Cunt

5 Nov

For some reason, I can’t get on any of the wordpress blogs today on my computer. Don’t know why I can do it here on my iPhone but not the computer.

But I had planned a short segue off the topic of love anyhow. You may have noticed that my title is a word we often don’t associate with love.

For me, cunt is a sensual humiliation word. Make me say it and I blush. And get a little wet.

Donna sent me the video below. Thoughts??

16 Responses to “Cunt”

  1. Conina November 5, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    First of all, I love the video. Even though I had to pull out my headphones to listen to it. She’s very articulate and that’s pretty awesome.

    I don’t really have any feelings about the word cunt one way or the other anymore. I don’t find it sensual or erotic… it’s just a word. It might have a dampening effect on my libido if he were to use it during sex – much as if he were to say “vagina,” or actually any random non-sexy word, like “css” or “html” that would draw me out of the sex and into the world. I don’t have a problem with any of those words, but if it’s not sounding sexy, no thanks.

    • aisha November 6, 2011 at 5:20 am #

      @Conina,

      Interesting… that the word already doesn’t carry a pejorative feel for you That’s pretty cool.

      I’m glad you liked the video! She was fairly awesome…

      aisha

  2. Jz November 5, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    I had a profound reply fully formed in my head but then I became distracted by the concept of being The Great Yoni of the Universe. That’s a dangerous thing to mention to a woman with a soaring imagination…!

    OK, I’m back now…

    Like Conina, I’m pretty neutral on the word itself. As a synonym for vagina, it is inoffensive, sometimes even arousingly naughty, if the guy knows how to say it right.
    However, I don’t like it when it’s used as a pejorative descriptor.
    There’s something very off-putting about a man making an insult out of the very thing he spends his most of his life seeking out as often as possible.

    • aisha November 6, 2011 at 5:23 am #

      @Jz,

      I hear you! I love that whole feeling of being ~ a goddess… sigh.

      Also, cool that the word isn’t uncomfortable for you. I hear what you’re saying about it being used as a put-down though, totally. Have had the same thought ~ you know, “you sure don’t think it’s a bad thing when you’re trying to get in my pants…”

      Although, I admit, I don’t think anyone’s ever called me “cunt.” Maybe I come across like a pussy instead… hmmmmm. Now there’s something to think about.

      Thanks. Grinning…

      aisha

  3. Sam November 5, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    that Donna sure is a trouble maker. Sam

    • aisha November 6, 2011 at 5:23 am #

      @Sam,

      Laughing… no doubt. But so worth it.

      aisha

  4. pepper November 5, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    i applaud the young woman’s research…The Great Yoni of the universe! How empowering. i’ve never had an objection to the word itself; it is the intention in the use of the word that makes it obscene or disgusting, and most young men can be counted on to find that sort of use titillating….at least, my son did, when he was younger. It’s those people who don’t grow past that phase that bother me…they tend to be insistent and pervasive, like bedbugs. Thank you, Donna, for sharing this!!

    • aisha November 6, 2011 at 5:26 am #

      @Pepper,

      Good point – it is people who stay stuck in adolescent ways of thinking and being who create difficulty. I’m glad you’re another one not offended by the word but by the way it’s used.

      Thanks for commenting!

      aisha

  5. vanillamom November 5, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    such a hard, harsh word…but i’ve watched the video…and knew of the Goddess origins…this was a reminder.

    and it makes me wet to say it, to hear it said.

    To have it directed at me by my Master is both humiliating…and erotic.

    And i still need to respond to your post on love…and i will but not until next week. Forgive me, but i have writing to do tonight, and leaves to rake on the morrow…

    …and a wee bit of Master time in the evening, and that is “love”- ly in and of itself!!

    Hug

    nilla
    ps

    is your computer blocking these wordpress sites? might need to check your firewall or virus protections?

    • aisha November 6, 2011 at 5:31 am #

      @’Nilla,

      I’m so glad you’re going to have a little “Master-time” tonight!!

      Yep, sounds like we came from the same place on “cunt.” Nice to move beyond that a little, isn’t it? That sensual humiliation is awesome isn’t it?

      As for my computer and not being able to get on wordpress yesterday until late afternoon- it quit doing it as suddenly as it had started. I don’t know.

      Sometimes I really do think the universe uses my computer to tell me to back off… I guess that’s not possible – ok, it’s probably not – but that’s the message I choose to take from it.

      Just glad to be back on today.

      aisha

  6. Mikki November 5, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    IMHO, the guy, who came up with all the “bad” words that mom wouldn’t let us say, had way too much time on his hands because there are enough ways to get into trouble in the world besides these words that would otherwise have little meaning.

    Loved the video… and your blog… nice to meet you!

    • aisha November 6, 2011 at 5:37 am #

      @Mikki,

      Good point – and it’s interesting to see which ones are most taboo. And yet words do have a certain power. There’s a game (ok, it’s a therapy game, but a mindfulness therapy game for groups) the therapist says a word and the group members are just supposed to be aware of their own reaction to each word.

      Anyhow, I’m glad you liked the video, and my blog, and it’s nice to meet you too! Hope to see you around!

      aisha

  7. littleOne November 6, 2011 at 3:46 am #

    fantastic..simply beautiful. Cunt for me has always been a word that woud and could never be uttered, until recently..now i quite like it..in fact i like mostly because i can say it and embrace it. I take objection to a young woman / girl being called ‘cunt’ by a young manboy who only seeks to harm the woman, humiliate her (not in a fun way) and is clearly threatened by her sexuality.

    • aisha November 6, 2011 at 5:42 am #

      @LittleOne

      It’s amazing, isn’t it, and powerful, as we begin to reject those beliefs that we’ve been raised with and embrace aspects of life and ourselves that we’d neglected.

      Yeah, it’s unfortunate that some people feel so threatened that they resort to that kind of thing as a way of lashing out…

      Thanks so much for reading, and for commenting!

      aisha

  8. perfectlips November 6, 2011 at 9:15 am #

    I quite like the word “cunt”, with its taboo. I like the way Nice Ladies find spice in it. I like eroticising its pejorative use too, reducing a woman to her hole (not out loud of course!).

    Unfortunately the erotic power of the word was spoilt slightly for me after living in Scotland for a few years. The section of the Scottish working-class I was hanging around with used “cunt” essentially to mean “person”, as in “fucking cunt”, “radge cunt”, and “he’s a perfectly reasonable cunt until you get on the wrong side of him.”

    • aisha November 6, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

      @PL,

      No doubt – hearing it used all the time in any context would certainly rob it of any meaning! I love “he’s a perfectly reasonable cunt…” though. Can’t help it, that’s great…

      aisha

Leave a Reply

