Third Time’s the Charm…

18 Nov

This is the third post i’ve worked on this morning.  

First, i tried to finish my VBA post, but ~ good grief.  Fifteen blogs is a lot.  

Then i started an explanation for why i wasn’t going to do it, which i called “The Boat Sailed” but i ended up with mixed metaphors about boats and bandwagons, and i scrapped it.

So here’s the thing – here are a few blogs i enjoy.  Zillions of blogs should get the VBA.  i’m just picking these to talk about.

Under Contract to My Wife  – i love Mick and Molly, or Sam and Simone, or whoever they are today… They were the first bloggers i met in real life.  That was sooooo much fun, meeting them and blogging about it before and after.  It seems like a long time ago now.  But they’re still my role models for a happy D/s relationship – or a happy vanilla relationship, for that matter!  i’m also wild about their other cast of characters, but particularly Donna and Bill, because they are totally my kind of people.

Jumping on In – Sfp was one of my early reads.  Her first blog was called, um, let me think — Peacefully Submissive, maybe?  It was about her first D/s relationship, with Mr. C., and i loved it.  i was devastated when they broke up and she ended the blog – delighted when she moved to Jumping on In.  She’s smart and funny and her blog blends her kink and vanilla in a delightful way.  i met Sfp this summer and found that we really are subsisters, sisters of the heart.  Sfp is real, and i relate to her soooo much.

A Hidden Slave – HS.  i love HS.  Her blog has been so incredibly intense, sometimes i almost can’t stand it.  She would describe some scene with her owner, or describe her feelings about something, and i’d be just overwhelmed  – with feelings, with confusion, with concern for her, with pleasure – i never know what’s in store for me when i start reading.  She’s not with her owner anymore, and i know that’s a whole different roller coaster ride for her.

What I Wonder Green Girl is married and struggling to figure out how D/s works in her relationship.  She and her husband came to D/s later in their marriage and it’s fascinating to me to hear how it works for them.  i like the way her mind works a lot, she’s articulate and interesting.

 Xantu Magic – Xantu is also married, also in a D/s relationship with her husband that i think wasn’t there at the beginning of their marriage.  Her most recent post, ‘Mere-bot , cracked me up – I totally related.  AND she writes some pretty powerful erotic fiction, which she was publishing on her blog every Saturday.  i really enjoy reading her.
A Desire to Yield – Sky is practically brand new, she started back in July.  It was fun at first watching her revel in all the newness, sharing her journey of self-exploration.  Now she’s having some relationship issues, and it reminds me of the way i’ve felt sometimes in my D/s relationships.  It’s not as much fun reading it, but i sure can relate.  She really pours her heart out, and i hope things get better for her soon.  
Ok, i’ve gotten this far.  Might as well finish.  Also on my list were:
Vanillamom – of course, i talk about her all the time!
Sin – One of the subsisters – love her dearly.  Did you know we are both very sarcastic?  i also talk about her a lot already.
A Slave’s Tale – Mouse’s life fascinates me, Omega kind of scares me, and i’m so glad she writes about it.
Discerning Dom – Hot,hot, hot.  And he “gets” subs, at least i often feel like he’s been inside my head.
Florida Dom’s Corner – Like the kinky uncle you always wanted.  And he writes the hot “Lisa” stories.
A View From the Top – Interesting perspective – AND the Frederick and Agnes stories, that he was writing with Vesta.  i wish they hadn’t stopped.
Knotty Little Monkey – She’s really a subsister too, at least i think of her that way.  A little drama, a lot of angst, but she’s funny and delightful.
A Reluctant Bitch – Jz is sharp and funny and i always enjoy her.
King of Clubs – He’s just sweet.  He used to be Beast/Master you know.  Now he’s not, but he’s still loveable.
There.  That’s my list.  
As for seven things about me, for sure you already know way more than that.  But i frigging came up with seven – cause i am a rule follower, you know, so here they are:
1.  i’m short – 5′ and 1/2 inch.  Back in the day, i was little bitty ~ 98 pounds the first time i got married.  Um, bigger than that now.

2.  i worked in restaurants for years in my youth, waited tables.  Made a bunch of money.  Partied after work often.  Loved it.  i also had psychological theories about how to get good tips.

3.  i go to bed between 9 and 10 o’clock and get up between 4 and 4:30 in the morning most days.  i’ve always been a morning person.

4.  i have two cats, and i’m not really a dog person.  They’re ok, sometimes i like other people’s, but i think they’re about as much trouble as another kid and they never grow up.  i used to pretend to be a dog person, but i don’t do that anymore.

5.  i roll my hair with hot rollers.  Really.  Ask Sfp or ‘Nilla.  i’m probably the only person left in America that does that, but it’s the only thing that works.

6.  i masturbate  almost the exact same way all the time.   You’d think it would get boring but it’s just quick and easy.  Usually, i just do it right before i go to sleep.  Or if i’m reading something really hot.

7.  i used to belly dance, i even took classes, but i haven’t done it in a long time now.

i haven’t emailed my picks to tell them i picked them, but really, don’t you think they’ll get a pingback and then they’ll know?  i don’t want to inflict the rules on them…

Now for the nipple story.  Wednesday night, when Sir and i were together, He says, “I’m going to try something a little different tonight.”  

i raise my eyebrows, listening attentively.  i’m kneeling in front of Him, my shirt unbuttoned.  He lifts my breasts out of my bra, nipples exposed.

He says, “For tonight, when i touch your left nipple,” and He puts His hand to the nipple, “I’m going to be torturing it. It’s going to hurt.”  And, to demonstrate the point, He pinches it.  Hard.

i make a noise, not ouch, more like, “mmff.”

He smiles.

“But,” He goes on, “When I touch your right nipple,” and He puts his hand on it, “It’s going to be all gentle.  NO pain here.”  And he strokes it lightly.  

Puts His mouth on it and swirls His tongue around.

i whimper.

He smiles.

And that’s how it went all night.  Left nipple – pain.  Right nipple – soft, gentle caresses.

My nipples were so confused.  The left nipple was red and sore, she kept saying, “i don’t understand ~ why does that nipple get all the good times?”

The right nipple was not sore or red.  She felt neglected.  She kept saying, “i don’t understand – why does that nipple get all the good times?”

It was very confusing…. and i just felt lopsided all night.

Now, i don’t know what comes next.  Will He reverse it next time – right nipple = pain, left nipple = gentle?  Keep the assignment the same?  Not treat them differently?

Only He knows…  

Sigh.

20 Responses to “Third Time’s the Charm…”

  1. aisha November 18, 2011 at 6:18 am #

    P.S. Sorry about the crappy spacing. I put about 5 spaces between the parts that are all jammed up together, and it looked like it worked in the preview. Sigh….

  2. vanillamom November 18, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    GREAT post…and i deeply admire you for having the time to write such a detailed list…and i know you know enough about my vanilla life to understand why i couldn’t do it.

    i love how you draw many things from so many sources. Do you know, before i started the novel, i read several “mainstream” things about how to write a novel…the number one rule every time was “read. read a lot. then read some more”….looks like someone is ready to turn the Major into a novel, hmmm? *grins*

    Ahh, the uneven torture.

    it’s wicked isn’t it? and delightful? and you describe it brilliantly. i don’t have a problem with unequal pain, though i know many do..i figure hurting in one spot is plenty, thanks very much…*laughs*

    i love the relationship you and your Sir X are building. He is a hell of a guy, and sounds like a delightful Dom.

    did i mention how thrilled i am for you that you’ve found your pot o’ gold at the end of your rainbow? i am. *big smile*

    nilla

    • aisha November 18, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

      @’Nilla,

      Yes, it took for frigging ever to make my list! Worse than Xmas! Laughing… but well worth it. And for sure I understand why you can’t!

      And for sure i’ve spent a lifetime on the read, read read part. I dont’ know about The Major being a book though, maybe. Maybe I need to finish my vanilla book… who knows.

      Yeah, I can’t actually say I have a problem with the uneven torture, but my nipples do. Like treating siblings differently, just freaks ’em out…lol.

      I’m glad you approve of my Sir… smiling… that’s always nice.

      many hugs,

      aisha

  3. Sky November 18, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Dear Aisha, thank you for mentioning my blog. I agree, it’s not much fun lately but hopefully I’ll smile again soon.

    Your blog is on my (still working on it) list of must reads.

    I loved your nipples thinking the other one was having all the fin! Oh and I’m 5′ nothing so you’re a teeny bit taller than me!

    Your Sir is very playful, isn’t he? 🙂

    Enjoy your weekend. Sky

    • aisha November 18, 2011 at 10:55 am #

      Hey – That was actually an official VBA. Will respond more later. But just saying. Aisha

      Sent from my iPhone

      • aisha November 18, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

        @Sky,

        Just finishing up my comment to you – thanks for the kind words on my blog.

        Laughing.. yes, my Sir is pretty playful. He likes to do stuff and watch me respond, gets a big kick out of that. And i’m not complaining…

        Thanks – hope you have a good one too, and that things ease up for you. You know, I hope, that I wasn’t being critical of your blog. We all have those periods of darkness. It’s just part of it.

        hugs,

        aisha

  4. striving for peace November 18, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

    Awww thank you Aisha!

    I’m afraid I don’t read 15 blogs — but my goodness – a day without reading your blog is a sad day indeed.

    hugs sub-sister

    sfp

    • aisha November 18, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

      Dear Sfp

      You are more than welcome – you know I’m wild about your blog, and I love that some days you post more than once and if I’m bored, I run over to see if you’ve posted. Or answered comments.

      So thank you for the kind words too, and hugs back to you, sister of mine!

      aisha

  5. David November 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Thank you very much for your kind words, you have not heard the last of Frederick and Agnes 😉

    • aisha November 18, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

      @David,

      YAY!! More Frederick and Agnes is VERY exciting! Thank you!

      aisha

  6. Faithful November 18, 2011 at 7:28 pm #

    WOW.. you are incredible to write all that and to boot add the nipple torture/pleasure piece.. DOUBLE WOW!

    Like SFP- I don’t /can’t do 15 a day- I pick and choose and scan.. work/home/mommy life just take over way to often.

    Yours however.. I never miss 🙂

    ~faithful

    • aisha November 19, 2011 at 5:30 am #

      @Faithful,

      Not incredible – laughing… it took me three days to do it! And fortunately for me, some of my blog picks don’t post daily.

      Thanks for the kind words though!!! I’m glad you enjoy my blog.

      aisha

  7. Mick November 18, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    We are very flattered to be on your list, Aisha. But man…. that’s a whole lot of work… Know that we value you and your blog, even though we will not be doing a comparable list anytime soon.

    Mick and Molly

    • aisha November 19, 2011 at 5:31 am #

      Dear Mick and Molly,

      I knew you weren’t going to play – laughing… I knew that the day you said the rules gave you a headache! I’m glad I’m on your list though.

      hugs,

      aisha

  8. Jz November 19, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    Oh!
    Oh dear.
    I only just realized the mention means I’ve been awarded.
    Oh my.

    I don’t believe I’ll play along on this one but I genuinely and sincerely thank you from the bottom of my heart. I appreciate it very much.

    • aisha November 19, 2011 at 8:10 am #

      Lol. That’s fine. Big hug. Aisha

      Sent from my iPhone

  9. greengirl November 19, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    Aisha,
    Thank you so much. Praise from you is high praise indeed as i find your writing/thinking to be the best of the best.

    • aisha November 20, 2011 at 7:38 am #

      @Greengirl,

      Thank you! I appreciate your feedback… and value your opinions too.

      aisha

  10. sin November 19, 2011 at 10:05 am #

    Nice list of bloggers and thank you Aisha –

    And I HATE feeling lopsided!

    sin

    • aisha November 20, 2011 at 7:40 am #

      @Sin,

      You’re more than welcome, Sin and

      ~~ YES! It’s my first experience with it, and it is its own form of torture, isn’t it?

      aisha

Leave a Reply

