Personal Day

18 Oct

i’m taking a personal day from work today, which both delights me and makes me a little nervous. “Delights” for obvious reasons ~ i don’t have to go to work, there are a zillion things i can get done, and it’s almost like playing hooky.

“Makes me nervous” because sometimes when i miss a day at work and then i go back, things have happened while i was gone that i wish i’d been there to manage… but i’m letting go of that worry.  They know my cell phone number if they need me.

i got some great responses to my questions yesterday, some in the comments and some by email.  i’ll probably post about them this weekend, so if you want to share your thoughts, it’s not too late.

i’m looking forward to my time with Sir X this evening.   In addition to the promise of a welt or two to take with me, he has tasks for me ~ one for each city i’m going to.

That makes me so happy!  And curious…

i’m working on lists as i write this – to-do lists for the day, packing lists for the trip.  i need a vanilla packing list and a kink one, in my best packing fantasy, i’m able to pack so that i only have to take one suitcase into the hotel for each city.  But i’m not a “travel light” kind of person, so we’ll see how that goes.

My mind is flitting all over the place this morning ~ from stingy welts to underwear, from orgasms to cat litter ~ watering the plants to canes.  i’m bouncing around the internet, leaving comments on other people’s blogs, posting on fb, checking my bank balance….

A comment on ‘Nilla’s blog leads me to ponder the role of orgasm in BDSM.  Sfp’s blog makes me glad that Sir X is not a biter.  And that new guy, Sam ~ is that his name?  He’s got a way with words, doesn’t he?

I need a manicure, my fingernails are getting ragged.

i think i’ll use my belly dance exercise dvd today.

And transplanting some plants ~ i wonder if i can work that in today…  we’ll see.

This is actually a perfect moment.

The day lies before me ~ plenty of time to get everything done, lots to look forward to, no need to rush…  Sometimes, it is like Winnie-the-Pooh says:

“Well,” said Pooh, “what I like best,” and then he had to stop and think. Because although Eating Honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called.”

And that’s where i am at the moment ~ poised on the edge of what-comes-next.  A lovely place to be…

 

4 Responses to “Personal Day”

  1. Faithful October 18, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    enjoy your day and your night!

    me… heading to work:)

    ~faithful

    • aisha October 18, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

      Thanks Faithful ~ i should have answered this before the latest developments…laughing… but i’m sure it’ll end up being wonderful, um, i guess… aisha

  2. vanillamom October 18, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    nice…what a lovely way to be…

    i’m happy for you, heartsis…that you have this day, this time ahead of you. No rushing, just moving through time as you will, getting things done but not being stressed about the when of it.

    i’ve been on a writing tear this morning, expunging anger and bad feelings in a good way. And the worst of it is…i don’t know why i’m angry.

    So i’m taking it out on my characters.

    *grins*
    And really, two stories under my belt and theres been a cathartic release, enough so that i can smile and say…okay. life doesn’t suck. There are bumps and i’ve gone over one, and now i’m rubbing my ass and moving forward…

    enjoy your time with Sir tonight! Welts are lovely memories to bring (and they don’t take up space in your suitcase!!)

    love,

    nilla

    • aisha October 18, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

      @’Nilla,

      Yep, it was lovely while it lasted…

      Sounds like you’ve had a productive day, and i’m glad your anger’s going to your characters and not the rest of us around you!!

      Super glad your smiles are back ~ i, on the other hand, am having anxiety attacks down here now…

      Ok, not really, but i am kinda on the edge of my seat after my last message from Himself…

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

