Monday, Monday…

28 Nov

It’s raining – again – still.  Better than snow, but good grief, it feels like it’s been grey forever.

 

This is going to be a potpourri of thoughts and ideas.  

i went to the Fourth Sunday munch last night, which was fun, but i had two cups of coffee.  That gave me lots of late night energy, not that i got anything constructive done, but i was up late.

Didn’t sleep well.  Didn’t want to get up.  Don’t want to exercise.  Don’t want to go to work.

Sigh.

But i had a good time at the Munch last  night.  Sat with Ms. Constance and Drew, and enjoyed talking to them.   Drank coffee and had a spinach salad.

Ms. Constance is talking about starting a blog, which would be very cool.  i hope she does!

i talked to Mr. Michael some too.  He runs the munch these days, which is a challenging task, i imagine.  He and i are Facebook friends now and he posts links to many articles connected to kink and BDSM.  Interesting stuff.  

Here’s one that links to an article Midori wrote on “What Every Submissive Needs to Know Before They Play.”   

http://www.edenfantasys.com/sexis/sex/what-every-submissive-should-know-1121111/

It’s interesting, and well done, and i wonder if it would have been better if i’d read something similar back in my early days of kink.  On the other hand, a certain amount of wandering directionless is actually ok with me.  And fortunately, i was just old and mature enough that i didn’t make any irremediable mistakes.

Well, not yet anyhow.

“The truth is, everyone is going to hurt you. You just got to find the ones worth suffering for.”
~~ Bob Marley

Hmmm.  Am i just a wee bit sub-drop-y here?  Or maybe it’s just Monday morning blues after a long weekend.

Besides, now that i think about it, i did read articles like that.  i just didn’t quite know how to process the information.  Or maybe i did… Whatever.

i read an interesting blog post here  by acquiexence on burnout with the world of kink.  i can certainly understand how she feels, although i don’t think i’ve gotten too lost in it all.  But “too lost” is awfully subjective. 

i think that when i’m interested in something, i tend to get lost in it.  Wallow in it.  Wander aimlessly.  Almost get swallowed up.

Then i pull back.  Try to assimilate the things i’ve learned.  Reclaim who i am, separate my self back out.  It’s a process.  Maybe that’s the same process acquiexence is going through.

There’s a book called Go to the Widowmaker by James Jones that i read when i was in college.  That book helped me learn to recognize that process in myself, which has been helpful over the years.

Which is not to say it’s comfortable when i’m in the middle of it.  Or even that i remember it’s a process.

And, i think this is a very rambling, unfocused post, and i should stop now before it gets any worse.

Maybe definitely some sub-drop here.  Damn, i hate that.

Ok.  i’ll be better tomorrow.  Probably.  If not tomorrow, the next day. 

If not the next day, someday.

Right?

Laughing…  i know, i know.  i need to remember:

13 Responses to “Monday, Monday…”

  1. Mick November 28, 2011 at 6:22 am #

    wow. new format. But I miss that old picture. Mick

  2. aisha November 28, 2011 at 6:34 am #

    @Mick,

    Do you? i thought it was time to let it go. It dates back to First Sir, you know, and memories of early days with him…

    aisha

  3. sin November 28, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    It’s nice to redecorate every so often. I like the new picture. And I like the “Dance in the Rain”, though sometimes I have trouble remembering to do that! Good luck with the sub-drop sweetie.

    • Charlene November 28, 2011 at 8:05 am #

      Happy Tourettes Monday.. Filled with random swearwords and twitches…

    • aisha November 28, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

      @Sin,

      Thanks – glad you like the new look!

      And yeah, I have trouble remembering the whole dance in the rain thing too… sigh.

      aisha

  4. thesubmissivebf November 28, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    I love that saying, so I stole it for my FB page.
    Thanks and good morning!
    smiles
    butterfly

    • aisha November 28, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

      @Butterfly –

      Cool – I’m glad you liked it. And i put it on my FB page today too!

      hug,

      aisha

  5. vanillamom November 28, 2011 at 8:47 am #

    yeah.

    subdrop sucks. At least you recognized it right away…tell your Sir. Even just a text-touch will help, trust me on this.

    and it doesn’t help that it is raining so hard.

    gosh, if only i had known you were up…we coulda talked. I was up verrrrrrah late. i almost killed my alarm clock this morning hitting the snooze button so many times.

    and at 3 a.m. the warm front moved in with giant gusts of air that slammed into my bedroom window like a train…scared the crap out of me and woke me right up…and i’d only been asleep for 90 minutes.

    sigh.

    i’ll dance in the rain with you…but i will likely complain about it…*smile*…

    nilla

    • aisha November 28, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      Dear ‘Nilla,

      Yep, we could have been chatting away at O Dark Hundred this morning… laughing….poor baby. But i was sound asleep at 3, just for the record.

      Glad you’ll dance in the rain with me, we can bitch about it together, for sure!

      hugs,

      aisha

  6. Faithful November 28, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    maybe he is going through “Dom Drop” as well?

    Like the update blog look.. Refreshing and new!!

    ~faithful

    • aisha November 28, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

      @Faithful,

      Yeah, He could be, for sure… i’ll have to ask Him about that!

      Glad you like my new look! Thanks,

      aisha

  7. acquiexence December 2, 2011 at 3:37 am #

    Hugs! I’m sorry I didn’t get around to commenting on this earlier; I only knew that you’d linked me after ‘nilla and another lady commented on my post. Trackbacks aren’t working for me, so yeah, if you ever link me and I don’t respond, that’s why. I have an amazing backlog of posts to read — as I mentioned in that post — so I’m only getting around to yours now. 🙂 Thank you.

    And, yes. That is exactly the process I’m going through — except I don’t know how to do it properly, or often, or on command (so to speak) … so it tends to only happen when that absorption has become critical and something *else* has pulled me out. So it’s not a regular, useful process for me; it tends to feel more like being caught at the edge of a cliff and dragged back to safety, and it’s this shock-laced period of readjustment where I can get my priorities back in order again.

    Time will teach me to get better at that. 🙂

    I hope you ended up feeling better after that — I’m still working through your posts, so hopefully I’ll find out soon! — and I’m sorry if my post contributed to the melancholy. I know that when I read morose things I get quite moody and blue. *hugs again*

    • aisha December 2, 2011 at 5:11 am #

      Hi, acquiexence,

      Laughing… it’s ok, no obligation for you to come over here to comment ~ and i would have come over there and mentioned it myself, but I was running late…

      Yeah, I think the process is always a bit messy, and difficult. When I’ve truly been over caught up in something, there’s always a sense of relief though.

      And I am feeling better, thanks!! I don’t think your post contributed to my blues, it made me think, and that’s generally helpful, so thanks again!!

      hugs,

      aisha

Leave a Reply

