Late again…

2 Sep

Late to post this morning… And this time it’s all his fault.  Mystery Dom, that is.  

Because, i get up in the morning and there’s an email from him.  We’re very much in that “getting to know all about you” phase, so lots of life story stuff going back and forth.  

Obviously, i have to answer his message, and that takes a long time because there’s so much to respond to, and then I have my own stories to tell, or hint at anyhow.Most of it is not even kink related, although we’ve established some common ground there.

He is a man of substance.  Emotionally and spiritually, he’s done some work on himself.  A lot of work.

i’m not worried about whether on not he’s “The One.”   Right now, today, he is for sure, so i don’t need to worry about tomorrow.

i’ve got a killer day ahead of me today, but all good stuff, just lots of it.  Having lunch with Ms. Constance and maybe J, which should be lots of fun.  

An appointment with JM, the amazing analyst.  

A couple of new clients in my private practice (woohoo!) and

a festival tonight with a friend.  

Fun.  Even exciting.

But tomorrow, ah, tomorrow.  After my volunteer gig and breakfast with a friend, the whole day is open.  i can get a mani/pedi if i like.  Take a nap, for sure.  Bathe.  Shave.  All at leisure.

All in preparation for my first meeting with Mystery Dom.

i already know what i’m wearing.  Tried the dress on again yesterday, it works – no angst there.  i don’t think my lingerie will matter ~ first meeting and all that.  But one never knows, right?

Like any good Girl Scout, i should be prepared.

O~ wait ~ that’s Boy Scouts, isn’t it?  Never mind…

But anyhow, right now i’m behind on everything.  Behind on blog reading, behind on blog writing.  

The Major is tapping His foot, checking His watch…  

No He’s not really,  Actually, He’s watching with interest… He wants to know what’s going to happen just as much as i do.

And this is a sorry excuse for a post, but i’ve got a meeting that starts at 8, instead of 8:30 like i thought originally, and i think i’m gonna be late for that…  

i need to be like Mick and have someone who will fill in for me when real life gets in my way….  Taking applications now.  

25 Responses to “Late again…”

  1. aisha September 2, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    These are words that wordpress thinks would be good to use as tags for my post so people could find it. “mani pedi, girl scout, good girl, first meeting, and boy scouts.”

    Somehow, I’m thinking not…

    smiling…

    aisha

  2. histoy September 2, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    I am exhausted just reading your schedule!!! How do you do it? Hoping for the very best of days for you today….

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      @Histoy,

      I know, it does sound long, doesn’t it? But it was actually good, and I wasn’t too rushed on anything. And now I’m home and it’s barely 9:00. No complaints…

      Thanks for the good wishes!

      aisha

  3. Mick September 2, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    I’m sure the Major understands…

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

      @Mick,

      Thanks for the support!

      {laughing} I notice you’re not offering to let me borrow Donna though. Sigh. It’s tough being a corporate guy, isn’t it?

      aisha

  4. sin September 2, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    I was going to propose a detention for being late AGAIN. But I guess you have a busy day. Don’t we all have weeks like that, where you are early for some stuff and late for others and never quite get a handle on things?

    Good luck. And no, probably best not to tag with boy scouts or girl scouts.

    sin

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

      @Sin,

      And I knew you knew I was late, cause I was still writing when you left your other comment!! I’m glad you’re letting me slide – AGAIN! lol.

      And yes, sometimes lately it’s felt like that a lot, but today was fun. Thanks for the good luck!

      aisha

  5. striving for peace September 2, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    I like it
    I really like it

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

      {grinning} Thanks, Sfp. {More grins} i do too.

      aisha

  6. K September 2, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    lol at wordpress suggestions. WordPress is so innocent and cute 🙂

    I’m excited for you about your goings-on. And congrats on the new clients.

    Um I would gladly apply, but no one would be fooled, your followers would dwindle quickly 😉

    Can’t wait to hear about your weekend,.

    K

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

      @K,

      Yes! WordPress is cute and innocent! I loved it.

      Thanks for sharing my excitement! It is way cool – all of it, you know?

      And thanks for the offer! At least you thought about it, I appreciate that!

      hugs,

      aisha

  7. MissNaida September 2, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    Fantastic news on the clients for your private practice 🙂 I love your busy days too, only because the day goes by and you don’t have time to sit around and over think other things 😉 Have a great weekend relaxing and meeting, can’t wait to read more xo

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

      Thanks, MissNaida! {MissNaida? Is the Miss part new?}

      Yes busy’s not bad, and today flowed.

      And thanks for the good wishes – I’m excited!

      aisha

  8. Bill September 2, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    I hope the weekend meets or exceeds your expectations. Maybe you can post a double story to make up for the lapse !

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

      Thank you, Bill! Um, that’s a nice thought, the posting double. Not likely, but a nice thought… aisha 🙂

  9. greengirl September 2, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    I’m impressed Aisha, with the schedule you keep and with your creativity. And i’m fascinated by the way you interweave your life and your thoughts with your story, and vice versa. What a great way to explore the inside of your own head. I hope you have a very restoring weekend.

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

      @Gg,

      Thank you ~ I really appreciate the kind words. And your feedback made me thing – it is intertwined, isn’t it?

      The Major has become a presence in my life! I think that means something important – just not quite sure what just yet…

      Thanks so much,

      aisha

  10. sky September 2, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Enjoy your long weekend AND your date with your Mystery Dom, Aisha.

    Great news on your private practice clients. 🙂

    Take care, Sky

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

      Thank you, Sky… {smiling} aisha

  11. Coktoy September 2, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    I hope all goes well with your mystery Dom and can not wait to hear about it.

    • aisha September 2, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

      Thanks, Coktoy, I’m sure I’ll have stories to tell! aisha

  12. Jazmine September 3, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    have a wonderful time. looking forward to hearing about it. 🙂 hugs

    • aisha September 3, 2011 at 4:01 am #

      Thanks, Jazmine! hugs, aisha

  13. Giggling Bunny September 6, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    Hope everything goes well =) I’ve had an interesting time with a new dom myself…it can be fun yet confusing too apparently.

    • aisha September 6, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

      @GB,

      No doubt! on the “it can be confusing too.” Yes, absolutely!

      I’ll have to go check your blog – hope you’re writing about yours.

      aisha

Leave a Reply

