The Best Laid Plans…

9 Jul

i think i’ve mentioned that this is my week to be on call for a work thing.  So last night, instead of experiencing the pleasures and pains i’d been anticipating, i was called out to work.

Bob was very understanding about it, which was nice.  i actually wasn’t able to reach him to cancel, so he came all the way to the house, only to be greeted by me in work-mode.

He stayed long enough to watch me make some coffee for the road, my insurance that i’d stay awake for the whole trip.  {No wonder i can’t sleep well…}

Right before we left, Bob had me put my hands on the kitchen table, just for a minute, while he test-swatted my butt a couple of times.  He pronounced it quite spankable, and we rescheduled for next weekend.

i realized, as i felt his hand come down on my ass, heard that lovely sound as it landed ~~

~~ i realized how much i really do need this.  How much i’ve missed it.

It’s a different experience for me to plan to play with someone when it’s just play.  But i trust Bob.  i’ve known him over a year, and i feel safe in his hands.  {Giggling… so to speak.}

And it helps me resist whatever small temptation there might have been from “Doms” i’ve been talking to on collarme.   None of them know i have a blog, or have connected with me on fet, so i don’t have to worry about offending them when i say ~~

~~some of them seem more like boys i knew in high school than Doms.  Like they’re trying to talk me into “letting them.”   i suspect that some of them who have just discovered the lifestyle actually think this is just a free pass for sex.

Sigh.

That’s not gonna work for me.  Not the way they’re coming at it.  Not the way they’re coming on to me.

But when Bob touched me last night, it was like turning the burner on a gas stove up to high.  i realized how much i need this.

14 Responses to “The Best Laid Plans…”

  1. vanillamom July 9, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    wow..how disappointing…and trust me, i understand that kind of disappointment..very well. Must be the weekend for it or something.

    sigh.

    And there you were, a big girl about it, and you even got a few test thwaps on zee bottomz…

    i like that Bob the Builder handled the change in plans well, and gave you something to think about.

    When it started with Master and i, i thought it was only ‘play’….*smiling* …that was almost two years ago (wow, it’s midsummer already..??!).

    Sometimes opportunity knocks when you aren’t looking for it. And if it’s just playtime? What is wrong with that? Playtime has pretty broad parameters, yanno?

    enjoy the dance…

    i will email you.

    hugs,

    nilla

    • aisha July 9, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

      @’Nilla,

      Yes, I appreciated his understanding and handling it well too, although I also would have been surprised if he hadn’t.

      I love to hear you talk about your Master. I can feel the glow all the way down here in Where-i-Live.

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. Mick July 9, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Well here old Mick woke up, made some coffee, and turned to Aisha first to get the blow by blow. I’m almost as let down as you are, but then maybe this little test was a nice apetizer for more to come.

    • aisha July 9, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

      @Mick – You crack me up. This must be kind of what it’s like to have a brother. Um,a sarcastic brother.

      Sweet.

      aisha

  3. sin July 9, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Another chance will come around. And you know a bit more about how you feel than before… so that’s all good right?

    LOL @ Mick.

    • aisha July 9, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

      @Sin – Yes, that’s true, it is all good. Can’t really complain.

      aisha

  4. striving for peace July 10, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    I’m sorry your plans got sidelined — but I’m glad your burner’s on

    yeah

    that’s a nice place to be.

    sfp

    PS — (giggles) high school (giggles) let me

    good one

    • aisha July 10, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

      @Sfp –

      Since I imagine your personal fires are banked pretty high about now – yeah.

      Not a bad place to be.

      {laughing} and you known what I mean on the high school thing!

      aisha

  5. Bob July 10, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    aisha, I spent many years being on call, so although I was disappointed, I know all too well that shit happens. I’ve been called out of plays I attended thinking I was safe for the evening, movies, etc. I’m glad though, that the “test swats” were to your liking, and I DO hope you’ll keep them in mind during the week. And having another week means I may find a few more toys for your discomfort/pleasure. And whatever you do, don’t let the pilot light on your burner go out.

    Bob The Builder

    • aisha July 10, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

      @Bob,

      Yep, keeping them in mind. Pilot light’s on, all systems “go.”

      laughing,

      aisha

  6. Andi July 10, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    I feel sometimes a delay is just another opportunity to simmer in wait. 🙂 usually for any “need to be awake late night” I drink green tea instead if coffee, so I’m able to sleep later

    • aisha July 10, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

      @Andi –

      Yeah, it really is ~ just more time to marinate.

      Green tea would probably be a wiser choice…

      thanks,

      aisha

  7. angel July 11, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    No great comments…just (hugs)…and good feelings about Bob.
    Sorry about work intruding on whats really needed in life. Atleast your work is important. Hang in there, darlin’

    • aisha July 12, 2011 at 4:45 am #

      Thanks, angel! I appreciate the support – and am hanging in there…

      aisha

Leave a Reply

