Mani/Pedi and More

3 Dec

i had a day of semi-decadence yesterday.  

i had already planned to have dinner with some friends.  My morning included a work meeting meeting; the afternoon was scheduled with a client and helping my daughter start moving.

So the moving got postponed, the client canceled ~ free afternoon for aisha!!

Had an appointment with my therapist after the meeting.

Got my hair done.  Cut and color.

Had time to kill, so i decided to get my nails done.  i was too far away from where i usually go to get them done there.  So i went to a new place.

‘Nilla ~ you should have seen it.  Very fancy.  Very.  Cost more too.  Five dollars more to start, and then they had fancy features you could add on, so i went up a notch for another five to get some kind of  hot oil treatment.

Anyhow.  The massage chairs were super fancy, and i was enjoying the kneading and flapping when the seat began to move.

Have youall experienced this?  Things often come to Where-i-Live about 10 years later than the rest of the country, so i know this may be old hat for the rest of you.

But the seat begins to move.  First ~ let me see if i can describe this ~ the outside edges fold in toward each other, effectively squeezing my butt and thighs.  Weird, but pleasant.

Then ~ i swear i’m not making this up ~ then this hard, long, ridged thing rises up in the middle of the seat.  Not quite in the middle-middle, more like in the middle of my left butt cheek.  So it sort of massages that cheek and then it sinks back into the bowels of the chair.

i thought, o, wow, that’s strange, and i was waiting for the same thing to happen on the other side.  But no.  The seat held still for a minute and then started folding in on itself again.

And then the ridge rises up again.  So i’m thinking, well, i don’t want it working on my left butt cheek over and over, so i scoot a little. 

Ha.  Now it’s rising between my legs.  Rising like a frigging loaf of bread, it comes up, up, up ~~

~~ but it’s not actually hitting any real sensitive parts.  And i can’t decide if that’s a bad thing or a good thing.

After all, i guess they don’t really need women cumming in the fancy salon chairs.

Can you picture that?  Just as they’re putting the polish on, i erupt into a “Sally Meets Harry” gasping orgasm?  

Or begin to shake just enough to mess up the nail job, right?

i imagine the nail technician thinking, “Omg, i hope she finishes up before we get to polish…”

But yeah, that wasn’t gonna happen.  It didn’t hit the right spots for that at all.  So it was just ~ interesting, i guess.

i googled salon chairs when i came home.  i wanted to see how they described this rather odd feature.  But the most i could find was mention of it in chair comparisons ~ whether or not it had a “seat feature.”

i just wonder what they think it’s supposed to be doing, you know?  

i mean, what would it say?

“New massager chair, actually squeezes her butt and nearly rubs the intimate parts of her body.  Has to be felt to be believed.”

Laughing…. or something like that.

16 Responses to “Mani/Pedi and More”

  1. Mick December 3, 2011 at 7:02 am #

    Who says they don’t have fun below the Mason Dixon line?

    Mick

    • aisha December 4, 2011 at 7:51 am #

      @Mick,

      Ha.

      aisha

      {laughing…}

  2. Jz December 3, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    My chiropractor has a roller-massage couch just inside the entrance to his big, communal therapy room.
    The thing feels absolutely divine – but the shameless public undulation always makes me giggle. 😉

    • aisha December 4, 2011 at 7:52 am #

      @Jz,

      Sweet – so you can go get massaged while you wait. Really, all waiting rooms should have stuff like that! 🙂

      aisha

  3. sin December 3, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    Might be a little tooooo public? And I giggled at the idea of the nail tech thinking “I hope she finishes up before we get to the coloured polish”

    • aisha December 4, 2011 at 7:53 am #

      @Sin,

      Laughing… well, yeah, it would be a little publlc – and better if you were good at having quiet orgasms…

      aisha

  4. Striving for Peace December 3, 2011 at 8:26 am #

    We have one salon here with a chair like that — they do crap nails

    but I always smile a bit when I drive by

    sfp

    • aisha December 4, 2011 at 7:54 am #

      @Sfp,

      That’s funny! I can just see you driving by with a nod and a smile!

      aisha

  5. Faithful December 3, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    I am off to my bi-weekly mani/pedi today so perfect post.

    In Bravo’s Housewives town where I live- the only Salon’s we have are the ones with the full body massage chairs so YES I get my butt squeezed very often.

    Someimes Master calls during my pedi and talks dirty to me as the nail technician is working on me. In my Salon you get a 10 minute foot massage with every treatment (glorious!!) So you can imagine how that is with Master on the phone telling me I am his “slut”.

    Glad you got an “aisha” afternoon. We all need those when we can get them!

    ~faithful

    • aisha December 4, 2011 at 7:57 am #

      @Faithful,

      A ten minute foot massage!! I want that!!! I think that was one of the upper end add-ons at the salon I went to.

      And yes, I can imagine the phone conversations during that… yikes.

      First Sir used to tell me we was going to take me to get a pedicure and ~ I don’t remember the details now, but THAT would have been quite the experience.

      aisha

  6. Sky December 3, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Sounds like you had a lovely afternoon! 🙂

    My nail salon has the massage chairs with rollers and seat warmers. I turn them off and just opt for the massage. My salon does a paraffin wax as standard. I have my own hot wax machine but it’s nice to have someone else do it!

    Glad you got to pamper yourself!

    Take care. Sky

    • aisha December 4, 2011 at 8:00 am #

      @Sky,

      I should have my own hot wax machine. Well, except it would just sit there with my bread maker, right? Sigh.

      And yeah, the paraffin wax is part of the package at the other places I go to.

      Smiling…it was lovely though. Thanks.

      aisha

  7. thesubmissivebf December 3, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    Every woman should be getting a pedicure at least once a month. There is nothig better than relaxing while someone pampers you, after all you are on your feet all the time. They deserve it! The chair is a must and brings the whole experience together.
    smiles
    butterfly

    • aisha December 4, 2011 at 8:01 am #

      @butterfly,

      That sounds like a good rule! I’ve been doing them for the last 10 or so years, so I totally agree. I think I’ve watched chairs go from vibrating to massaging to ~ well, to this! very cool.

      hug,

      aisha

  8. nancy December 3, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Every place I’ve ever been to has these chairs.. but I have never programed them to have the bottom of the seat move!
    Maybe I’ve been missing something all along?~
    Getting a mani-pedi is the best present on Earth !

    • aisha December 4, 2011 at 8:02 am #

      @Nancy,

      Yep, love my mani-pedi. And you should try the butt-squeezing feature on the chairs! It’s interesting…

      laughing…

      aisha

Leave a Reply

