Dinner

13 Sep

Had a lovely dinner with Sir X, very vanilla, lots of intimate conversation, some about D/s relationships, but nothing kinky happening.  i can’t tell you how much i enjoyed it.

He is ~ well, never mind, i didn’t start this post to rave about Him, although i could.  i have a story to tell instead.

You know the website that i posted this morning?  He had sent me the two bits from there ~ the collar piece and the link to the page about service.  After i read that, i noticed the “menu” button at the bottom of the page, and followed it to the list of other topics.

Scanned the list with great interest.  Started to dive into it ~ understand, i am a compulsive reader, i read the backs of cereal boxes.  It looked fascinating.

But i stopped.  i thought, “well, He didn’t tell me to read any of the rest of it; i don’t actually know if He wants me to.  Maybe i should wait and see.”

So i didn’t read anymore of it.

Tonight, we were talking about it, the part about service, and how we saw ourselves in relation to the categories the article talked about.  He said:

“Yeah, I was going to send you the whole website, turn you loose on it, but I read some of the rest of it.  And I didn’t necessarily agree with everything it said.  So I thought, no, I’d wait and if there was some part of it I wanted you to read, some part I thought was really good, I’d just send you that.”

i couldn’t say anything at first, i was too stunned.  We went on talking about other things.  But finally, i had to tell Him.

So i explained about what i’d thought, how i’d started to read it all and stopped myself.

He just smiled.  And nodded.  ” That’s good,” He said.  “I knew – curious minds, always want to look at things.  But you thought that out just right.”

He smiles again, and that warms my heart and makes me so happy.  “You did good,” He says.

i think that’s amazing, and it makes me smile every time i think about it.  Look ~ i can please Him.  i really can.  


15 Responses to “Dinner”

  1. Sweet girl September 13, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    This is wonderful to read Aisha, you sound sooo happy 🙂

    I’m happy for you 🙂

    • aisha September 14, 2011 at 7:24 am #

      Thanks, Sg ~ I appreciate you sharing the joy!! aisha

  2. Sky September 13, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    Aisha – you sound so happy. And the “you dud good” (and good girl) just make us melt, don’t they? Sounds like you are both blessed to have found each other. 🙂

    Take care

    Sky

    • aisha September 14, 2011 at 7:24 am #

      @Sky,

      Thank you ~ yep, there’s nothing like the pleasure of a “good girl.” I feel blessed… y’all can help me remember that when i start to discover his imperfections, right?

      laughing…

      aisha

  3. MissNaida September 13, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    YAY 😀

    • aisha September 14, 2011 at 7:22 am #

      Thanks, Naida! 🙂

  4. Jazmine September 14, 2011 at 12:13 am #

    that feeling of knowing you pleased him feels SO good doesn’t it? I wriggle around like an excited puppy when my Master tells me I pleased Him and that He’s proud of me. 🙂 hugs….im so happy for you Aisha.

    • aisha September 14, 2011 at 7:22 am #

      @Jazmine,

      Yes, it is not quite anything else, isn’t it? For me, it’s less happy puppy this time, and more serenity. An inner glow…

      Thanks for sharing my happiness – you know, I’m happy for you too!!!

      aisha

  5. ahiddenslave September 14, 2011 at 7:42 am #

    aisha…I hear your smile…..:)
    HSxx

    • aisha September 14, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

      Thank you, HS, it’s there for sure!! 🙂

      aisha

  6. angel September 14, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    You know, when you write about him, it reminds me of the warmth and safety of the perfectly tucked in bed at the end of a happy day.
    You deserve all of this, and more.
    Please don’t forget what hard work you have done to get to this place. Had you settled, it wouldn’t feel so good.

    For the first time, i don’t feel overly protective.
    i don’t have to urge to write, “He better be awesome or i’m gonna…”

    🙂 Um. Yeah. Back to laundry and baby girl and studying now
    that i sound all Big and Bad. xo

    • aisha September 14, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

      Dear Angel,

      What a brilliant analogy – it feels just like that!

      And thanks for the kind words ~ I have worked for it, if you mean working on myself, and working on looking, and being open to the experiences I’ve had, and waiting for him, then yes. 🙂

      Funny isn’t it – I appreciate your past protectiveness, but no, there’s no need for it with him. 🙂

      Hope the laundry and the baby girl and the studying were all good, Ms. NotReallyBigandBad.

      Hug,

      aisha

      • angel September 14, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

        Don’t be mistaken, i have a very strong mother cub
        in me that can make special appearances. 🙂

        Yes, in all of the ways you mentioned…that is exactly what i meant by you worked for this.
        You strove to be the most whole version of you that
        you could be, did not settle for less than this,
        and kept yourself open when most people would have shut down some.

        Okay…baby girl is asleep (Sir’s mini me, i swear),
        house is clean, made an A on my test.

        Thanks for the warm energy and the reminder
        to be true to myself. 🙂

  7. Giggling Bunny September 15, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Wow great minds think a like!!!!! =) That’s awesome hehehe

    • aisha September 15, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

      Thanks, GB! It did feel pretty cool… aisha

Leave a Reply

