Next Stop, Kinky Kollege…

22 Oct

I just discovered that I wrote this and didn’t publish it this morning – no wonder there were NO comments! Laughing…

And actually, that title is against everything i learned in my workshop yesterday, which was all about mindfulness and being present in the moment.

So in the present moment, i’m looking forward to the day here too, looking forward to Kinky Kollege, not looking forward so much to a 5 hour drive to Chicago. But that’s ok. i’ll be there Friday, Saturday, and Sunday night, so i’ll have time to breathe before i head home again.

Mindfulness and kink go together well, in fact, one thing that BDSM does is force us to be “in the moment.” The intensity of sensation lends itself to that anyhow.

The essential quality of doing one thing at a time always makes me feel sensual, more aware of my body. Slows me down, slows time down.

And isn’t that the same thing that often happens when we play? Time accordions, getting very slow and intense, sensations lingering… and then when it’s over, it seems to have moved quickly, to have been too brief.

With mindfulness, i feel my spirit open to the universe.

So on that note, i’ll move on with my day. Hope yours is lovely. My motto today is:

“Waking up this morning, I smile. Twenty-four brand new hours are before me. I vow to live fully in each moment and to look at all beings with eyes of compassion.”
Thich Nhat Hanh

4 Responses to “Next Stop, Kinky Kollege…”

  1. Sky October 22, 2011 at 1:45 am #

    I liked your quote by Thich Nhat Hanh. One if my favorite quotes of his is “Smile. Breathe. And go slowly.”

    It’s important to live in the moment. It’s hard to do sometimes!

    Have a safe drive to Chicago, and enjoy Kinky Kolkege 🙂

    Take care. Sky

    • aisha October 22, 2011 at 6:44 am #

      Yes! I like that one too! Thanks, Sky.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. sin October 22, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    Mindfulness and kink go very well together, I agree. i think that’s one of the things that makes it so appealing. Or maybe one of the things that makes it so intense? And certainly the mindfulness from him makes me feel treasured.

    -sin

    • aisha October 22, 2011 at 8:20 am #

      @Sin,

      Yes, and good Doms and Masters have a real gift for it, don’t they? Makes me smile just thinking about it…

      aisha

Leave a Reply

