On the Run

31 Aug

So, I get to work at 7 o’clock yesterday morning, only to discover that there was no need for it yesterday.  Today is the day i have to be there at seven.

Sheesh.

The good news is that i’m getting a lot done in those wee hours of the morning when there are only a couple of people around. 

The bad news is i’ve got no time for The Major, and not much time for anything else.  Plus~~

i’m still talking to ~ well, emailing ~ the very intriguing local Dom i mentioned a couple of days ago.  i was talking to Donna recently, who advised me not to over-think it ~ always good advice.  And i’m not.

Even though we’re meeting Saturday night.  

Ok, yes, i’m thinking about what to wear.  He’s been clear on what he’s wearing, and made a suggestion for me ~ “comfortably sexy” ~ which i like.  Even though i think it might be an oxymoron.

He has a nice way with him.

He has an interesting life.  

He seems very confident about who he is, without being arrogant or overbearing.

He’s intelligent.

He knows about the blog, and has looked at it, read bits and pieces, and said he was impressed with what he saw, but is choosing not to read more for now.  He thinks subs need space to process without the scrutiny of a Dom.  

And i didn’t know that i would like that.  But I do.  

i like that he sees that as a legitimate need, i like that he made that decision without checking with me, and was comfortable saying that was what he was going to do.  He wasn’t condescending about it ~ not at all.  Just matter-of-fact.

i like that i can talk about him and not feel self-conscious, and also not feel like i’m being sneaky, as i do if someone doesn’t know about the blog and i’m talking about them.

i don’t like that i have to leave for work in 21 minutes, and i’m still not dressed.  

Anyhow.  i’m not on edge, not freaking out, not anticipating the future.  But i am looking forward to meeting him.

And hoping i have more time to blog tomorrow…

 


18 Responses to “On the Run”

  1. striving for peace August 31, 2011 at 6:55 am #

    oooo well put Mystery Dom — I like it.

    we do need space to process

    sfp

    • sin August 31, 2011 at 7:03 am #

      Sometimes more space than we get! I would write something different some days (today!) if he didn’t read.

      Comfortable and sexy. Umm, nothing comes to mind. Good luck.

      • aisha September 1, 2011 at 4:27 am #

        @Sin,

        Hmmmm, I would have loved to read the unedited blog post for the day….

        I’m thinking one of my little black dresses that I recently bought. He actually said he’s going to wear a tie and a jacket, so it won’t be overly dressy. I wish I could bring you here to help me decide though! laughing…

        aisha

    • aisha August 31, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

      Thanks, Sfp! Yeah. I like it too. aisha

  2. thesubmissivebf August 31, 2011 at 7:06 am #

    This is a very dignified and low key – goodie goodie goodie (yawn) I am very excited to hear more about this new Local D. (big smile)

    Have fun be yourself and what he said about being able to process that is wonderful. Sounds like a gentleman.
    Butterfly

    • aisha August 31, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

      @Butterfly,

      Thank you for keeping the excitement level down – well done! I appreciate it, believe me.

      Yes, I think I will, have fun and be comfortable. Thanks for the good wishes.

      aisha

  3. vanillamom August 31, 2011 at 8:07 am #

    it sounds like you are being…normal…with MD (mystery Dom)…no posturing, no fretting, not from either side of the slash…

    His position on the blog is the same as my Masters, pretty much. If i’m posting something specific about Him/us, i always run it by Him–but it’s not a requirement. He likes to see my HNT posts prior to posting, and offers commentary on that…but by and large He leaves it alone.

    And sometimes, rarely, makes me write about things i’d rather not…*smiles*

    work sounds crazy for you…and though yesterday was rushed, wasn’t it nice to have that little window of tranquility to get a wee bit ahead … an unexpected time bonus. *grin*

    Hugs to you as you work through your busy day. Today, for nilla, vanilla rules, big time!!

    nilla

    • aisha August 31, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

      @’Nilla,

      I know! Weird huh? Being all normal with a new Dom right off the bat… how strange. laughing.

      Work is a little crazy these day – and if I gave you the impression I was getting ahead, just let me say, O, no. That’ ain’t never gonna happen. The best I can get is a little less behind! But that’s good enough…

      Hugs to you too, and congratulations again on your 2nd Blogoversary!!

      love,

      aisha

  4. Mick August 31, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    Looking forward to your report, AIsha.

    • aisha August 31, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

      Thanks, Mick! aisha

  5. Donna August 31, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    We’re rooting for you in a no-pressure, relaxed and laid-back groovy sort of way. 🙂

    Hugs,
    Donna

    • aisha August 31, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

      @Donna – I love that! Yes, that’s exactly right, a no-pressure, relaxed and laid-back groovy way.

      Thanks!!

      aisha

  6. angel August 31, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Wonder how the Major feels about being made to wait…(sheepish grins).

    This man sounds like a guy the Major might have a brandy with, no?

    Intelligent is a need for you and its a damn hard thing to find.
    The lack of self consciousness is a wonderful sign as well.

    i’m feeling cautiously optimistic for you.

    Interesting he is already making choices in consideration of your needs.

    Does he make you laugh?
    Do you make him laugh?
    Do you know what the best day of his life is yet?
    Has he submitted his MMPI? 😛

    Have fun.

    • aisha August 31, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

      Dear Jade, angel,

      The Major doesn’t mind a bit – he knows I’d rather be hanging out with him than going to work before frigging dawn! lol And yes, um, actually, I think my new intriguing Dom and The Major might like sipping a brandy in front of the fireplace together…

      Cautious optimism sounds just about right. AND ~~

      it had not occurred to me, but damn, you’re exactly right. He was making choices “in consideration of my needs.” Hmmm. I’ll have to think about that. Very interesting.

      And yes, he does make me laugh, and he’s said I make him smile, and I don’t know what the best day of his life is yet AND ~

      ~LOL ~

      NO to the MMPI…

      {grinning}

      thanks, and hugs,

      aisha

    • sin September 2, 2011 at 6:12 am #

      What’s MMPI?

      • aisha September 2, 2011 at 6:18 am #

        “The Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI) is one of the most frequently used personality tests in mental health. The test is used by trained professionals to assist in identifying personality structure and psychopathology.”

        And it’s over 500 of the most annoying questions you can imagine – true or false – “My experiences have been different than most people’s.” “I always tell the truth.” “I am hungry most of the time.” “I sleep on my left side more than my right.” Ok, some of those are not actual questions, but you get the idea.

        Thanks for asking, Sin!

  7. Sky August 31, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    Your new Mystery Dom sounds like a gem, Aisha.

    Sending lots of good thoughts your way.

    Sky

  8. Faithful September 1, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    Hi Aisha- Several days behind on reading blogs (work is crazy) but so happy to see this post and I am sending only positive thoughts and and wishes for your first meeting with Mystery Dom on Saturday.

    I am off to see my LDR Master for 2 full days 🙂 :)- Haven’t seen him since Feb- so very very excited. Will look for your updated post when I return!

    ~hugs~
    faithful

Leave a Reply

