At the Threshold

4 Oct

‘Nilla’s post this morning ends with the heroine stepping over the threshold.   It is an end that contains a beginning, if you know what i mean.

In the blogosphere, endings and beginning loop around til it’s hard to say which is which.  

Hidden Slave is not going to continue as slave to her former Master.

Sin’s blog is not accessible today, at least not to me.  When she’s shut it down before, it’s been because she was hurting, needed to retreat.  i hope she’s ok, or as ok as one can be in whatever circumstances she’s in…

Little Monkey is taking a break from the world of blogging.

K, from Her Spirit His, has backed off.

Cocktoy is not writing these days.

William is looking at new directions in trying to “train” his wife to be the slut he dreams of.

Mick and Molly have added Francois to their cast of characters, not just in the blog, but in real life.  Molly is on new thresholds of discovery.

Sfp is in a real life relationship, and looking to adopt a child.  Or two.

i feel like i’m on some thresholds too.  Sir X and i are continuing to define who we are and what we want from each other.  i have the strangest sense of calm about it, as if somehow i know that whatever it is will be what it needs to be.

Kinky Kollege is in the not-too-distant future for me, and i’m looking forward to that.

And of course, ‘Nilla will be here tomorrow.

{No, that’s not my house, wouldn’t it be nice if it were!}

And there are always those paths deeper into myself, where ever they may lead…

18 Responses to “At the Threshold”

  1. Mick October 4, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    I was wondering what happened to sin myself. Sounds like I wasn’t shut out due to an annoying comment, at least. hope she’s OK.

    Mick

    • aisha October 4, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

      @Mick,

      Yes, I know what you mean, I was glad it wasn’t just me too. And I hope she’s ok…

      aisha

  2. vanillamom October 4, 2011 at 8:14 am #

    i seem to remember about 18 months ago, blogworld undergoing a similar revision…blogs i read had stopped suddenly without explanation, or, sometimes with the understanding that life changes had *made* them stop…at first it was shocking to me…i cannot imagine *not* blogging…and even during this incredibly busy vanilla time, the blog has been one lifeline of stability and perhaps a path of discipline that helps me through turbulent times.

    But i also understand that not everyone has that option. And not everyone finds it as important as i do. Not everyone gets the same thing from blogging.

    But it’s hard when those doors, which we’re used to going up to and peering inside of, are suddenly closed in our faces…and it makes me sad, a bit, like losing a friend.

    Yet new pathways will open, i’m sure. One pathway i’ll step on tomorrow…getting to know YOU IRL!!!

    (am i excited? HA! i’m looking at the clock every 3 minutes, fer goshsakes!)

    nilla

    • aisha October 4, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

      @’Nilla,

      Yeah, I’ve already seen some people come and go too. And some people who used to post often who hardly ever do now.

      I’m sticking too, at least for now. It’s too helpful for me to let go of it.

      And yes, I can’t wait til tomorrow either! {Dancing in my chair…}

      aisha

  3. ahiddenslave October 4, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    Beginnings and ending are interchangeable, juxtaposed and very much like doorways. Sometimes when we shut one, we think we know what has been left behind, but we are never quite sure, when we glance back, we sometimes see a shadow pass by…is that a memory of something that happened or the flash of a possibility that could have been?
    I was obsessed with doors when I was home…maybe now i know why!
    I hope you have a wonderful time together
    HSxx

    • aisha October 4, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

      Dear Hs,

      Yes, I think you’re right, that’s one of the many things that keeps life interesting -you never know what’s through the next doorway. Yes.

      Thanks for the good wishes! ‘Nilla and I will burn some sage for you and send some positive energy your way…

      hugs,

      aisha

  4. K October 4, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Lovely post and pics aisha… thanks for the shout out and big hugs ❤

    • aisha October 4, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

      Thanks, K, big hugs to you too – I miss you! aisha

  5. Faithful October 4, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    aisha- you read my mind this morning as those were my thoughts e exactly. I see it happen often in October- when the weather changes, the time clock changes, the Jewish New Year is upon us- new beginnings and some endings too.

    I am actually thinking about starting a blog- have the basic outline done, now just need to get my butt in gear and finish it. Maybe a perfect time to do it.

    On a side note.. tomorrow’s visit with you and Nilla falls on my 50th Birthday!!! So that in itself means you are bound to have a grand time 🙂

    And FUN FACT of the day- tomorrow-Oct 5th is the day the most children are born in this world. WHY????- Count back 40 weeks and it is New Years Eve !! Not sure I or the other Oct 5th baby were planned, but we were conceived during a fun night !!

    ~faithful

    • vanillamom October 4, 2011 at 10:52 am #

      happy 50th Birthday faithful! (i had the best time on my 50th…!!! Enjoy every second of it!)

      and if your conception was fun…so should your birthday be…noisemakers, confetti, cake, champagne…WOOOT to you….

      the…planning to have a big old blast tomorrow….

      nilla

    • aisha October 4, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      @Faithful – Yes! You totally need a blog! I can’t wait to see it!

      And happy, happy Birthday! Since you don’t have your blog yet, I’ll have to post this here:

      That’s a pretty interesting fact too! I’ll have to remember this!

      Have a great day!!

      aisha

  6. Ally October 4, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    I don’t love change, but I work at keeping a positive perspective and work at accepting that change is inevitable. You seem to be in a really good place and very peaceful. Have a wonderful week!
    I didn’t realize sin’s blog was down, I hope she is ok and back again soon.

    • aisha October 4, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

      Thanks, Ally,

      I’m not crazy about change either – I don’t think any of us are! But I do try to roll with it….

      Yeah, I think we’re all sending some good thoughts in Sin’s direction… Thanks for the comment!

      aisha

  7. thesubmissivebf October 4, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    I can’t wait to hear about your adventures together, watch out world here comes double trouble lol!
    Have fun!!

    • aisha October 4, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

      Laughing, I know – Where-i-Live will never be the same.

      I think we should do a toy store tomorrow, don’t you? Just to get things off to a good start….

      Thanks!

      aisha

  8. Sephani Paige October 4, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    There are quite a few blogs that have gone suddenly off air….Married Man’s Fucktoy being the most obvious and strange since there was no hint of issues. Its always sad when a blogger just fades away and even sadder when no reason is given. we tend to become entangled (from a distance) in the lives of others and its uncomfortable when those tendrils are suddenly cut clean. Here’s hoping you’re here for (ever?) a while longer at least 🙂 I enjoy reading you!

    …and you nilla! wish you were coming to visit me 😛 jealous! but hope the both of you have fun 🙂

    • aisha October 4, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

      @Sephani,

      It is sad when they just disappear, I always appreciate it when there’s some kind of “here’s what’s going on” closing post. They do become part of our lives.

      Thanks for the kind words – I’m delighted that you enjoy reading me! I have no intention of going anywhere… well, you know, unless I get hit by a bus or something, which is always a possibility. Sad though that would be.

      BUT the good news is, I have enough blogging friends who are also facebook friends that I wouldn’t just disappear – someone could come post, “O, she got hit by a bus…”

      Um, has this comment taken an ugly turn?

      Sorry.

      Laughing… see – we really should have a bloggers convention, think how cool that would be!!!

      aisha

  9. angel October 5, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Aisha….you never miss a chance to plug that bloggers convention meet up, do you? (laughing)

    i hope you and nilla have a blast.
    i’m sure that you will. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Hugs to you both…

Leave a Reply

