His Hands

30 Oct

i wake up this morning ~ lie snuggled in bed, not wanting to get up.  i had slept naked, and my skin seems hypersensitive.  i am aware of the sheets, silky over and under my body. 

The weight of the quilt over me.

And my breasts ~ my breasts seem to feel traces of His hands, lingering.  Not just on my skin, but deeper, as if His touch has left marks embedded on my flesh.

You know, i was sad on Friday.  i had shared that with Him in an email Friday night, and He had not responded directly to that.  i wasn’t sure what to make of that.

i wasn’t upset.  i heard from Him, it wasn’t like He’d disappeared.  But He didn’t mention my sadness.

Last night, we had plans. Going out for dinner.  To a movie.  And home for play time.  i wondered what He would say, if He would say anything.

i guess it was a challenge.  He says He’s always setting up challenges for me, sometimes He tells me what they are afterwards.  Sometimes they’re obvious ~ will you take off your panties and take pictures of them in Starbucks? ~  sometimes not so much.

So i guess this was a challenge for Him.  Here’s this piece of my life, what will you do with it?

We’re at dinner, we have just gotten there, when He mentions it.  Briefly, simply, He acknowledges it, expresses it in a way that makes me feel He understands.

That He understands it was a hard thing to do, and that He understands of course i would feel sad about it.  Just briefly, just a few sentences.

Then He says that His plan for the evening is to help me separate my professional life from my personal life.

{smiling…}

And He does.  He does exactly that.

So it’s not surprising that i wake up with the feel of His hands on my body.  Purring once again….

21 Responses to “His Hands”

  1. Sam October 30, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    sometimes the best favor someone can do is take you away from those types of troubles.

    BTW, up in River City there’s been a horrible story these last few days about a man who killed is 2 year old son that family services – for whatever reason -returned to his family. The mother – 22- is pregnant with her 6th child. Of course, the politicians are getting their teeth into it – pointing fingers and get publicity for themselves at the expense of this tragedy. Anyone trying to do what they think is right in this field now will always be second guessed.

    • aisha October 30, 2011 at 7:08 pm #

      @Sam,

      Omigosh, yes – what a good reminder. And it’s so hard for the social workers to get it right all the time.

      Yeah, if there’d been a chance of these kids going back to their mother based on my testimony, it would have been easier for me! No way that i wanted that to happen.

      And mmmhmmm, sometimes being taken away is all it takes!

      Thanks, Sam.

      aisha

  2. Striving for Peace October 30, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    I am very happy that he gave you what you needed.

    because we don’t always need what we think we need.

    sfp

    • aisha October 30, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

      Dear Sfp,

      Ain’t that the truth?

      At least i knew that i didn’t know, and was able to wait and see… and it was soooooo worth it!!

      aisha

  3. perfectlips October 30, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    > … to help me separate my professional life from my personal life.

    Excellent. Just peel it off you, lift it away and put it in its proper place. Devoutly to be wished.

    • aisha October 30, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

      Dear PL,

      Does that sound unlikely? Laughing… i guess it does. But really, it’s something i need to be able to do, maybe not exactly like you describe it, but in some way.

      If i don’t i can get swallowed up in other people’s pain, and that’s not helpful to them or to me. Usually, I’m pretty good at pulling myself back, at detaching. {Which, btw, is a masculine function…but that’s a different blog post, isn’t it?} But it was difficult this time.

      Amazingly, my expectation is always that i need words, and Sir gave me just enough in words to open me fully to the evening.

      And then He did, He peeled it off, lifted it away, and put it in its proper place.

      I didn’t know that could happen before D/s.

      Thanks for your comment ~ you so often make me think!

      aisha

      • perfectlips October 31, 2011 at 6:52 am #

        Well, I’d be surprised if it happened to me, but I didn’t mean anything like that, I just meant to express approval.

      • aisha October 31, 2011 at 7:10 am #

        Oops – sorry! laughing… guess i read too much into that, huh? Thanks for clarifying…

        aisha

  4. Sky October 30, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    How lovely that your Sir knows just how to give you what you need. Like sfp says – we don’t always know what that might be exactly.

    Take care. Sky

    • aisha October 30, 2011 at 7:16 pm #

      @Sky,

      Grinning… yep. Some people might find it odd that what i needed involved cuffs, a collar, a belt, and some time on my knees, but it worked!

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. Faithful October 30, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    its cold here.. no power for most the State and NorthEast after the most bizarre snowstrom in October.. but your post WARMED my heart.

    Glad your night and weekend ended up so much better than it started.

    ~faithful

    • aisha October 30, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

      Thanks, Faithful – that’s so sweet!

      I’m sorry you’re powerless, and hope you’re getting warm and able to stay safe and warm!!! Wish there was something I could do to help!

      Sending hugs,

      aisha

      • Faithful October 30, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

        aisha- I am lucky- my Sister has power and she is about 30 min from me. So after one very cold night in the dark and no date of power restoration in the forseeable future , schools closed – we are safe at her home. I am lucky in so many ways, that the inconvenience of no power.. is just that… inconvenient. I will count my blessings tonight.

        hugs back!

        ~faithful

      • aisha October 30, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

        Thanks for letting me know, Faithful! I’m so glad you’re ok!!

        I know ‘Nilla’s ok too, I heard from her – and I’m not even sure who else I need to worry about…

        Thank goodness for you sister!

        hugs,

        aisha

  6. Conina October 30, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    This is lovely. It’s so good when you can be removed from that pain, not carry it with you all the time.

    • aisha October 31, 2011 at 4:36 am #

      @Conina,

      Thank you. {smiling…} yes, it really is.

      aisha

  7. vanillamom October 31, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    Oh wow….isn’t that perfect? That He’s left his impressions on you, way more than merely skin deep?

    How delightful that you’ve found a Sir who gets both sides of aisha…and is willing to part them as well as your thighs…

    Smart Guy.

    nilla
    (happy happy for you!)

    • aisha October 31, 2011 at 8:17 am #

      Laughing… thanks, ‘Nilla. I hadn’t thought of it quite that way – the “parting” part, but yep, that works… i am a lucky sub!

      Glad you’re on line!! I take it that means you’ve got electricity, always a good thing to have…

      hugs,

      aisha

      • vanillamom October 31, 2011 at 9:15 am #

        I do!!! I do i do i do!!! doing the happy electricity dance!!!! Wow, it was a verrah. Long. Sunday.

        Power came on at 222 a.m. I’d left lights on in my room, then got up and did a house tour for any other things that were on that shouldn’t be.

        Master had to find a hotel for he and his son…they came home to trees and wires down and not able to get into their house. Poor Man had been traveling for close to 8 hours when the finally found a place south of Boston. (egads)

        its all over but the cleanup…and there’s still all those damned leaves to rake….*laughing ruefully*

  8. angel October 31, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    This time last year I was giving serious thought to relocating to the Boston area. i would be plodding about in the dark muttering, “i’m from Florida. i can’t *take* this.”

    As to the challenge of sadness….He met you where you were and helped you transcend it…and isn’t that what its all about?

    Sometimes, to me, what we do is an energy exchange. Your willingness to open yourself was, i’m sure, delightful for him. It is an act of trust to give a challenge if you think about it.

    i have to run out in the rain again! Ugh!

    Hugs to you…

    • aisha October 31, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

      @Jade,

      Yes, Boston seems like a really bad idea at the moment!

      And yes, I guess that is what it’s all about… smiling… He seemed to be pleased as well. {smiling…}

      Hope you stayed dry!

      Thanks for the perspective,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

