Not Exactly HNT

27 Oct

The directions come about 3:00 yesterday afternoon.  They’re emailed to me, and then He texts me to let me know they’re available.

They seem long and complicated.

He tells me to copy them on a piece of paper or a card, but i’m crazy busy at work, so i get permission to print them instead.

After work, i rush home, have a light meal, clean up and change clothes, by which time i’m running a few minutes late.  i rush out the door, drive fast, and am back on track pretty quickly.

In the middle of the drive, i’m directed to stop at a particular Starbucks for coffee to go.  i’m supposed to park facing south.  That throws me for a minute because the parking spaces are facing southeast, according to my car compass,  but i settle for that and hope it’s good enough.

He’s told me exactly how He wants his coffee, and says i can get whatever i want.  But first, i’m to go in the bathroom, take off my panties.  Using my creativity, i’m to place them artistically around the room and take pictures of them.

Mmmhmmmm.  You read that right.

So i do.  i’ve had no problem with the directions up to this point, only a little trouble parking facing south, and i have no problem taking the pictures.  Here’s one:

Yes, that's my boot...

i’m supposed to leave the bathroom smiling, which i do, and get the coffee, which i also do.  i’m a little nervous about fixing his, but it’s done and i’m on the road again…

The directions continue, and i’m fine until the very last part, when i’m supposed to turn left onto his street after the car wash.

i miss the car wash.  

It’s closer to the last turn than i expect, and i don’t see it, so i go too far, way too far, and it’s dark and i can’t see anything, and i know i need to turn around but He hasn’t given me the name of the street, just told me where to turn, and it’s getting late and i know i won’t be able to find it, so i’m getting freaked out and finally ~~

~~ i do turn around and start back, but i can feel tears welling up in my eyes, cause how can i be lost????  And how will i ever find it???  It’s dark and scary and ~~

~~ and then i hear my text noise and i glance at my phone ~ it’s Him.  He wants to know if i’m running late or lost.  

i can’t answer right away, cause i’m driving and it’s a curvy road and dark and there’s nowhere to pull over, and that almost makes me cry ~ but then i see a spot to pull off the side of the road, so i text back:

i’m lost

and He says

Where?

but i’m driving again, and on the verge of tears still, and then ~~~ yes, my phone rings ~~ and it’s Him.

Whew!

i know my voice is shaky at first, but He figures out where i am and talks me in.  i’m there in just a few minutes, and breathe a big sigh of relief.

Afterwards, we talk about it, what had happened, how i’d gotten lost.  He explains to me why the directions were given the way He did it, and how He’s trying to teach me to pay attention to where i am and how i’m getting somewhere.

Like even the part about parking facing south was to make sure i knew which way i was going, so that was actually kind of cool.  And He’d wanted me to copy the directions manually because they would have been easier to remember, that would have fixed them in my mind better.

But i did ok, even though i got lost, i followed all the instructions ok, i just missed the car wash.  i had to email Him the pictures i took so He can pick which one is the contest winner and i get a prize.

And i didn’t even know there was a contest!

Here are a couple more of the pictures.  Do you have a favorite?

Hanging on the door handle...

On the floor...

On top of the paper towel dispenser...

14 Responses to “Not Exactly HNT”

  1. Sam October 27, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    definitely hanging off the ankle. Reminds me of Mistress during office worship.

    Sam

    • aisha October 28, 2011 at 5:52 am #

      Thanks, Sam, i have to admit, i thought of her when i looked at this one too!

      aisha

  2. vanillamom October 27, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    He is a Thousand Per Cent correct about writing fixing things into one’s mind. There was a study on that fairly recently (i’m sure Donna could find that data!) about students writing for at least 20 minutes per class period to fix the lesson in their minds…and test scores went up. Like from C-D range, to A-B range.

    That happened at a Boston-area school with lots of student issues….

    And i also understand being crazy busy at work.

    I print out directions too…then i write them on 3X5 cards coz i can’t read the tiny print while i drive anyway…

    my fav pic is panties on the door handle…that just tickles me. *smile*

    as i said last night…aisha was a “lucky” slut…and i’m so glad that vous had a blast!

    HUGS,

    nilla the ZNN slut

    • aisha October 28, 2011 at 5:54 am #

      @’Nilla,

      Of course you’re right and He was right about writing the directions! I felt kinda of foolish that I didn’t think of it before he explained it to me!

      When i realized it i wished i’d found the time to write them out… even though I still would have missed the car wash.

      Yeah, the panties on the door handle is a personal favorite.

      And I am a lucky slut!! Thanks!

      Hoping you get your you’s back soon!

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. Faithful October 27, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    I vote for ankle too.. cause the rest of them mean they touched that bathroom somehow, someway.. and that would just mean those panties would no way in hell ever go home with me.. 🙂 just sayin….

    I am sorry you had a “direction” stressed night…not sure what the right answer is… sometimes people just have no sense of direction and it might be something not fixable. Hopefully he will help or at least recognize that and make it much less stressful in the future? or at least give you his Street name? GPS works like a charm for me. I spent the extra $$ so it calls out all the street names and the map is very detailed. Very hard to get lost with that… and it is scary at night not knowing where you are. Your safety should be the most important thing…. following directions is secondary.

    ~faithful

    • aisha October 28, 2011 at 5:58 am #

      @Faithful,

      That’s so funny about the panties – it never occurred to me to throw away. I mean, I didn’t put them in my mouth… lol.

      As for the “direction stressed night” – this is not the worst experience i’ve had by a long shot!! Really, it was just not seeing the car wash that threw me off, and He had it all carefully timed and did contact me when He realized it was past when i should have been there. i’ve been lost much worse for much longer, i just panic when i realize i am….

      Thanks for the support, Faithful…

      aisha

  4. Donna October 27, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Hey nilla, is that a challenge? This doesn’t have the stats but explains why writing things down works. http://www.lifehack.org/articles/productivity/writing-and-remembering-why-we-remember-what-we-write.html

    aisha, I think you did very well! I hate getting lost, I move from sad to angry and back again until I find my way. Sadly, I have lots of experience in the land of the lost.

    I vote for the picture of the panties hanging off your boot, and I pray to all that’s holy that you put the panties into that trash can after they had been on a public restroom floor. But that’s just me.

    Hugs,
    Donna

    • aisha October 28, 2011 at 6:03 am #

      Dear Donna,

      Thanks for the link – always interesting. When I was in school, I used to read the material and do a written outline of it, i think that was really helpful.

      And thanks for the kind words! For so many years, I had no idea there were so many people who are directionally challenged – it’s a great comfort to me.

      And I’m glad you like the boot/panty picture. As for the panties, um, no, true confessions, i didn’t throw them away. It was a Starbucks, y’all. And most germs don’t live very long outside a moist, warm environment. And i’m gonna wash the panties before i wear them again. And i wash my hands before i eat or put them in intimate places…

      It just never occurred to me that my panties would be that germ intensive!

      Thanks,

      aisha

  5. Bill October 27, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Getting lost is easy, knowing your lost and getting back on track is harder but ultimately fixes the location in your mind, unless he brings you another way next time I like the ankle shot, and the one on the door knob, would love to have seen the face of a person opening the door and finding panties on the knob, but i have a pervy mind like that!

    • aisha October 28, 2011 at 6:06 am #

      @Bill,

      Yep, surprising someone with the panties on the door would have been fun! What a creative mind you have…

      As for getting lost and then back on track – it seems to make it worse for me if I end up wandering for long, becuase then I can’t remember if something was the right track or if it looks familiar because it’s where i was lost. But I know what you mean – I’ll always remember the car wash now!!

      Thanks for the vote!

      hugs,

      aisha

  6. littlemonkey October 27, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    The door handle, definitely. The ankle comes in a very close second. I like your boots!

    • aisha October 28, 2011 at 6:06 am #

      Thanks, LM. Appreciate you weighing in, and the kind words on my boots… aisha

  7. perfectlips October 27, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Lovely photos! Door handle then ankle, like everyone else. I don’t go for boots, but knickers round a bare ankle would have been first place.

    What were your instructions for the knickers after you’d taken them off and taken pictures of them? Were you told to put them back on, or were you told to leave them off?

    Very exciting.

    Your getting lost and found is sweet. I have no sense of direction and can get lost just by walking around a corner. Luckily I can’t drive.

    • aisha October 28, 2011 at 6:11 am #

      Thanks, PL! I think you’re right, if i’d had more time, panties around a bare ankle would have been excellent.

      My instructions were to put my “knickers” in my purse. That’s what I did, and didn’t give it a second thought – well, until Faithful started talking about germs… laughing… Fortunately, I have a good immune system.

      So you’re another no-sense-of-direction person! How cool! I think getting lost on foot is pretty scary in a whole different way – you can end up lost and exhausted and still lost… and still far from where you’re supposed to be…. I do appreciate being found though. 🙂

      aisha

Leave a Reply

