Settling In

26 Jun

So i’m settling back into being at home, beginning to feel like i might possibly get caught up on the things i’ve neglected.   Sfp will be here before i know it.  i keep having conversations in my head with her – “We could do this… or this…” only ~ since the conversation is only in my head, it just goes in circles.  

And really, we probably need to wait til she gets here before we make a bunch of plans.  

i’m getting some new furniture for my living room, and i’m a little worried.  Well, i’m excited about the furniture, but the chair and couch i have now, which are so well-suited for cock worship and spankings, are going to the basement.  i don’t think the furniture i have in mind will serve that purpose quite as well.

i used to have fantasies about being spanked bent over the arm of my chair, or the couch, long before i was actively involved in kink.  i knew they would be ideal for that. 

i remember getting up the nerve to tell my husband that i would like him to spank me there, that way.  The memory makes me smile, and makes me sad.  

He had his own chair, where i used to sit in his lap, but he took it with him of course when we split up.

My chair has lots of memories for me.  i’ve knelt in front of it so many times.  Been bent over the arm, just like in my fantasies. And now it’s in the “family room” in the basement.  

Sigh.

Of course, lots of people have dungeons or play equipment in the basement, so maybe we’ll just shift the venue  – well, if i ever play with anyone again.

Bob sent me an offer that’s hard to refuse.  You know, Bob is my friend who’s a Dom, who i went to the swingers party with.  

He sent me a message on fetlife, offering to relieve me of my state of  “only getting orgasms solo,” which is certainly considerate of him.  But he also showed me a picture that was pretty enticing.  i wanted to copy and post it here, but couldn’t figure out how to do it, so i’ll have to describe it.

Laid out in a visually appealing spread, i first notice the fucksall, with the lovely blue dildo.  Then the flogger, and the riding crop catch my eye.  Hmmmm.

Rope – 4 pieces of silky looking rope, another – is that another dildo?  O, my, yes, i think it is, and um, a row of clothespins.  More clothespins than any sub could need, ten of them, while i only have 2 nipples.  But it’s an eye-catching arrangement.  Hard to resist.

{Swallows hard}

And maybe i won’t.  Resist, that is.  Maybe i need a play partner for a while.

Thinking about it, i try to shift my image from dedicated sub to playmate.  i don’t know.  i do need to be touched.

i was IM’ing with someone last night who’s also local, who’s also looking for a play partner.  We agreed to  meet at some point soon, although the exact date and time hasn’t been determined.  But i think he mainly wants a third for him and his slave, who he sees monthly.

i don’t know.

i talked to someone else local through collarme  who, as it turns out, was someone i went out with back before my second marriage.  He was very into kink then, and i was at least on the fringes.   Neither of us had any idea about the other.

Where-i-Live is really very small sometimes.

But i’m trying to take the sagest advice of all of you  – to take my time, process things slowly, be kind to myself…

…and maybe let Bob test his new toy on me…    

 

15 Responses to “Settling In”

  1. ahiddenslave June 26, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    aisha,
    your optimism always fills me with happiness. I think you should definitely let Bob…really it would be rude not to, after he as so kindly offered.
    HSxx

    • aisha June 26, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

      Thanks, HS – you do have a point – it would almost be churlish to refuse, wouldn’t it?

      laughing…

      aisha

  2. Mick June 26, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    Sounds like an offer you can’t refuse…. think of it as allowing him to work on perfecting his “craft”, sort of like the folks who dine at the local community college here, where future chefs get to try out their recipes and techiniques … plus we will get to hear your reviews!

    Is it raining in where-you-are? Been pouring for hours here in River City. Yuck.

    Mick

    • aisha June 26, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

      O, that’s a nice perspective too, Mick. Really, it’s almost my responsibility to do it…

      It rained last night here – just cloudy today.

      aisha

  3. sin June 26, 2011 at 8:36 am #

    I’m giggling at the idea of you doing a review of Bob. That would be fun.

    And btw, it’s raining and cloudy here in the Great White North too.

    • aisha June 26, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

      @Sin,

      laughing… yes, it really would be fun.

      Gosh, is it raining everywhere?

      aisha

  4. angel June 26, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    i’m wondering why you choose now to drastically change what it looks like when you open your front door. This is not about new furniture, is it? 😀

    And…why choose something that doesn’t turn you on anyhow?

    Also…there is no rule that says you can do TTWD in every room of your house. Just sayin’
    Are you making a home for your play in the basement? Is that a direction you would want to go with moving the spanking furniture down there?

    Just thoughts…
    Thoughts before coffee…
    thank God we are friends, no? 🙂

    • angel June 26, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

      make that “can’t”…. doh

    • aisha June 26, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

      @Angel – No, i hear what you’re saying, but I’ve been moving in this direction for a couple of years. Don’t want to be more explicit now, but I’ve just finally got to the point that this is the time to do the living room furniture. What I’m changing to does turn me on, and will be more “me,” I just don’t think it’s going to have the same utility as the couch and chair did for a spanking bench.

      Maybe I just need a real one! LOL.

      The basement is finished and everything, it’s just been woefully neglected, but will eventually be a lovely place to relax and watch movies and, um, anything else one might want to do in a basement with that kind of couch and chair.

      Thanks for the thoughts though – I can see where you’re coming from! And without coffee too – that’s kind of impressive.

      aisha

  5. Bob June 26, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    Name a date and time, aisha. Perhaps we can get some good use out of your new basement furniture. After all, it IS a playroom, right???????

    • aisha June 26, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

      @Bob,

      Nooooo, it’s not actually ready for play yet. It will be eventually, but that could be another year.

      In the meantime, I’m sure we could find somewhere private to play… and I will have furniture upstairs, even if it’s not the great utility furniture.

      laughing…

      aisha

  6. William June 26, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    Making your own dungeon sounds wonderful to me. We don’t have basements here where I live.

    • aisha June 26, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

      @William,

      It is a fun idea, isn’t it? I couldn’t have a fancy, obvious one like Sir D did, but i could get creative with it.

      I’ll have to think about that… thanks.

      aisha

  7. ewoman88 June 26, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    dildo, flogger, crop, fucksaw, rope AND clothespins! Damn you’re lucky 😀

    • aisha June 26, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

      @ewoman – I guess I am!!

      Thanks!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

