There’s a Reason…

14 Jul

There’s a reason God made panties.  And it’s not so we’ll have something to wear under long skirts, or short skirts, for that matter.

It’s not to keep me from the pleasure of hidden nakedness, a cool breeze blowing under the skirt from time to time.  Feeling naughty, the secret thrill of being the only one who knows.

Although, it was dodgy for a minute today after i slipped in the bathroom and pulled my panties off.  Actually, i have no idea why i went to the bathroom to do it ~ i could just as easily close my office door and take them off there.

But, no.  i go to the bathroom, off they come, sandals back on and ~~ O.

Where am i putting the panties?

It’s just a short trip down the hall to my office, but these days, the chances that i’ll make it without someone saying, “Have you got a minute?’ are slim.  If i ball them up in my hand, maybe they won’t notice, but if they walk back to my office with me, what will i do with them then?

The dress i’m wearing is loose, and i actually have a slip on – so i tuck them into the waistband of my slip.  They feel a little precarious, but i think i can make it to my office.

i try not to think about what it will look like if they get free, pooling at my feet. 

Yikes.

Sure enough, i’m barely through the bathroom door when i see my boss.  “There you are,” she says.  “I’m stalking you – in a good way.  I’ve got that thing you were asking about,” and she waves a sheaf of papers.

“O, good,” i say.  And we walk back to my office.  i don’t know what she’s thinking; i’m hoping my panties don’t escape.

Fortunately, they didn’t, and once i get settled in my desk chair, i  forget them and pay attention to work.  After she leaves, i remember to pop them in my purse, and then i can enjoy my panty-less state.

Bob texts me about 3 to make sure i’m on task, and i’m happy to tell tell him i am.

And all is well.  

After work, i get home at a reasonable hour, and am ready to change clothes to cut the grass, when i have a sudden thought.  i try to dismiss it ~ No, surely he wouldn’t want that.

But i’m not sure, so being the obedient type that i am {and wanting to make up for past lapses} i text him:

Hey – got to cut the grass after dinner.  Panties with shorts are ok, right?

To which he replies {you already know, don’t you?]

“Unless you wear daisy dukes, no one will know you are pantyless.”

Well, i try to gently convince him that it’s not necessary, and don’t have a bit of luck.  Out i go in my loosest shorts and no panties

So it’s 45 minutes later, when my my poor naked  parts are sweaty and nasty and rubbing against the seams of my shorts with every step… it occurs to me ~~

THIS is why God made panties.  

 

 

15 Responses to “There’s a Reason…”

  1. striving for peace July 14, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    look at you — rebel you

    blogging at night

    what’s the world coming to?

    sfp

    • aisha July 15, 2011 at 5:54 am #

      @Sfp,

      Well, you know, these are the end times…

      laughing…

      aisha

  2. Andi July 15, 2011 at 1:31 am #

    🙂 this made me smile, I remember once when I was very young wondering why we had to wear panties with everything. Then I started doing yard work, yuck.

    • aisha July 15, 2011 at 5:56 am #

      @Andi –

      Right! Now we know why!

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. angel July 15, 2011 at 1:49 am #

    *This* is why i love ya. Really.

    • aisha July 15, 2011 at 5:57 am #

      @Angel,

      Laughing… I’m not sure why “this”is exactly, but that’s ok too – appreciate the love for whatever reason!! Sending some back to you.

      Thanks,

      aisha

      • angel July 15, 2011 at 8:35 am #

        Of all of the things we talk about in our blogs, this should be fairly mundune, no? But most people do not admit to being at work, sans panties, and are able to keep their dignity whilst wondering if it will be found out via dropping them in the floor. You could have kept the part about, say, forgetting a purse to stash them in to yourself. But, no. You share. Because you are helpful that way. That is why i love ya. (Mental note to self: buy purse).

      • aisha July 15, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

        And here I thought you were impressed with my amazing obedience, despite discomfort! {laughing} Thanks…

  4. Lady P July 15, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    Sorry to be the nasty historian – but God really didn’t invent panties you know…
    In available resources God created Man and Woman naked. They themselves invented clothing.
    An unknown woman probably invented underwear, and later panties, to save her from washing a lot more clothing and avoid chafing of soft skin on inner thighs.

    Very funny piece, indeed!

    I myself find bikini bottoms very useful – I hate having sand between my folds when I go to the beach.

    BW,
    Lady P

    • aisha July 15, 2011 at 7:57 am #

      Dear Lady P,

      I stand corrected. Laughing… I’m sure you’re right, it was no doubt some wonderful woman who actually made panties. Although, I’m pretty sure it was a man who designed thong underwear…

      Thanks, I’m glad it amused you!

      And I agree, sand between the folds is no fun at all.

      Smiling…

      aisha

      • Lady P July 15, 2011 at 11:27 am #

        I agree – lacy g-strings look much prettier than they feel.

        Smiling back..

        Lady P

  5. vanillamom July 15, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    giggling madly….

    which is why (as you will see in October, hopefully) nilla always wears long skirts. I wear them to scrub the toilet, vacuum, garden (including planting, weeding et al)…all the time.
    No one but me and Master know the truth….no panties!!

    (i shudder at shorts/pants w/o panties, so more power to ya, sis!)

    nilla

    • aisha July 15, 2011 at 8:30 am #

      And I wondered about that yesterday, as i was pushing the mower up and down the stupid hill in my yard. I thought, “I bet ‘Nilla wears skirts while she does this crap.”

      Hmpf.

      Good to know.

      hugs,

      aisha

  6. Giggling Bunny July 16, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    I still have yet to experience the whole ‘go without panties’ thing but it does sound like fun. Then again with everything….too much of it….can not be as fun =)

    • aisha July 16, 2011 at 4:31 am #

      @Giggling Bunny –

      O, good point, it’s really easy for a good thing to become too much of a good thing!

      Thanks for reading my blog, and thank you for taking the time to comment. It’s nice to meet you -hope to see ya around!

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

