Another Saturday Night

14 Jan

That’s always been one of my favorite songs, and it’s never been less true than now.  Laughing…

i am in a strange mood this morning – probably because i have to go do my volunteer gig outside and it’s 18 degrees out there.  Eighteen.  

Fortunately, the wonderful ‘Nilla made me some hand warmers that are beautiful and will be fabulously warm.  i want to post pictures of them on here, but i think they’re too unique for that to be a good idea… so just imagine beautiful and warm and handmade from wool from a sheep she knows personally – how cool is that???

They look a lot like this:

Or with gloves on, they’d look something like this:

Anyhow.  i’ve got the wonderful hand warmers and furry boots and long underwear and my big ole down filled jacket that makes me look like a roly poly, so i should be all good.  Layered up like this:

 i probably wouldn’t get hurt if i fell down, but i probably wouldn’t be able to get back up either!

And it doesn’t matter, ’cause it’s Saturday night, and Sir and i will be seeing each other.  He wants to get together for some “us” time before we go out to dinner and a movie with my sister and brother-in-law, so that’s something to really, really look forward to.

Happy sigh…

i think one of the things we’re looking at is what role kink plays in our relationship ~ or ~ not kink, but dominance and submission.  

Are we headed for the kind of relationship mouse and Omega have?

i kind of don’t think so, i don’t think i’ll ever give up as much control as mouse has, and i don’t think He wants me to.  {Um, i hope you don’t mind me using you two as an example all the time.  You really are my template for a 24/7 TPE relationship that works.}

And for real, i don’t know what i want.  So ~ for example ~ do i want rules and protocols with punishment if i break them?  Do i want them to be kink-related, like orgasm control, or reality based, like writing for my vanilla blog once a week?

Clearly, i don’t know what i want, and i don’t know what He wants, which is probably good.  That leaves me open to a wide range of possibilities.

So i’m off to face a wicked cold world ~ with the prospect of much pleasure in the near future.  Hope y’all are staying warm.

11 Responses to “Another Saturday Night”

  1. abby January 14, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    Aisha, I have been having my coffe with you every morning, and it is delightful! Many days it is like looking in a mirror….and I find myself nodding. You are on a wonderful journey with many interesting stops….enjoy. Sounds to me that you, like me, have gond the Master for you. abby

    • aisha January 15, 2012 at 8:16 am #

      @Abby ~

      That’s so cool! i love the idea of you reading my blog with your coffee!

      It is a wonderful journey, you’re so right. We’re both pretty lucky, aren’t we?

      aisha

  2. Striving for Peace January 14, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    ok — so first off — I LOVE this song — I Have tons to do around the house alone today — and I’ll be singing it all day

    Thank you! (in a good way)

    as I read your entry — I just felt pleased and happy for you. It’s been a heck of a journey for you in the time I’ve known you — and it’s wonderful to see you come into your own.

    I’m glad you have him
    I’m glad you have the blogs to help manage all these changes

    but more

    I’m glad we have you

    sfp

    • aisha January 15, 2012 at 8:19 am #

      @Sfp,

      O, cool – i’m so glad you like the song.

      And you’re so right. It has been a journey, hasn’t it? i wouldn’t change any of it, and i’m glad that i’m where i am now. Glad for Him and the blog and ~

      Glad for you, cause you’ve been doing your own journey and that’s inspired and enlightened me over and over.

      And you know, where you are right now is pretty cool too. 🙂

      hugs,

      aisha

  3. Mick January 14, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    It’s in single digits here, but sunshine seems to make it much more tolerable. Mick

    • aisha January 15, 2012 at 8:19 am #

      @Mick,

      Yep, i’m sure it does. At least it wasn’t windy here yesterday, so i’m not complaining too much. And it looks like we’re headed back to 40’s and 50’s, which is my idea of a good winter!

      aisha

  4. Faithful January 14, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    What you want today, might not be what you want or need tomorrow…. and that is OKAY!

    Master and I have stretches of pure vanilla, a bit of kink and then days of complete dominance.

    The beauty is there are no rules and what you create just needs to work for both of you.

    His life and job today dicate that we can’t be 24/7 TPE , but that doesn’t mean that 5-10 years down the road we won’t get there.

    The most important thing is that either of us can’t imagine and don’t want to be with anyone else.

    Build a solid foundation and the rest will fall into place.

    Stay Warm and Enjoy your night!

    ~faithful

    • aisha January 15, 2012 at 8:22 am #

      @Faithful,

      You’re so right, we each build what we want in our own way. That is the beauty of it for sure.

      It always nice to know that you and your Master are in such a good space with each other.

      hugs,

      aisha

  5. vanillamom January 14, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    dearest aisha, heartsister…i am so happy that things are just falling into place. Happy, as sfp said…that we have you here….you ground us all in reality, and make us moan with your fantasy…

    and make us smile with your happiness.

    make me so glad to know you.

    Happiest of blessings…and…glad you like the glovies…(and isn’t it weird that i know a sheep? tho not in a kinky way, i just wanted to clarify that, lol, lol!!!)

    nilla

    • aisha January 15, 2012 at 8:26 am #

      Dearest ‘Nilla,

      Yep, this post just has ‘happy happy, joy, joy” all over it. But this is the song that flits through my mind:

      You know i love you too!

      And yes it’s a little strange to urban me that you know a sheep, but i love it. It makes my hand warmers that much more cool and special. The ultimate in DIY and buying local.

      hugs,

      aisha

      • vanillamom January 15, 2012 at 8:34 am #

        *giggling*

        omg!! love that song (an oldie but goodie)…and the kitties…ah those kitties (a great double entendre…that’s what M calls my love handles…)

        still grinning,

        nilla

Leave a Reply

