.

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. k June 18, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    “I’d cry sometimes …He wouldn’t.” God that’s beautifully put.

    • aisha June 19, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

      Thanks, K! (smiling) aisha

  4. grandwizzy June 19, 2011 at 5:17 am #

    testing, testing testing

  5. grandwizzy June 19, 2011 at 5:27 am #

    Thank you Aisha for coming into my life, in the space of days you have become so important to me, a beautiful grl with a lovely smile, you lit up my days and warmed my night, welcome to my world

    • aisha June 19, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

      Dear GW,

      Thank you {blushing}

      aisha

  6. Mick June 19, 2011 at 6:26 am #

    Two words: Nova Scotia.

    • aisha June 19, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

      @Mick,

      Laughing… good thought. I think. It would have to be summer though.

      aisha

  7. sin June 19, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    I think the exercise of having you think about what it is you REALLY want is a good one. What does he REALLY want?

    And it’s amazing how much intimacy there can be in having him watch you do absolutely mundane things on webcam isn’t there?

    • aisha June 19, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

      @Sin,

      Good point – I’ll have to ask him. He’s started his own blog (really!) so he’ll probably need suggestions for posts… laughing…

      Yes. It was an interesting experience. Really.

      aisha

  8. Jz June 19, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    I’m thinking I’d work “going to see him in Scotland” into that fantasy, too.
    But that is, of course, just one woman’s opinion…
    😉

    • aisha June 19, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

      @Jz,

      YES! Excellent suggestion!!!

      Maybe we should do England and Ireland while we’re at it…

      aisha

  9. grandwizzy June 19, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    something happened today that proves how right i was to meet you, let the dance begin and the world turn

    • aisha June 20, 2011 at 3:54 am #

      @GW,

      Nice cryptic comment.

      Thanks,

      aisha

  10. vanillamom June 19, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    oh. gawd.

    that is mean. He must be a Dom. ONLY a Dom would post that sort of enticingly nebulous response, with all us eager readers here devouring every word….leaving us twitching for more.

    Outrageously wonderful kettle of fish your in now, my dear heartsister….this Sir seems very…..clever.

    HUG,

    nilla

    • aisha June 20, 2011 at 3:53 am #

      Dear ‘Nilla,

      It is not a kettle of fish I’m in, it’s the deep end of the pool. Or the lake. The river. Possibly the ocean.

      Laughing… yikes!!

      Clever. Yes. He is that.

      love,

      aiaha

  11. Andi June 20, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    *grinning foolishly*

    See what we get for sleeping in boats with wine and pears? Dom-sharks who like little fishes like us.

Leave a Reply

