In Need of Correction…

24 Oct

No, not me, in need of correction, well not exactly… but my post about Jay Wiseman and rope is in need of correction.  Next time i decide to quote technical stuff, i’ll consult the expert before i hit “publish.”

So, along with a Friend Request on fet, i sent Jay {i think it’s ostentatious to call him “Jay Wiseman” all the time, don’t you?  Like i want to make sure you know it’s not just ANY Jay…}  Anyhow, i sent Jay a link to the post today about his class.

He sent me a message back.  It said:   

Hi (again) aisha,

Thanks for this. It’s very well written and I appreciate your comments.

Oh, two clarifying comments:

1. The actual quote is..
the scrotum
is not
a load-bearing
hardpoint. 😉

2. Numb limbs in bondage make me a bit nervous. True, numbness per se (absent “bad pain”) does not seem to correlate with an increase in post-bondage problems, but I’m not entirely comfortable telling people to ignore numbness — even if, perhaps, it would be fine to do so. Under the “less than 120 minutes” parameter, I don’t really care about changes in color or temperature, or whether or not one can slip X number of fingers under the ropes, but numbness does make me a bit nervous.

(If you’d like to do a copy-and-paste of the above to your blog, and this comment, I’d be fine with that.)

Your blog is very interesting and thoughtful. I just may come back to it from time to time.

Best regards,

Jay

i thought that was a lovely correction, and appreciated it and the kind words about my blog too, of course.  And now you know…

…the rest of the story.

🙂

8 Responses to “In Need of Correction…”

  1. Sam October 24, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    I sure don’t want to bear any loads on my scrotum. I let my yaks carry the load. Sam

    • aisha October 25, 2011 at 4:22 am #

      I think that’s a wise choice, Sam! lol

      aisha

  2. sin October 24, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    I bet Sam doesn’t show this batch of scrotum posts to Simone…

    • aisha October 25, 2011 at 4:23 am #

      @Sin,

      lol ~ i bet he doesn’t either!

      aisha

  3. MissNaida October 24, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    That was a nice correction note. And I loved ….. the rest of the story 🙂 I love listening to the fellow that says that on the radio (I think that was what the reference was from) I can never remember peoples names so I have no clue who the fellow is that says that all the time. Hmm don’t even know if he’s still alive actually. I don’t know why I’m rambling on your blog 😛 But of course he’d have something nice to say about your blog, you are interesting.. that’s why I follow xo

    • aisha October 25, 2011 at 4:25 am #

      @Naida,

      It was, wasn’t it?

      Paul Harvey – that’s the “rest of the story…” guy. When I was in college, I dated someone who was seriously into the racetrack and Paul Harvey would be on the radio when we were driving to the track with that bit. I think I heard him not too long ago. I’d know that voice anywhere. And now I’m rambling on my own blog. I’m glad you liked the reference, for sure, I was thinking of him when I said it.

      And thank you for the compliment!

      aisha

  4. Jz October 24, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    Do we get to quibble semantically over the scrotum not holding loads?

    (*mad batting of the eyelashes*)

    just a thought that ran through my tiny mind…

    • aisha October 25, 2011 at 4:25 am #

      Dear Jz,

      I am still laughing about this… thanks!

      aisha

Leave a Reply

