Sleeping Beauty

12 Nov

Omigosh, i started the book series i won in the raffle at the munch – The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty.  Yikes.  

i totally see what all the excitement was about.

It’s ~ well, you really have to read it yourself.  It’s fairly amazing.  Definitely one-handed reading.

And this post is just a place-holder of sorts.  i spent my blogging time on the phone with my daughter, who’s angst-ridden and anxious and needed Mama time.  Lucky for her i’m an up-before-dawn kinda woman.

Yes, she’s better now.  Mama’s magic still works…  laughing…


Time to go do my volunteer gig.  i’ll be back later.

14 Responses to “Sleeping Beauty”

  1. Charlene November 12, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    inorite???? That was the series that actually opened my eyes to TTWD

    • aisha November 12, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

      Yes, Anne Rice.

      Cool! Story of O was kind of my intro.. this is certainly as, um, intense… maybe even better…

      aisha

  2. vanillamom November 12, 2011 at 7:44 am #

    will be thinking of you at your gig…there in spirit…

    now i’m curious…took me a minute (blush, i know, i know) to figure out what you meant by “one handed reading”…*more blusing*….

    waiting anxiously for more….

    nilla

    • aisha November 12, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

      Thanks, ‘Nilla! Think of you often when i’m there – you and Sfp both. It’s helpful energy…

      And laughing about one handed reading!

      Big hug,

      aisha

  3. pepper November 12, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    me too, me too! The first time i read the series, and got all’excited’ over the things that the prince or the queen would do to Beauty….then was gentle entre’ into TTWD. i bagged my Husband to read it…fortunately for me, He’s a quick study. You’d never guess He was as VANILLA(yes, i did mean it in caps!!) as they come. Yay, Aisha!! i’m glad you like it…wait’ll the third one!!!! Woot!

    • aisha November 12, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

      O, that’s so cool!!! And awesomely amazing that your husband got it!! I’ll look forward to continuing to read ~ although, um, i confess, a few pages at a time see to be sufficient…

      blushing…

      aisha

  4. pepper November 12, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    i obviously shouldn’t try to type pre-coffee… my apologies for the typos. :p

    • aisha November 12, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

      @Pepper ~

      Laughing… fortunately, i read typoese! And i’ve had a ton of caffeine and my response to you says “see” when i meant “seem.” Caught it just as i posted it.

      aisha

  5. Bob November 12, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    I think I recommended that book to you quite some time ago. (Remember I showed you the “Beauty Position”?) Regardless, it is a GREAT book. You will enjoy it. However, in MY not-so-humble opinion, the follow-on books are not as good, pretty repetitive.

    • aisha November 12, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

      @Bob,

      i think you’re right – I remember you telling me that! Cool, thanks.

      It is great so far. I’ll withhold judgment on the next two since Pepper liked them.

      Thanks again,

      aisha

  6. Sky November 12, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    I have yet to read the series. I will buy them for a Christmas gift to myself!

    Enjoy your day. Volunteering always fills me up emotionally.

    Take care. Sky

    • aisha November 12, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

      @Sky,

      O, glad you’re another one who buys herself a Xmas gift! And thanks – yeah, volunteering is helpful.

      hug,

      aisha

  7. Mick November 12, 2011 at 2:26 pm #

    yes, very hot book…. one handed reading… clearly Sir X has you on a very loose leash.

    Mick

  8. aisha November 12, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    @Mick,

    Laughing… yes, so far i am on a very loose leash in that regard. Don’t know if that will always be true, but i’m not complaining for now…

    aisha

Leave a Reply

