Real Life Again

19 Aug

Look at this:

Is that too cool?  

That’s right, it’s a cfm shoe tape dispenser.  Perfect, isn’t it?  I fell in love with it at Staples, and just had to show you.

But that’s not what i’m writing about today.

i’m posting late this morning because i was up too late last night, and i was up too late because i was talking to this Dom.

Mmmmhmmmm.

That kind of “talking.”

i’ve been back on collarme for a while, ever since Sfp’s visit, and have made several friends, including litenthunder, and some other people.  Recently, i thought i had a couple of real possibilities – Doms that were local.

And i s’pose something could still develop there.  You never know what could happen in the long run.

But a few days ago, i started talking to this one Dom.  

It’s hard to say what sparks an attraction, isn’t it?   Well, it helps that he could say more than “Hi.”  And he didn’t just want phone sex, like Mr. Phone, who Sbf and i have both been approached by.

But whatever started it, there are some sparks.

And really, that’s all i can say.  i don’t even have a blog name for him yet, and when i asked him if he had suggestions, he said Elvis, which was not very helpful.  No, i am not calling him Elvis.  Not even if that might someday make him “Sir E.”

laughing… seriously, he wants to see what i come up with.

In the meantime, Bob sent me a lovely fantasy, and an offer to make it reality, which i turned down with a twinge of regret.

Someone i’d chatted with a little bit sent me a text:  Good morning!  Happy Friday!  It’s a “no panties” Friday!”

i ‘m literally laughing out loud – really?  Is this like a national event?  Or is he thinking that he can just randomly – really, think about this – just randomly text me to tell me not to wear panties?   

“No panties Friday.”

Sheesh.

i wanted to text him back and say, “So you’re not wearing panties today?”

Snicker.  Omigoddess.  Puh-lease.  

Mr. “No Panties” and i had one fairly long text conversation.  Maybe a week ago.  Good grief.

And, it’s unfortunate, because i had thought he was maybe a real possibility.  Do you think they teach that crap in some third rate Dom school?  

But my nameless Dom is fascinating.  He’s ~ really smart.  And funny.  And interesting. And he has good timing.  So, he doesn’t leave the Dom switch “on” all the time, but when he turns it on, it’s effective. 

He makes me squirm

AND.

It’s really early days, and that makes me really, really, really nervous, and i don’t even know why i’m talking about him already cause it’s way too soon ~~

~~ and he might come visit over Labor Day weekend.

No, it’s not too soon for that.  You know how i am ~ i want to see.  i need to see.  Like a Doubting Thomas, i won’t believe it til i see.

So, i’ve got lots of other stuff on my mind, but no time… and really, that’s his fault, cause he keeps talking to me.

Which i love.

Ok, so now forget i said anything about him, cause it’s way too early to get excited, even though he might be a touch smitten, even though there are a zillion things i like about him, but you know ~~

well.  you know.

It’s hard for me to hold that tension of uncertainty anyhow.  And that’s where i need to be.

On a whole other note, ‘Nilla is coming to visit FOR SURE in October.  i’m so excited i just about can’t stand it.  

WOOO HOOO!!  

And ~ just one more thing – my stats counter says i’m inching up on 50,000 ~ yeah, really. Is that cool or what?

Life is good.

23 Responses to “Real Life Again”

  1. Faithful August 19, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    doing the “happy dance” for you Aisha~ and just enjoy the moment and not worry about what might or will be. You have no control over that anyway!

    ~hugs~

    faithful

    • aisha August 19, 2011 at 7:11 pm #

      @Faithful,

      Thanks so much – I know you’re right, it’s all about the moment. Working on it…

      aisha

  2. Bob August 19, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    If you had a “twinge” of regret, think about how you will “twinge” if you agreed to my offer. Damn I wish there were emoticons available here.

    • aisha August 19, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

      @Bob,

      You know, I love that this doesn’t phase you in the least. I read your comment, and just had to laugh out loud.

      It was a lovely fantasy too. Made me hot just reading it.

      Sorry about the lack of emoticons…

      aisha

  3. thesubmissivebf August 19, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    I am also doing the happy dance for you, the first days are so exciting. I know because even though i have been writing about other things I am going through it also. You and I are so similar it’s scary (in a good way).
    Good luck, fingers crossed and all that positive stuff lol

    • aisha August 19, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

      @Sbf,

      O, cool! Well, fingers crossed for you too, for sure! We do have a lot in common, don’t we?

      hugs,

      aisha

  4. littlemonkey August 19, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Sitting here quietly, watching and smiling, being glad for you.

    • aisha August 19, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

      @LM,

      {Smiling} Thank you…

      aisha

  5. Jz August 19, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    I like real life.

    *smiling for you*

    • aisha August 19, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

      Thank you, Jz, nice to know there’s all that positive energy out there…

      aisha

  6. Mick August 19, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    I like your need for show and tell , AIsha.

    Mick

    • aisha August 19, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

      @ Mick,

      Thank you! You seem to be the only person who actually appreciated the CFM shoe tape dispenser!

      laughing..

      Is it just me? I thought it was frigging adorable.

      aisha

  7. sin August 19, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    Hi Aisha, I love that you wanted to text him back and say, “So you’re not wearing panties today?” Love it.

    I think we should get to make up names for the new Doms. – I vote for Sparky for this one cause you said there’s a spark. Yeah, I know, too silly to be a real dom name.

    And if I keep clicking all night I can be number 50,000! Yeahhhhh! I love your blog btw – It’s the first place I come most days, so I always notice when you post late. So congratulations on reaching this big milestone. We should celebrate!

    • aisha August 19, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

      Dear Sin,

      You know, I thought you would appreciate that!

      Ok, true confessions, “Sparky” crossed my mind too, but you’re right, it’s too silly, and it made me think of a firefighter’s dog – not even a real one, like one of those stuffed animal dress up things you see at the fair with a person inside. Gosh, like a fuzzy. He’s not a fuzzy. LOL.

      And it just delights me that you love my blog! See, now I’m feeling all “awwww,” cause I love your blog, and your comments too, and really, the subsister’s community.

      Heck, yes, we should celebrate. We still need to have the kinky blogger’s convention… just saying.

      aisha

  8. striving for peace August 19, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    OOooooOOOOOOooooOOOOOoooo

    sfp

    • aisha August 20, 2011 at 5:14 am #

      @Sfp,

      Omigosh, i laughed so hard i almost cried ~ i can just hear you doing those “OOoooo”s.

      You are such a brat.

      I s’pose that’s why I love you…

      lol

      aisha

  9. Sky August 19, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    Aisha, Congratulations on your 50,000 hits! I enjoy reading your blog, and yours and Nilla are the first ones I read everyday! And then I go down my list and see what’s new!

    And sending lots of positive vibes your way with your new Dom!

    I like the CFM tape dispenser! Rivals some of my heels LOL

    • aisha August 20, 2011 at 5:15 am #

      Thanks, Sky,

      I’m glad you like the tape dispenser too!

      And I really appreciate the positive vibes you’re sending, and that you like my blog!

      Thank you so much.

      aisha

  10. vanillamom August 20, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    real life=chaos…sorry so late in commenting, sis…

    i loved this post.

    i love the internal dialogue you have with the wannaDoms, too. Makes me laugh…

    i actually *gasped* when i saw the CFM tape dispenser…OMG…that would be so freaking kewl. Did you actually buy it? Is it really on your desk?

    i need to know.

    coz.

    (nosey, you can say it!)

    i was gonna suggest “Lex” for “electric sexy” but then i thought of Superman and Lex Luthor. Nah, not gonna work.

    how about…Copper? Copper wire carries a zing of charge. Or just “Z” for zing.

    okay i’m tired, long busy day at work and i’m out of brain.

    *laughs*

    nilla

    • aisha August 20, 2011 at 9:34 pm #

      Dear ‘Nilla,

      You’ve gotta be exhausted, and you’re still too funny!

      YES, I bought the CFM tape dispenser – resisted the first time I saw it, broke down the second time. (OMG, reference the article I just posted on FB about making decisions! Sheesh!)

      Anyhow.

      laughing, not Lex or Copper, maybe Z, but only if he’ll get a sword and learn to swish it through the air in a “Z” motion like Zorro used to do, right?

      Hope you sleep well, I’m headed to bed myself in about one minute.

      hugs,

      aisha

  11. aisha August 20, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    P.S. Here’s the link to the article in case you’re interested:

    http://www.nytimes.com/2011/08/21/magazine/do-you-suffer-from-decision-fatigue.html?

  12. Giggling Bunny August 25, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Oh girl I hope things work out! hehe. I know the feeling exactly that you are experiencing….so excited about it and yet too afraid to tell people about it because it’s not like it was the first time you felt this way and you dont know if it’ll last.

    Whether it does work out or not though, enjoy it =)

    • aisha August 25, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

      @GB,

      Yep, it’s a familiar feeling for me too! I try to do that – enjoy whatever without worrying about what comes next, but it’s not always easy…

      aisha

Leave a Reply

