Announcements?

4 Jan

i’m totally on the run again today, in a good way.  i just finished a blog post for a vanilla blog i contribute too, and am feeling good about that.

 i’ve got a date with Sir X tonight, so i’m feeling super good about that.  

My daughter has not had a crisis of any sort for at least 3 days, at least not one that’s required a crisis call to me.  My housekeeper came yesterday so the house is clean, and i’ve done laundry recently, so i have clean clothes.  

I’m not yet running behind on getting ready for work either – how amazing is that?

But i have some announcements to make, kind of like high school, over the speakers.  

First, our friend Sky has had to take her blog private.  If you have been following her, and haven’t gotten an invitation to view the blog, you can contact me privately or in a comment and i’ll pass the information on to her.

Second, i just got this question in a comment on an old post from September 20, 2010, I think.  It said:

“hello – is it just me !! can any one explain why when i type in the Firefox browser “beingaisha.wordpress.com” i get a different site yet when i type it in google its ok? could this be a bug in my system or is any one else having same probs ?
alfies”

Of course i have no idea why that might be, but thought maybe some of you all would know.  For what it’s worth, i tried it on Firefox {which is not my default browser} and it worked fine, but you know, my computer probably comes here instinctively.

Is this the most unkinky post i’ve ever written?  i think it might be.

It was so much fun yesterday, reading your comments and sending them on to Sir, who also enjoyed them very much.  i told Him he was welcome to respond to them if He wanted, but since He hasn’t, i’m thinking He isn’t going to.  Which is also ok.  But he did appreciate them.

There are so many things swirling around me.  Bloggers i’m concerned about, stuff at work, excitement in my vanilla world, my daughter’s pregnancy, things i need to do…

But if i grow very still… and aware of my breathing…  Sitting in a relaxed, alert posture….

When i do that, i find my core, that space where i stand, where i can always be ok.

i’ve been thinking about spankings.  Jake wrote a lovely post about different kinds of spankings, and i’ve been longing for one ever since.

If i stay in that space, where i’m centered and fully myself, the idea of spanking draws me…

i imagine my Sir, His face intent on me, His hand in my hair.

Pulling me down, over His knee.

i feel His body under me.  That bit of discomfort, being upside down, ass in the air.  Settling into His lap.

His hands on me.  One hand holding me still, while He raises my skirt, pulls my panties around my knees.  Strokes my ass.

i want Him to spank me slowly, rubbing in between strokes.  Letting the sting of each hit sink in, hand raised, before He lets another one fall.  

i squirm.  O, yes, it hurts.  

And it makes me wet ~ so wet, just writing about it makes me wet too.

i think i will cut-and-paste this part of the blog to Sir.  This is the kind of fantasy i think He might enjoy… smiling…

And just the thought of it, that intense physical sensation, the connection with Him, keeps me open and centered today.

What a good place to be.

 

7 Responses to “Announcements?”

  1. Striving for Peace January 4, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Moments of calm are wonderful
    rest

    and breathe

    (and I’m sure I’m not the only one who went “Crisis”?? is everything ok??? — but you have enough of that in RL — you don’t need your bloggers revving you up too)

    and

    mmmmm to the spanking fantasy — I’m losing the last of my spanking soreness and it made me feel his hand on me again — so

    thank you

    sfp

    • aisha January 5, 2012 at 5:33 am #

      @Sfp,

      Mmmm, yeah… the fantasy was nice, the actual spanking ~ even better.

      And sorry about the crisis thing ~ my daughter’s been calling in a panic about one thing or another at least 3 times a week since she found out she was pregnant. Part of it is just how she is, part of it’s hormones, none of it {knock on wood} has actually been of the epic proportions she thought it was. Not that they weren’t important or difficult crisis for her, of course they were. They just weren’t actually the end of the world as we know it. Thank goodness, knock on wood again!!

      hugs,

      aisha

  2. Faithful January 4, 2012 at 10:43 am #

    I hope you get spanked to your hearts delight tonight!

    ~faithful

    • aisha January 5, 2012 at 5:34 am #

      Thanks, Faithful!

      aisha

  3. Sky January 4, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    Being spanked slowly with his hand ribbing between each stroke….divine.

    I hope you get spanked just like your fantasy 😉

    Thank you Aisha for letting people know about my blog. I really appreciate it. I’m slowly working my way through my readers but I hope they email me before that! Again, thank you

    Fondly. Sky. xx

    • aisha January 5, 2012 at 5:35 am #

      @Sky,

      No problem ~ hopefully, you’ll get through the list soon!

      And ~ smiling ~ i did. i got spanked just like my fantasy. How cool is that?

      hugs,

      aisha

  4. Ashly January 5, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    I wish you a great 2012 , I do enjoy reading your blog keep the good work up. I have been following poor Sky’s blog. Give her me best regards and hope she has a better 2012. To my thinking she is better of with out her arshole of an husband and her daughters who have taken there fathers side.

    All the best love Ashly xx

Leave a Reply

