A Neat Link

27 Jul

Earlier this week, i started talking to someone on CM.   He lives in the same general area i’m in.  Too young for me, i think, but an interesting Dom.  

He has a blog of his own, which is pretty cool.  And he caught my attention right away.

He poked at me a little ~ you know how Doms do ~ about being a therapist and kinky, and we had some conversation about how i’d handle it if someone came in and started trying to Dom me at work. 

Actually, we had two levels of the conversation ~ one professional, where i handle it the way i would in real life , but the other level was pure fantasy, what an insecure, boundry-less, fantasy therapist might do if it happened to her.

And he wrote a paragraph or two that stirred me up.  Ok granted that’s not real hard.  But it was very quick and i was nicely stirred.  

That was pretty cool ~ or hot.  You know.

So he went on to write a whole fantasy about this scenario ~ him going to a therapist.  Even though – CLEARLY ~ i would never, ever under any circumstances act like the therapist in the story.  Nor would any real life therapist in a first session; i think we’d take more seduction than that.   

And i still think it’s hot.

His fantasy  is not just the same stuff he’d used in our conversation.  That paragraph, the one that really got my attention, I’ll  keep for myself…

Anyhow, he has two parts of the fantasy posted, and it starts here:  

http://strictnstern4u.blogspot.com/2011/07/therapist-part-1.html

11 Responses to “A Neat Link”

  1. thesubmissivebf July 27, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Thanks Aisha you know I love a good read!

    • aisha July 28, 2011 at 4:29 am #

      @Sbf,

      You are more than welcome – hope you enjoy it!

      aisha

  2. K July 27, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    How cool to meet someone who also has a blog!

    btw…yea sister..separation of bsdm and therapy for sure! That is where free will comes in real handy. Let’s be each other’s supervisors if that ever happened;)

    • aisha July 28, 2011 at 4:31 am #

      @K,

      No doubt! So far {knock on wood} I’ve never been even remotely tempted to get involved with a client, but I like to keep in mind that it happens so I don’t get complacent. If I feel the urge, I’ll be talking to you first thing!

      aisha

      • angel July 28, 2011 at 10:35 am #

        Does this mean that its never crossed your mind *at all* or just during working hours?

        Though…i imagine either way you’d make an appt with the amazing analyst if these thoughts did cross your mind.

        Ah, the many joys of transferance *and* counter transferance.

        i’ve never had a thought about a student and i did teach adults for awhile. There is an inherent power issue that causes me disinterest there. i’d imagine it would be much the same in a theraputic setting.

      • aisha July 28, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

        @angel,

        No, so far I’ve just never had a client that I’ve felt any sexual attraction to – genital sexual attraction, if that makes sense. When you do therapy with a client for any length of time, there is love in the room, as John Hale talks about in The Love Cure (which is about therapy, not BDSM.) But I just haven’t felt that kind of attraction to any of my clients.

        And o, yes, I’d be talking to the amazing analyst about it if it were to happen – and/or K.

        I think it might be because of the power differential, sure. And because it is such a huge taboo in my mind. All of which is not to say it couldn’t happen at some point, yeah.

  3. Mick July 28, 2011 at 6:16 am #

    sounds interesting…. Mick

    • aisha July 28, 2011 at 4:58 pm #

      Thanks, Mick! 🙂

  4. Strictnstern4u July 29, 2011 at 7:26 am #

    Thanks for the “plug”.

    • aisha July 29, 2011 at 7:33 am #

      You’re more than welcome! I’m looking forward to Part III…

  5. brookepuppy August 6, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    Off to read it now. Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

